We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arizona Charlies Decatur
Nearby Hotels
$169
$127
Palazzo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
$129
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$229
Mirage.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
$127
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$160
$121
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$239
$159
Caesars Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
23
54
44
24
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
54
44
24
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbingo roomdecatur locationpluses and minusessteak and eggsnice pillowscasino gamesoff the stripbudget hotelclean roomsold vegasvideo pokerrental carmini fridgecoffee makerfreewayslotdollars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 180 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Went for a quick, family trip. Last min not fancy but very comfortable. Staff was nice. On checkout called to find out about late checkout. They allowed it without any additional cost. Pool and spa were closed for season, other then that not bad.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank sadsdboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Our room was very clean and spacious; maid service was excellent. Cliental is senior citizens and handicap...comfortable if this is your scene. Our bartender, Less (not More...our inside joke to remember his name) was very attentive and called us by name the couple times we were there drinking GREAT Bloody Mary's and playing video poker. Actually won $80! Breakfast at the Sourdough Café was huge and delicious...under $5.00. Great way to start the day.

Room Tip: Our 2nd Floor Handicap room was very quiet and close to the elevator...but do not open the curtains...view was of rooftop air conditioning units.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConWmSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

To quote Bette Davis, "What a Dump!"

Let's see, where do I begin? Oh yeah;

1-No coffee pot, microwave or frig in the room.
2-No WIFI, unless you want to pay another $12/day
3-Bathroom floor is ridiculous...uneven and feels like the subfloor is coming apart under the decades-old linoleum. Holes in the floor next to the tub and the wall has blisters from moisture building up under the paint. I have included a photo in this review.
4-Sleeping with the air conditioner is like sleeping with a locomotive.
5-Cigarette burn holes in blankets and top cover. This was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but I doubt it from the smell.

It is ludicrous that they charged me $300 for a 3-night stay, for a room that was a step DOWN from Motel 6.

It is interesting to also note that, when checking out, the clerk did not ask the typical checkout question..."How was your stay?". I'm guessing that they already know the answer and just don't care. Never staying there again.

Room Tip: Want a good room? Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert93614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I didnt realize there was blood until the next day when i had pulled the blankets off. I left the bloody sheet exposed thinking housekeeping would change it, but they just made the bed! I called the front desk and they explained it was because the hotel has "gone green". We had to move rooms because the blood was a biohazard. My friend was upset and she tried talking the front desk into just giving us clean sheets since we had a lot of stuff to move, but they insisted on us moving and even accused us of bleeding on their sheets! Two cops showed up along with housecleaning to escort us to our new room. What a crazy nite.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Arizona Charlie's impressed me as a good bargain. Rooms are quite large and parking is close. Discounts are available on food, which is already quite inexpensive. The only problem is that they close the pool/hot tube for the winter season in September, while the outside temperatures are still in the 90s!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoftballBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews