We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The time of our lives”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana
Ranked #87 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    98
    47
    19
    9
See reviews for
133
102
32
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I am a frequent traveler and have stayed in many hotels. I must say that this hotel is one of the best, if not THE best I have stayed in for the price range.

First & foremost the rooms are extremely clean, the hotel is new with ample parking space, free wifi and breakfast and laundry facilities for those staying longer and within a mile of the strip. I had absolutely no noise problem, not even in my room.

However, what really impressed me the most was the hotel staff. Extremely attentive from day 1, very friendly and I never felt like I left my home, it became a home away from home for me. For example, Maya, the hotel manager, would just come by during breakfast and say Hi, or if time permitted, would sit and chat for a while, crack some jokes, made you feel real good :-)

Another example, Rachel - she went out of her way to find some crazy low prices for helicopter rides around the Grand Canyon. It was the little things that they all did that made the difference for me.

I can say without a doubt, this is the best cost effective hotel off the strip to stay in.

If you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel with all the amenities, very clean & new rooms, with a great staff and right attitude, you definitely have to stay here. I'll keep staying here every time I'm in Vegas for sure!!

Room Tip: All the rooms were good, I prefer the higher floor but that's a personal choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Venkat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I love the fact that this hotel is newly renovated. It is beautiful! My room was clean and comfortable. Besides that fact, the staff is charming and customer service was excellent. Overall, I had no complaints. I greatly enjoyed my stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Noisy! ! Not a well built facility traffic noise ouside and noise from people walking and talking inside is contant. The first floor is partially below ground level so there is a soil odor. For a three level hotel, there is no elevator. We do not reccomend because this was our worst La Quinta experince. Desk help spoke English and above average by Las Vegas standards. Stay away!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mendini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Mendini,
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. If you would like to contact me directly, please feel free at: lq6685gm@laquinta.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The lady that check us is, Myra, had us laughing hysterically. She also recommended a great restaurant down the road. Our rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. My mother in law didn't even complain! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank billf697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank You so much for your feedback! I certainly enjoyed talking to your guys at check in. I hope to see you guys soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

New LQ hotel, non smoking was great throughout the hotel. Rooms were large and very clean. Just off the strip and easy to get to from the airport. I have stayed all over Vegas and non better than this hotel, Staff was super. One of the best LQs around.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upgrade, if available, they gave me a free upgrade even on the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back with us next time you visit Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

What a find in Las Vegas. 100% smoke free. Brand new hotel, so everything is perfect. Desk personnel are friendly and efficient. Breakfast included! No resort fee. Pool and spa. Area might seem sketchy, but we walked to nearby casino for dinner, returning at 9pm and did not feel uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Third floor has vaulted ceiling and thus feels huge. Back faces parking lot and is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank TravelerPaul18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed many of our amenities and we hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tropicana
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#28 of 262 in Las Vegas
2,099 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana
Address: 4975 S Valley View Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1708 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, quiet hotel offers continental breakfast; located minutes from the airport and half mile from the Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Las Vegas
La Quinta Tropicana
La Quinta Las Vegas
Las Vegas La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing