We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana
Nearby Hotels
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$200
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$127
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$109
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$184
$169
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$109
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$20
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of $34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
210
117
57
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
117
57
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolparking lot sidea pet friendly hotelhard boiled eggsallow petspet areageneral managerorleans casinooff the stripyogurtfree breakfastroom was cleanquiet locationthe staff was friendly and helpfulhome away from homestaying at this hotelclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 419 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed for three days while getting married. We travelled with our two dogs. The location is great as you can get out and around the city and to the strip easily. There is a wonderful dog daycare minutes away. The room were quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful. It was very pet friendly as are all the La Quintas.

Room Tip: Get a room on the parking lot side to avoid any traffic noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Red90rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review. We are thrilled you and your furry friends enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in being a pet friendly hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. We are pleased you agree. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I was shocked to find that we were actually on the strip, just across the freeway, and could walk to Excalibur and Luxor easily. Our beds were divine and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Plus the pool was 24 hours. The room was far more comfortable than the rooms we had at Circus Circus or Stratosphere on previous trips. And a great value through Trip Advisor. Also free parking and pets allowed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank detroitphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt we are a great value. Please come back and visit us again soon on your next trip to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We arrived very late Friday night to Las Vegas and had problems finding a "less expensive hotel" for 1 night. We ended up here at 1.15 am and got a 1 bedroom with a sofabed for our kids. THe kingsize bed was very good, good pillows, all was good. The sofabed was horrible, soft and you could feel the springs through the mattess real easy. I would say that for 1 night, our kids were allright but...if I am to choose another time (and it's not too late) I would find somewhere with no sleepersofa...They are just a bad invention if you don't want your back to hurt the next day.
Breakfast was ok, plenty of food and 3-4 wafflebakers, so everybody got what they needed.
All in all, we were satisfied with staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are happy you were satisfied with your visit. We apologize your children disliked our sleeper sofa and hope that this doesn't deter you from returning. We would have been more than happy to move you to a room with two queen beds to make your family a little bit more comfortable if a room were available at the time. We hope to see you again your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great place to stay. Close to the strip, lots of things close to this hotel, within walking distance if you like to walk. Very clean& staff was great. Breakfast is very good & a clean eating area. Will stay at this La Quinta again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your fabulous review and recommendation. We are pleased you felt we are a great place to stay and we look very forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We wanted a hotel that was free of gaming machines, and this hotel met our needs. The room and accommodation were basic but we had no complaints in that regard. A simple continental breakfast with multiple options was adequate too. After a hot day, the swimming pool was a good place to cool off. Our only real complaint was the night traffic noise along Tropicana Ave. There is good bus service into Vegas, with 24-hour passes available at the fare box ($5 or $2.50 for seniors/kids).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an odd number, or away from Tropicana.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank rnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased we were able to meet your needs with regards to your accomodations and breakfast. However, we are very disappointed that your stay wasn’t up to your satisfaction. We certainly encourage all of our guests to inform us of any issues that they may have experienced during their stay with us as we would have been more than happy to room move you to a quieter room facing away from Tropicana Ave. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews