We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Ranked #69 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“An excellent business hotel”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

The hotel is near the airport and the convention center.
We stayed two times to assist to the LDI show and we´ll probably go again this year.
Staff is very professional and nice. Check in and out was very fast.
My room was large, clean and well equiped with a quality king bed and a sofa bed and a big flat TV.
The air conditioner and the wifi worked without failures.
The included breakfast is very good with different options.
The hotel is quiet and minutes away from the Strip and the convention centers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agraontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela L, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your informative review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here at the Hyatt Place. I will share your feedback with the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Place Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    295
    120
    57
    30
See reviews for
213
149
55
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Staff was generally friendly with some not so. Was expecting more from a hyatt. Room was basic and old styled, clean, but a bit noisy sometimes.

Some of the areas need attentions, chairs were damaged and pool shower eas not working..

Ordinary hotel..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAURICE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela L, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are disappointed that your stay with us was anything less than satisfying. We utilize all feedback positive or negative as a training tool and I will share your comments with our team. We hope that you will give us another chance to leave a lasting impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Wonderfully updated accomodations at great prices. Hyatt Place is always our first choice for business or family travel and Las Vegas is no exception. Exceptional rooms minus the crowds and stinky casinos.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_midwestern_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela L, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We know there are many choices when traveling to Las Vegas and we are thrilled you continue to stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I have stayed at this HP two times to run the ET Marathon. They treat you like a guest rather than an inmate. This is one of the best values in LAS. It is a great vlue with free airport shuttle and shuttle to the stript. The free beakfast is great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunnmp4138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela L, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us while in Las Vegas. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hyatt Place Las Vegas for your next marathon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I recently stayed here on a work trip at UNLV. Its location to the campus was great. Overall, the place was pretty clean, the staff was friendly, and it looked pretty nice.
However, I had some of the worst nights' sleep here. It is very close to the airport so I heard airplanes flying over all night. There is also a very loud air conditioning unit in the room. Every time it kicked in, it woke me up. It was so noisy. If you can sleep through anything, this shouldn't be a problem, however... I cannot.
I am also not sure that my room was cleaned every day. I found that one day my garbage cans hadn't been emptied, the coffee in my room was not replaced, and my dirty towels on the bathroom floor.
Free breakfast which was okay, but not as nice as other Hyatts I have stayed at.

Room Tip: As for rooms on the side opposite the hotel entrance. They might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mzazula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela L, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are disappointed to hear you were unable to get a good nights rest during your stay with us. We appreciate all guest feedback as this helps us in improving our overall guest experience. We hope that when your travel plans return you to Las Vegas you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, CA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were passing through Las Vegas and wanted a family friendly hotel off the strip. The Hyatt Place was clean and the rooms nice. The bed was very comfortable. It's a short walk to the Hard Rock Casino, where there a good options for dining. The hotel is located at the end of the airport runway, and so we were worried about the plane noise. While inside the hotel, the noise was not very noticeable. However, it's hard to relax at the pool with planes landing over your head -- it can get very loud outside. So, don't choose this hotel if you plan to spend a lot of time at the pool. The hotel offers a shuttle to the strip for those so inclined. All in all, a good option for business travelers, families, or anyone who wants a non-casino hotel in Vegas.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel offers good views of the strip from the higher floors. Ask for a top floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCalTMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela L, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back when your travel plans return you to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Hyatt Place for 4 nights while in Vegas for a national basketball tournament. The rooms were adequate, large, and we're very clean. Hotel was beside a Bavarian restaurant and was across the street from the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino. Was within easy walking distance from other restaurants, a 24 hr CVS, and some bars. Hotel offered a free shuttle to and from the strip, as well as the airport. The free breakfast in the mornings was also a good added feature. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for an off-strip location that's not too far from the action.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank DrOldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela L, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of our free amenities. There are so many good choices for food in the surrounding area. When your travel plans return you to Las Vegas we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#124 of 263 in Las Vegas
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western McCarran Inn
#81 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,386 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#74 of 263 in Las Vegas
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Las Vegas

Property: Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Address: 4520 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-7111
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 1 mile from the Las Vegas Strip, 2 miles north of McCarran Airport and across the street from Hard Rock Casino and UNLV, with several great restaurants in walking distance. Our oversized rooms include a 42” HDTV, Grand Hyatt Beds and a queen size sofa sleeper bed. Our overnight guests also enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We are 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hyatt Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing