We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuk.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
Ranked #128 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
WA State
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yuk.”
Reviewed November 22, 2007

Terrible lighting -impossible to see in room. Typical old-fashioned casino - forced to march past every machine in the place to get from anywhere to anywhere else. Reeks of cigarette smoke. Bed OK, but room deliberately uncomfortable. Marginal staff abilities and interest. Losers everywhere. Would pay to avoid this place in the future.

  • Liked — Banquet staff were friendly and helpful.
  • Disliked — Stink, accessibility, darkness, food expense.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Poppatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    189
    115
    52
    61
See reviews for
123
155
63
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, South Wales
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2007

Just come back from a great stay at Boulder Station Hotel. Location is just a ten to fifteen minute drive from the strip. I am so glad that we stayed a little distance away from all the hustle and bustle. We saw so much more of the beautiful scenery surrounding Vegas by having to drive around.
The hotel room was great, very clean and we had superb views from our bedroom window of the mountains. My partners' daughters were on the other side of the corridor and had stunning views over the strip.
We enjoyed a couple of lovely meals at the Boulder Station cafe which is open 24 hours. I enjoyed a coffee in the morning from Starbucks whilst sat by the pool. The water was very cold but we practically had the pool to ourselves which was great.
The casino was fun and we didn't spend alot, there are plenty of 1cent machines for those on a budget!
We would heartily reccommend Boulder Station and would go back again on our next visit.

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank juaradawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2007

Where do I start!! When we entered our room I noticed the bed covers were not well straightened out. So I pulled back the covers to find the sheets had not been changed. There human hairs on the sheets!!!!!!!!!!! The hotel immediately came and did our room properly but it made us very uneasy for the rest of our stay. The casino is very smokey even early in the morning. In the evening groups of baggy pant teenagers hang around outside like a local quickie mart. Casino security seem to do nothing about these loafers. Occaisionly one or two would casually walk in to cool down I guess until tossed. They were loud and foul mouthed. Amazing they were there the whole time without being REALLY TOSSED off the property. We made the mistake of one morning going to the buffet. It came to $21 for two of us. I tried to drink $21 worth of coffee because the food was right out of Chevy Chases movie "Vegas Vacation". The best item was biscuits and gravy (and don't get cheap on me!) which almost all guests were scoffing down with glee!! YEECH!! The rest of the food had scabbed over and I dared not try scooping any. They had Lox which actually was some cheap salmon dyed a weird color of red to pretend it was real Lox. I come from Vancouver and believe me I know my Lox. My advice is to spring for a little extra and stay somewhere else.

  • Liked — Leaving!
  • Disliked — Everything!
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Canuckscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

DENVER
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2007

Nice hotel & Casino. Rooms were rather large. Shower was small and of course the pay for internet always drives me nuts. Overall a decent place to stay. Would I rate this higher then the Comfort Inn? Almost. All they need is free wireless. The Pasta Palace or Place in the Casino is AWESOME and cheap! That's it for me folks. Really decent place. Here's some photos.

  • Liked — Clean Rooms - Price - Daily Towel/Linen exchange - Overall Value - Food Places
  • Disliked — Pay for Internet Service - Casino saturated with smoke smell
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank MarioTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2007

We stayed at the Boulder Station for one night because of the price. They had a boxing match at MGM and the rates skyrocketed on the weekend. We also wanted to switch up our stay in Vegas. Having already been to Vegas several times, this was a nice change of pace. The slots and tables were more fun and they paid out great!

Check-in was a breeze and they were friendly.

Our room was so clean and it was on the 15 floor of the hotel with a nice view of the mountains. She indicated that she gave us an upgrade, but it seemed like a standard room to us. We were very impressed with the room considering the price.

The casino itself is very nice and they have 4-5 restaurants within the hotel which was a nice variety. We were up late and they had a cafe place (sort of like a Perkins or Denny's) that was good They even had karaokee at one of the places and that was entertaining.

Would recommend this for people on a budget or looking for something off the strip.

We had a great time.

  • Liked — The rooms were clean and was a fun place to stay for a short period of time
  • Disliked — Children...wish families would bring their kids to Disney World..not Vegas
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fallwedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2007

We just came back from a 5 day stay in Las Vegs. We stayed at Boulder Station. The room was very clean, check in was easy, and the room had a great view. It took about 15 minutes to drive to the strip, however the quiet room made it worth while.

I would recommend this hotel for the budget minded traveler. The only "down fall" is the lack of channels on the television. Just the basics Not a problem, however because we did not go to Vegas to watch tv.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank pagriep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2007

This was a sort of last minute trip to Las Vegas for 6 nights that included the President's Day weekend. As such, most hotels were nearly full and the prices they were asking were pretty high. We did however manage to get a great deal on a room at Boulder Station.

We had stayed here before and it was exactly as we remembered. The room was comfortable and clean and all the members of the staff we dealt with were very nice. Overall, our stay was very enjoyable. You just need to realize that this hotel is not near the strip. If proximity to the Strip is not that important, this hotel is a great value. There is ample parking and numerous restaurants on premise as well as a movie theatre.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank superjerryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
2.0 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
2.4 mi away
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
1.0 mi away
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
4.0 mi away
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#122 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,528 reviews
7.3 mi away
Texas Station Gambling Hall and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Station Hotel and Casino

Property: Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
Address: 4111 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89121-2510
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boulder Station Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORTABLE AND AFFORDABLE HOTEL ROOMS Transport yourself to our newly renovated, stylish rooms and suites. Our rooms sport a "boutique feel" with modern and hip décor, 40-inch plasma TVs and a spacious sitting area.Catch some Zzzz's by resting on the soft, comfy pillow-top mattresses or just relax by enjoying room service delivered directly to you for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Amenities include high-speed Wi-Fi, computer desks (especially convenient for our business travelers), use of our fitness room and pool. Most outstanding is our friendly service! Boulder Station located only 7 miles from the Las Vegas McCarran Airport offers the ultimate guest experience beginning with our Traditional Victorian atmosphere of hardwood walkways and beautiful stained glass. It is non-stop action here at Boulder Station with Live Entertainment, Award Winning Restaurants, 11 Movie Theatres and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boulder Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Station Hotel Las Vegas
Boulder Station Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing