We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Experience in a Hotel Ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The Rita Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Rita Suites
Ranked #152 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Corozal, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worst Experience in a Hotel Ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I have booked in this hotel for 3 nights (july 8- 11,2012). When we arrived from Az. the room in third floor had a tenperature of close to 100 degrees. They knew in advance of our arrival. But the A/C had not been turned on. As a matter of fact the A/C did not have the BTU capacity to cool the bedroom, living room, and kitchen. We were moved to the second floor, but with very little improvement. Kitchenette without pots, pans, dishware, soap...etc. Had to beg for them.
Sleeping rhe first night was terrible. The second day we decided we had enough. The staff was a little bit corteous but were not given enough leway to make decisions. Managesrs evaded or refused to talk to me when I asked for a refund. Safety is a big concern. No protection whatsoever from the parking lot to the rooms. And handyman work is lacking everywere. definitely I would not recomend this hotel to anybody. It can be hazardous to your health.

Room Tip: Unless a complete remodeling is done to this hotel, do your best to find other options, even if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Benito A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    83
    49
    22
    67
See reviews for
49
71
31
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Placentia, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

This place is a gem hidden in the desert! Not only is it in a good location, but the rooms are like small apartments. For the price we paid, you would expect a lower end room, but it's the complete opposite. It seems they have been remodeled, the sheets were of high quality, and the pillows were very comfortable (I wanted to take one home!). If you don't want to deal with the hussle and bussle of the strip, stay here!

Room Tip: The King room was just great. The room and living room/kitchenette were separated. We had a room fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Hotel is clean, front desk is helpful. The room is a suite, with a kitchen. If you plan to use the kitchen, take all needed items as there is nothing in it for using the kitchen, and no pots or pans at the front desk. The bath is adequate, towels are thick and thirsty. There are samples of Breath Rite and lotion in the bath along with coupons. The bed is ok, the pillows were lumpy. The front desk replaced them, but the replacements were worn. The toilet happened to break while we were there, but got fixed just before we left. The area is safe. It is about a 20 minute walk from the Convention center. The breakfast bar was open on Sat and Sun for a short time. We stayed here during early June, it was hot outside and possibly a slow time for the hotel.

Room Tip: This is a value hotel, Please book accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosetealady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is the 5th time I have stayed at the Blair house and was by far the best stay since they just finished remodeling the rooms. Everything was fresh and clean. New beds and tv's. You can not beat the price and the location is not bad. Your one street away from the strip and right by the convention center. I will definitely be staying here again for my summer trips.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shootashaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Terrace, Ut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

I think this was probably the crappiest hotel I've ever been to.
1. The website we purchased the hotel from over charged. The price quoted was not what was charged to the account. We get there and the staff informed us that this does not include the resort fee which we needed to pay up front.
2. The hotel website does not show pictures of the actual room we received. The room looked like it had not been updated in 25 years. The chairs in the room were stained.
3. The room online advertised a microwave in the room. Our room did not include a microwave.
4. We had a full size refrigerator and stove but did not have a single stitch of cookery. So even if I wanted to cook something to save money, I had nothing to cook it with.
5. The continental breakfast was only on Saturday and Sunday and was mediocre at best. The staff continued to bug guests for their room numbers. They had yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, and mini bagels. Nothing but carbs. Absolutely no protein.
6. The room carpet was so thin that the tack strip kept poking our feet whenever walking into the bathroom.
7. The A/C in the room was super loud and woke us up out of a dead sleep every time it turned on every 15 minutes.
8. There was not any shuttle services available.
9. The website advertised a flat screen tv in every room and when we got there, it was only 13 inches and looked like it was from the 80's. It did not come in clearly and they only included 1 remote for both tv's in the room.
10. I'm also pretty sure there were bed bugs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank utahchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Amazing service and clean rooms! The new renovations made for a very nice weekend! Its so close to strip. No cabs needed unless your going to the far side of Vegas. Overall a great hotel to stay at! We will definetly book our next Vegas getaway at the Blair House again!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Service was top notch, rooms were spectacular. Made our Vegas stay that much better.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harknasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
The Strip
Courtyard Las Vegas Convention Center
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#130 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Americas Best Value Inn Las Vegas
Royal Resort
#125 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rita Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rita Suites

Property: The Rita Suites
Address: 344 E Desert Inn Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89109-9032 (Formerly Blair House Suites)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Rita Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With spacious and comfortable suites one block off The Strip and two blocks from the Convention Center, The Rita Suites offers a quiet refuge in the heart of Las Vegas action and excitement. Make yourself comfortable for a day, a week or a month in our all-suite hotel. Enjoy at-home amenities like full kitchen with refrigerator, stove and oven, separate bedroom with walk-in closet, free wireless access, free local and long distance phone calls and two satellite TV's in each suite! Check out the Las Vegas nightlife, shopping and exciting activities just around the corner from The Rita Suites. A five minute walk brings you to The Wynn and Encore Las Vegas, The Riviera Casino or Fashion Show Mall. If you're in town for a convention, we are a short walk from the Las Vegas Convention Center. Savor delicious meals at nearby Las Vegas landmark restaurants such as The Peppermill, Piero's Italian Cuisine and Circus Circus Steakhouse or take advantage of the free shuttle to Lindo Michoacan Mexican Restaurant. Don't leave Las Vegas without visiting Flyaway Indoor Skydiving one block from The Rita Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Rita Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blair House Hotel Las Vegas
Blair Hotel Las Vegas
Blair House Las Vegas
Blair House Suite Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing