We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
Ranked #164 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I always check this website for reviews before I book a hotel. Arizona Charlies is not the Bellagio. Any revue should take into account what the facility is trying to project. I rented two rooms for a week and paid about 600.00 for both. They were both suites. That same week was Mexican New Year and a heavyweight fight was in town. Hotels that i would not go to for an illegal medical procedure went through the roof. AND Arizona Charlies does not pull the scam "hotel fee" that most of the others have quietly worked into the final bill. My philosophy is this. Treat me like an adult and tell me what the price is. Dont low ball me with some teaser rate and then hit me with $200.00 worth of nonsense at the end. My eighty four year old mother is not using the internet nor the spa. And what some places call a spa is embarrassing. Now if I wanted a first class pool and some nightlife this would not be my first choice. But for a clean room at a more than decent price with people who seem to care about your stay this place is a winner. And by the way, my room had a fountain in front of it .. It just wasnt 100 feet tall and play classical music.

Room Tip: Ask to be back by the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAGUAR1756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 283 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2011

OK I spent 5 nights at Arizona Charlies and just got back Tuesday evening. I must say the rooms are very nice for the price. In fact they are very large almost like junior suites and they give you 2 seperate bedrooms. We had 4 adults so it was very nice. It even had a sofa that one of the adults liked sleeping on. They have a basic but nice pool area and a hot tub next to the pool that was relaxing.
The casino is smaller by Vegas standards and very smokey. For some reason they really must cator to smokers cause every slot and video poker machine had a smoker at it. Because of the casinos smaller size the ventilation system cant handle it and the smokey haze is all over the place.
The buffet was small but very cheap like 5 bucks for breakfast. One nice alternative is that Arizona Charlies is only a couple of blocks from Boulder Station and Sams Town Casinos. They are much larger and much nicer. They have huge buffets that are the same price as Charies but way nicer. So simple sleep at Charlies cause it is nice. Then spend the rest of the time at the other places a block or 2 down the street. The folks that work at Charlies are very nice and work very hard. Unless you are looking for a palace like Mandalay Bay you will be happy at Charlies. We booked the room through Hotwire and it was only like 28 bucks a night cant beat it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

No frills property. Inexpensive. No "resort charges" (watch out, they can add more than 12$ to your daily room rate...Look up Cheapo Vegas for more info). Decent secure accomodation (24 hour a day "human" patrols + all the surveillance cameras you can imagine from a casino). Quiet "hotel" area away from the gaming, specially the rooms and suites facing the courtyard.

We've been coming here for 2 to 3 week stays over the last 13 years and have never been disappointed. If you have a complaint, approach the front desk in a direct and respectful manner and "problems", whatever they are, from a soiled carpet to WiFi not working and more, and the hotel staff will be more than happy to solve it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KayGee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

First of all: this hotel, and Boulder Highway itself, are off the Strip. About 4-5 miles away! If you want to stay on the Strip, this hotel is not for you!
Very nice property, several motel-style buildings, outdoor pool, full-size casino, restaurants, free parking, usually at very good prices. They say that slots on Boulder highway pay more than ones on the Strip or Downtown LV...

Room Tip: No noise problems, but you may want to have a room which is not next to the highway.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ggabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I could go on and on about the poor service when I checked in. The old and dirty room. The tv with very poor reception etc.etc. So many better selections in this fine town. avoid it at all costs !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank alpha03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stopped here on our way through Vegas. We were traveling with 2 small children. The staff at the desk was pleasant to deal with. The parking lot and walkways to your room gave us a creepy sensation like we should have had an armoured guard walking with us. The room was terrible. The window was unlocked first of all, the room stunk and we left when we saw a 2ft x 2ft blood stain at the foot of the bed. They refunded our money and have been emailing us ever since inviting us back. Never ever will we go back!!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank llcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We booked for one night but stayed 2.Would have stayed longer but the joint was booked out.We paid 34$ and $ 39 for a suite room.Look it is a 2.5/3 star place, brown carpet.Its comfortable and super value.Its quiet.
Its about 15 mins drive to the strip so yu need a car really.
Would not hesitate to stay again for the price. If it was 45$ or more I would not stay.Some of the strip hotels or closer can be had for that as long as it not the weekend.

Room Tip: used rates to go to get great prices.
  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asiatraveller5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
7.9 mi away
Arizona Charlie's Decatur
Arizona Charlie's Decatur
#175 of 263 in Las Vegas
163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
1.0 mi away
Boulder Station Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
3.6 mi away
Siena Suites
Siena Suites
#148 of 263 in Las Vegas
405 reviews
6.3 mi away
Days Inn Las Vegas At Wild Wild West Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel

Address: 4575 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89121
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $41 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission-style All-Suite Hotel with Mediterranean decor, located near convention center & The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Arizona Charlie's Boulder Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Charlie`s Boulder Hotel Las Vegas
Arizona Charlies Boulder Hotel
Arizona Charlies Boulder Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing