We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveler rating
233
142
66
28
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
233
142
66
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot side indoor pool allow pets busy road yogurt free breakfast off the strip room was clean home away from home front desk staff great place to stay convenient location we've stayed non smoking king bed easy access resort fee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 490 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel was so very clean and comfortable that it was worth every penny. Although it was on a busy street it was very quiet. Rachel at the front desk bent over backwards to accommodate our every need. She was so very bubbly and friendly towards my dog that my dog didn't want to leave her side. She made sure we got our freshly baked warm cookies and offered my dog a few dog treats. She was part of what made the stay so nice. The hotel isn't in the greatest location but once you entered the lobby you forgot about the riff-raff outside.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tobieparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This new La Quinta, right off the Strip, was perfect in price. It was spotless, fresh and clean.
Great rate, quite super close to everything without being in the hustle-bustle. If you're traveling through Las Vegas, this LQ is in a great spot. Location is key.
Kris R

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Companion506498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

I am glad we could help you escape from the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas. Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Room was looking onto tropicana avenue. Noisy with traffic all night. Not good. Would not stay here again. Bright side breakfast was fine, pillowtop bed was fine, bathroom was cramped but clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. They directed us on how to drive to the Vegas strip and the gold and silver. pawn shop. Very helpful

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank Norma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us some feedback. We hope that you allow us another opportunity to WOW you in the near future. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Hard to find a hotel in vegas that isn't inundated with cigarette smoke- but this one is completely smoke free :) Fantastic customer service; friendly & helpful. Rooms are very good sized, clean, & quiet. Pool was nice. Quite a bit off the hustle & bustle of the Strip, but with a 3 & 9 year old, it was perfect.

Date of stay: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SnC3Eme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Las Vegas Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We are glad that your family enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had a delightful stay. The Building was newly remodeled. Everyone was great and very helpful. The Front Desk Employee was very respectful the Front desk was very clean and organized. The Rooms were very Spacious and the Pool Wow.. I love to be in the water and swim.. So nice to have had the time to spend here. I say thanks so much. It was great! at this hotel ---nothing was too much trouble. The staff were efficient and knowledgeable of the Las Vegas area.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jotawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews