We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Ranked #65 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Vista, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Hyatt Place for our first night trip in vegas - our Memorial day family getaway,

The location, the rooms, and pretty much everything you need is in it or near it and at the best quality. The rooms are spacious and really clean.

They also offer breakfast which is really filling. Try their sausage. Tasty and great!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bornok_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    287
    113
    54
    29
See reviews for
204
143
53
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
152 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for a visit to UNLV & the location was fantastic. The rooms were comfortable, we had a small suite with 2 queen beds. I was surprised at how nice the room was given the rate. I thought the beds were very comfortable. My only complaint about the room is that I didn't think it was superbly clean. It was exactly dirty, but there were bits around - like paper in the bath & tape on the door. The sink counter had been left wet and allowed to dry rather than wiped down. Other than that it was comfortable. And, we did stay for 2 nights. The second day our room was much cleaner. I had left a $5 on the bed for housekeeping so that might have made a difference.

The provided breakfast was okay. I mean there was enough food to choose from, but I wouldn't choose to go there if it wasn't included. The nice thing is the menu was different the second day, which is unusual for many hotel provided breakfasts.

The staff was rather helpful. However, I do advise anyone staying here that wants to go to the strip either plan your trip to use the Hyatt shuttle or make sure you have someone call for a taxi at a set time. Don't just expect to get a taxi on short notice. We made that mistake and waited almost a half hour. Also, make sure the taxi has your party name for the time or someone might snag your cab!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YueYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review, we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I normally stay downtown or on the strip, but a friend had enough points, so we saved some money and stayed here for free. We intended to walk to the strip, and possibly take a cab back at night, but ended up renting a car.

The hotel and staff were very nice, like most other Hyatts. The room was clean and big enough for the two of us, and we mostly used the place as a staging area. Although, it did give us more of an opportunity to see places off strip. We visited many casinos and restaurants that I had never seen in my previous 4 trips to Vegas.

If you're looking for quiet, this is your place. Most people prefer to be 'in the middle of it' while in Vegas.

On the other hand, put this hotel any other place in the world, and I'd stay again no problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dallastexas76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed staying off the strip and we hope to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We booked a room in this hotel as we wanted a decent place to stay overnight on our way home after spending the morning and early afternoon in Zion National Park and stay a lot at Hyatt hotels (for the points). The hotel is absolutely nothing like the information on the Hyatt website. Most disturbing, it is directly under the Las Vegas Airport flight path and planes go overhead at exceptionally low altitudes every few minutes. Furthermore, on the day we were to stay the pool was closed for maintenance. We cancelled our reservation and drove home. To give Hyatt its due, we were not charged for canceling the reservation even though it was not within the 24 hour window for the rate we had been given -- although I would fought the charge as fraud had they tried to charge it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WellTraveledCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
My apologies you felt like our Las Vegas Hyatt Place location specific website was misleading, our hotel is noted as an airport location. It is our policy to satisfy all of our guests and I happy to hear that our staff did not charge you for cancelling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed May 2013 using 7000 hyatt points after failed priceline bids for a Saturday night. A nice break from the big hotels. Instead of waiting in a long taxi line at the airport, we called the hotel after we landed. Shuttle bus picked us up promptly and front desk let us check in 1 hour early. Hotel was clean, well staffed, and in a safe area. Airport noise never a problem. Close to UNLV and across from the Hard Rock Cafe. Plenty of reasonable eateries nearby and across from a CVS. Room was very good size with free WiFi, large TV, nice bathroom, and room safe. We took one of the shuttles to Planet Hollywood and walked to the MGM Grand for a concert. Shuttle was there at 11:20 for the return. (4-5 shuttles to strip each night) and every half hour to airport. Breakfast included with eggs, sausages, cereals, oatmeal, juice, yogurt. Pool looked okay (did not use). Ample free parking. Room size about 525 sq ft. popular spot for airline crew members. Stayed on 6th floor and heard no noise at all. Was worried because wife is accustomed to 4 star. She was very satisfied and wants to stay there next time. Walking distance to the strip is a little far (1.2 mi) but shuttles (or taxi) gets you there in no time- faster than slogging it in traffic on LV Blvd.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXAusDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a greatly detailed review. We enjoyed hosting you and hope to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Chose this hotel because we got a good price and didn't really want to be right on the Strip. (It's probably about a mile walk away, which feels longer than it actually is because it's not a particularly scenic walk! The walk didn't feel super-safe after dark either, though we did see a few other people out and about.)

The hotel itself is quite nice -- big room, big flat-screen TV, mini-fridge, very clean, looks pretty new. Front desk folks were friendly. There were a couple of computers with a printer near the lobby that guests can use for free to get online, print boarding passes, etc. Breakfast was included and was a pretty large buffet, including plenty of hot items. Parking was free too.

No real complaints except one weird moment in the elevator when it lurched several times in rather scary fashion. We took the stairs the rest of the night (fortunately we weren't up too many floors) but the elevator seemed fine the next morning.

I'd heard that rooms could be noisy since the hotel was right near the airport with planes flying over, so I requested a room on the second or third floor. We ran the air-conditioning/fan overnight and didn't hear any airplane noise at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soliteyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed response! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We spent three night in April while visiting friends. I chose it based on the Hyatt label. Location is excellent, but that's the best part. We chose it because it advertises as 'suites'. Really one big room with a short ceiling high wall between sleeping and lounging area. Since wall is short so
both areas can view the TV but you can't use the lights in the lounge, or watch TV if someone is
sleeping because the light and sound bleed into the sleeping area. The lounging are is large and comfortable.The sink is outside the bedroom, the bed faces it, so again you can't use it if someone is sleeping. Only OK for solo traveler. On the first night I went down to tell them the sink wasn't draining- all residue from shaving and teeth brushing stays on side since drain is so slow. It was never fixed although I reported it each day. On check out I again told them about the sink. They said they had trouble finding someone to fix it. I said they should have told me that when I reported it each morning. The room was not cleaned or made up after our first night. We retuned to unmade bed and bath at 11pm.Staff was friendly, but not efficient- also they all look sloppy, not dressed for work- poor first impression. Free breakfast had quite poor choices. Stay at Embassy Suites just nearby, similar prices, mush superior accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for the feedback, my apologies that our hotel did not meet your expectations. I have communicated all of your notes regarding the hotel to our management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#124 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western McCarran Inn
#81 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#111 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#72 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Las Vegas

Property: Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Address: 4520 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-7111
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 1 mile from the Las Vegas Strip, 2 miles north of McCarran Airport and across the street from Hard Rock Casino and UNLV, with several great restaurants in walking distance. Our oversized rooms include a 42” HDTV, Grand Hyatt Beds and a queen size sofa sleeper bed. Our overnight guests also enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We are 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Place Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hyatt Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing