We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana
Ranked #81 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
Chittenango, New York
1
Reviewed May 14, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

336 - 342 of 398 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is my new place to stay in Vegas. Pet friendly with nice area to walk my dogs. Hotel staff was great and everything is very new and clean. Close to the stip but far enough away from too much hustle and bustle. I book my reservations here each time I travel through Vegas headed for dog shows in California. Try to get a room on the parking lot side of the hotel if you're not used to traffice noise though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Candice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Hi Candice:
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write us this fabulous review. Thank you for staying with us, and for choosing us as your "NEW PLACE TO STAY" here in Las Vegas. We look very forward to seeing you all again on your next family vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

TV Not working, Street people hanging around, No waste bags for pets bed sags and could not sleep. No elevator if handicapped or have injury. Desk person notified and did nothing. Last two visits were great. This stay has me looking for another place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Hi Paul: Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. We certainly do appreciate your comments, especially as a one time returning guest. We did have a temporary cable outage during your visit which was resolved as quickly as possible. I would like a description of the Front Desk employee you provided this information too. Please email me at : lq6685gm@laquinta.com. All the best to you, and again thanks for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Wow, this La Quinta met (and exceeded) our expectations for a clean room near the strip. The hotel looks recently remodeled, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast in the morning was an added bonus. The indoor pool was also nice because we didn't sunburn in the sun.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor if you want a pet-free room. Ask to be on the south side of the building to avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColoMama33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we certainly look forward to having you stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Saint Louis, Missouri
11
Reviewed April 29, 2014

It was a pleasure to stay at this tropicanna hotel in Vegas. Inside the hotel we had the best of service. Outside the hotel we were given advice on best food, directions etc. within our reach. All 3 shifts were terrific.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are happy that we could make your stay more enjoyable. We hope that you will think of us next time you visit Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The wife,myself,and my sons always stay here on our way to Utah(Bryce Canyon is a quick 3-4 hours away).There are 4 of us and we bring our dog Jackie(Jack Russell Terrier).Great Public Park(Charles Frias) 5 minutes away with a dog park(Decatur and Tropicana)Maya is the Manager and she has always make us feel at home. Baked fresh cookies at 7PM! Convenient location: close to I-15 Freeway,McDonald's,Del Taco,Burger King,The Orleans Hotel,Las Vegas Premium Outlet South.Great for families !
Hotel is newly renovated.Great pillow top beds,Indoor pool/Jacuzzi ,gym,internet.Great breakfast(06-10am),Ice water with lemon slices,USA Today newspaper complimentary at a great price.Also you get Double points 04/17-06/17/14.We love it.Also cater to Veterans!
This We Will Defend.
Captain Bowers
Retired US Army

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side(Valley View) are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wcb3021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all of the many amenities that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you next time you are on your way to Utah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We could not have asked for a better ‘home away from home’ for our two week stay in Las Vegas.
The Hotel is smoke free – a bonus in this smokey city. Clean, quiet and pet friendly too, but absolutely no sign of pets being in the room we stayed in and the pets we met were well behaved, great to get a bit of ‘puppy love’. The rooms were well appointed, our bed a king size with oodles of large comfortable pillows. Plenty of hot water and serviced daily.

A continental breakfast starts the day – Bagels, Cereals, Waffle mix to cook hot and fresh. Yoghurt tubs, fresh fruit and hard boiled eggs, something for every one.
In the dining area, tea and coffee was always available, and if fruit was left over from breakfast that was available as well.

Want to explore? Public transport is within 100 yards of the front door, and with regular buses down to the “Strip” getting there and back was easy.

At 7pm – bliss!! Hot fresh baked choc chip or raisin cookies are at the reception desk.
Add a clean indoor pool open 24 hours, with a lovely hot tub to soak in after a long day plus the friendliest and most hospitable staff – we found La Quinta to be one of the nicest “homiest” hotels we have stayed in on our many travels.

Room Tip: Rooms on car park side are quiet. Don't wait too long after 7pm to grab that cookie, they go ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

We are so happy that you stayed with us and we able to enjoy the many amenities that we offer, even the fresh baked cookies. We hope to see you again next time you visit Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#33 of 265 in Las Vegas
2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana

Address: 4975 S Valley View Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1708 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $102 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, quiet hotel offers continental breakfast; located minutes from the airport and half mile from the Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Tropicana
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing