We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$100 Room deposit is outrageous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
Ranked #131 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“$100 Room deposit is outrageous!”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

When we arrived at the Hotel we were told that they hold $100 for "incidentials" They also didn't advertise the $12.99 Resort Fee that is ridiculous. I could understand paying for it if you wanted ANYTHING that is offered for that charge, but I didn't. If you were a business traveler then it would make more sense to pay/use that but we had kids that just wanted to use the pool. The room was nice and clean so that of course was appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank myopinionz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    185
    114
    52
    60
See reviews for
123
149
63
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Reservation was for 2 queen beds / smoking. Arrived at 2:00am after traveling for 12 hours only to be told all they had was room with one bed and no smoking. We had three people so they gave us a roll away bed to make up for the second bed. There were no other options and we were told you rent the room not what's in it and whether it's smoking or not. All booked up and no other available rooms. Made this reservation in January for all the good it did us. After 5 hours sleep packed up and left.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shadoedreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

A great choice if you are looking for a break from the crowds at the hotels on the strip. One walk through a strip hotel made me thankful for the thinner crowds and slower pace of Boulder.

Renting a car is advisable. Boulder is about fifteen minutes from the strip and taxis can be pricey. The savings you'll get on the hotel room rate could pay for your rental car! If you've got kids and may be hitting the Pinball Hall of Fame or the Lied Children's Discovery Center, a car is a must.

Check in was a snap. Parking very convenient to hotel tower. No need to wheel your luggage through the crowds of a casino. Pull up around back and go directly into the hotel tower elevators.

Renovated room was great: clean, attractive and comfortable. Cozy bed, cushy chairs, well-stocked/clean/modern bathroom. Free local paper in the morning. Good selection of television channels. If my daughter could watch her favorite Disney or Nickelodeon shows while we got ready for the day, then we’re satisfied. The housekeepers were not pushy at all and even provided some extra towels for us between cleanings.

Guadalajara and Grand Café had great food, reasonable places, and even provided crayons and coloring pages for my toddler. Kids menu choices and lidded cups for your little ones. Big roomy booths and they did not rush us at all. Very friendly wait staff.

The pool area was impeccably clean, had plenty of towels and chairs, as well as bathrooms and outdoor showers. A window looking from inside the hotel out to the pool was a little unnerving at first. However, the kids got a kick out of waving at the onlookers.

Kids Quest staff was very friendly and caring. My daughter went in crying, but got a hand-held tour from a staffer and came out two hours later with a pile of artwork she’d done and stories about playing with Barbies. I felt totally comfortable leaving my three year old in their hands.

The casino is a favorite of locals. Several people on our trip told us how much they enjoyed Boulder Station Casino upon hearing where we were staying. The casino is small but has lots of machines to choose from and is not overcrowded. There seem to be an overabundance of poker machines and penny slots, and too few of the 25-cent and dollar slots. The Blackjack table minimum bets tended to be three and five dollars, which was enticing.

Come check-out time, you can buy some internet time on a computer near the registration desk and print your boarding passes or check in to your flight. You get four minutes for a dollar, but it costs 50-cents per page for printing.

Bottom line: Boulder station is a great choice if you are traveling with kids and/or on a budget conscious. Super-friendly staff, great restaurant options, activities and a comfortable place to rest your head each night after a long day out and about.

Room Tip: Check web for deals. Mon-Thurs = bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RDvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Stayed in the new refurbished Boulder Station rooms. Everything has been re-done. Nice new beds and 42" Samsung flat screens. Ok, what is the point of having a 42" screen television if you don't have the high definition service? These big sets do not have HD, so I watched March madness with a crappy picture. The new mattresses were very nice, but the air conditioning service apparently is not refurbished. The hallways were ice cold, but the room was hot. I had the thermostat cranked down to 60 degrees, but the air coming out was about 75. Very uncomfortable trying to sleep. Also the lights in the room and bathroom were so dim, I could not read the newspaper. And to top it off, the bathtub did not drain while taking a shower. Overall just a disappointing experience with the highly advertised new rooms. Seems the Station Casinos are going down hill.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

I reserved a rooms at the Boulder Station because their price was right - $80. per night. I booked 6 weeks in advance thru the hotel itself so I could be guaranteed a smoking room with a king size bed. When we arrived, there were no smoking rooms available I argued, but got nowhere. THEN when we went to check out - our bill was over $225.!! They ADD "Service" charges of $25 PER DAY, as well as "OTHER" charges of $15. per day - PLUS tax!!! Our $80 room became $112 - not much of a deal!! Of course they have an explanation for everything - as long as they have your credit card. BEWARE !!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank LindaLosAngelesCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

I read all the negative Tripadvisor reviews AFTER booking our stay so we were expecting horrors. But the place was surprisingly nice. All the hotel staff people we encountered were pleasant and helpful. The room was large and clean. They even had room service. (which we didn't use). Yes, they trick you by adding their additional fee but even with that our room cost only 40 bucks a night. Yes, we stayed mid-week so avoided some weekend crowds. Yes, the hotel is way off the strip. What do you expect for 40 bucks? I've stayed at much worse places on the strip for much more $$$.
We picked the hotel because it was the only affordable casino/hotel that allowed pets.
When we checked in, we were asked to sign a piece of paper that made us promise never to leave our dog alone in the room. Of course, that's crazy because then how do you eat or gamble? But I made a scribbled a change on the paper and did leave our dog alone for a few hours. It wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank travelcritic22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2010

On checking in had to wait 1 hour to get my luggage to the room. On my check out had to wait 30 min. To get the bell boy come up. Booked through PRICELINE. Had to pay extra $15 amenities fee for services never used like: shuttle from the airport, Internet, and don't know what else. Worst hotel ever stayed.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
2.0 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
2.4 mi away
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
5.0 mi away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
3.8 mi away
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#95 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,473 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#136 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Station Hotel and Casino

Property: Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
Address: 4111 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89121-2510
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulder Station Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORTABLE AND AFFORDABLE HOTEL ROOMS Transport yourself to our newly renovated, stylish rooms and suites. Our rooms sport a "boutique feel" with modern and hip décor, 40-inch plasma TVs and a spacious sitting area.Catch some Zzzz's by resting on the soft, comfy pillow-top mattresses or just relax by enjoying room service delivered directly to you for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Amenities include high-speed Wi-Fi, computer desks (especially convenient for our business travelers), use of our fitness room and pool. Most outstanding is our friendly service! Boulder Station located only 7 miles from the Las Vegas McCarran Airport offers the ultimate guest experience beginning with our Traditional Victorian atmosphere of hardwood walkways and beautiful stained glass. It is non-stop action here at Boulder Station with Live Entertainment, Award Winning Restaurants, 11 Movie Theatres and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boulder Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Station Hotel Las Vegas
Boulder Station Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing