We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“the staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sterling Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sterling Gardens
Ranked #190 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

the staff and the managers r wonderful they will go above and beyond the normal to make the stay great and treat u like family you cant ask for a better place i will love to see the staff again they are just wonderful

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    0
    1
    6
See reviews for
1
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

A friend told "Vegas is never full - order last minute". A tip which turned out quite bad. When we came to order there were only 200+ dollars deals left when all we needed was a bed and shower from about midnight to 830. We went for this motel to save the cash and thought "how bad could it be?", it got 4 stars reviews in TripAdvisor (I don't know how that could be, perhaps those are very old or made by motel owners).
THIS PLACE IS TERRIBLE. Besides being VERY filthy and in a very bad neighborhood (cop actually stopped me over cause he thought I was up to something just hanging around there at around midnight), We had BED BUGS crawling in the sheets. They did not avoid the second room we were given after we showed the staff, even though this one had a very strong smell of chemicals.

DON'T DO THIS. PAY WHATEVER WHAT IS NECESSARY TO GET A DECENT ROOM.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shachar i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

Definitely worth the money! A little dirty, but w/ what you pay it would be ludicrous to expect something more. Everyone super friendly, close to the local spots, and safe.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wignatios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phx. az
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

The staff was great, they went out of there way to do just about anything to make our stay one to never forget. I will return again, soon I hope

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wolf232263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2003

We spent a week at the Bonanza Lodge back in Nov. of 2002. Shelly and the rest of the staff were very friendly and considerate. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was a pleasant one. We hope to go back again this year for a two week stay. We are looking forward to seeing Shelly and the gang. Brenda and Ken

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Oasis at Gold Spike
#127 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Downtown
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#117 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridger Inn Hotel Las Vegas
#181 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Shalimar Hotel of Las Vegas
#186 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Downtown
Downtowner Motel
Downtowner Motel
#183 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Gardens

Property: Sterling Gardens
Address: 1808 Fremont St, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5108
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sterling Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sterling Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing