We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay as usual from Hyatt!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Ranked #68 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have never had a problem with the Hyatt in every state I stay in. They have improved on their perfection by adding a delicious free breakfast in the mix! The room was spacious and the hotel was clean. It is off strip, but take a $2 bus ride to party and instead of worrying with the hustle and bustle when you get ready to sleep, its quiet.

Room Tip: Harmon is good back road to take to the strip if your driving...park at Planet Hollywood, its in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tosham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for the fantastic review, we appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 864 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night -

- Clean room with a massive flat screen TV
- All modern appliances and comfortable bed.

- Free parking & wifi
- Breakfast was ok

Didn't try the pool.

Friendly service overall.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HANVEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for your review and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Spacious room. The room had a living room type area with L-shaped sofa, desk, and table with 2 chairs. This part of the room also had a mini bar type area with fridge, counter top, and a mini sink. The room was clean and in a great location for our activities. Although, off the strip this hotel was just across the street from the Hard Rock hotel which is were we attended a concert.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveVacayLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for the review, our rooms are much larger than a standard hotel room. We appreciate the opportunity to host you during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel is clean and seemed well kept. The room was alright. Bathroom was kinda small but it worked. The tub and toilet are together and the vanity is outside which was nice because we took our kids so there were 4 of us in the room and having the vanity outside in the general room area helped with getting ready in the mornings. I liked that the hotel is non-smoking, especially because we went with kids. The breakfast was ok... it's what you would expect from a hotel breakfast- nothing too special but it worked for us. The kids used the pool twice and were happy with it. The staff was very friendly, always said hello and had a smile on their face. Overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for your review, we look forward to hosting your family the next time you are in Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our stay met my expectations. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was decent enough, but nothing to wow you. The location worked just fine for me and my family. We had a rental car and had no problems getting to Hoover Dam, Lake Mead, and the Strip to see a show and have dinner. The only part of our stay that I did not like, and this problem is out of the staff's control, was being approached twice by local homeless guys in the parking lot while with my kids. I could tell the staff was keeping a close eye on everyone that walked into the hotel as well as those guests that were near the front door. I appreciated their efforts to secure the building. We came and went from the hotel 8 times during our 3 nights there.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed here two nights for business with a fairly large group of colleagues from around the west, and while the room was comfortable, the common areas are small and divided such that it's difficult to socialize. The "bar" has three chairs, serves a limited number of beers and wines, and doubles as the reception area. It's tucked into a tight corner of the lobby so really isn't a gathering place.

Checkin was smooth and uneventful and the staff were efficient and friendly. The room had two distinct sections, one for the beds and the other for the sofa, desk and wet bar. The living space was quite nice and comfortable but the sleeping space was VERY cramped. So much so that there was not an inch between one of the beds and the window and wall so opening the curtains was nearly impossible. And setting up the luggage rack was out of the question. Luckily, I didn't need the second bed so it doubled as my luggage rack. The bath and vanity areas were nice and well appointed. Breakfast is decent, though carb-heavy.

The hotel is next door to The Hofbrau House and across the street from some decent restaurants, both fast and table service. The Strip is a bit too far to walk.

I would stay here again only if I had business again at the nearby UNLV. Otherwise, I think there are better choices for groups, or those who want to play on the Strip.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank jacqueet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate the feedback and would love the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Picked the Hyatt to stay near Hofbrauhaus, that worked well as they are as good as attached.
Booking on the Hyatt.com website I noted AAA membership granted a complimentary bottle of wine and a discounted rate.
We found the hotel very easily across the street from Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, easy to self-park right outside the lobby area.
The young lady that checked us in was friendly and welcoming, she took the time to explain about breakfast, free wi-fi and shuttle service. A tour of the hotel was offered to ensure we knew our way around, and we were asked our wine preference.
Really nice start.
We went straight to our room and noticed it was spotlessly clean and in good order.
Well appointed with flat screen tv, fridge, safe and coffee maker.
A microwave is available in the lobby if required.
So the room was fine.
We went out to find a large CVS was across the street for stocking up with bottled water, beer, snacks etc. A strip-mall with various, an English bar " The Firkin " ( worth a visit, nice food ), the Hard Rock etc and as mentioned The Hofbrauhaus.
So plenty nearby.
We decided walking to the strip was too far, about a mile or so, but you wouldn't lose your way, the Cosmo is looking straight at you on the way, with the Hard Rock a handy beacon to return. The free shuttle or a taxi probably better idea.
We also decided against walking too far away from the hotel in the other direction as apparently it borders " The Fruit Loop " a collection of " alternative " venues. Probably best googled as we are by no means an authority on local dive bars. That said, we did actually have a good walk around and didn't see anything untoward, save for a few harmless street people outside a 7/11. If you stick to Paradise you won't even notice.
Next morning breakfast choice was very good, plenty of fruit, muffins, cereals, milk, coffee, fruit juices etc, and a choice of hot bagels, egg / bacon, egg / cheese. The breakfast sandwiches were good, actually. The room was spacious and the staff very nice.
The check out time was 12, the young lady on leaving was similarly friendly and was interested whether we were happy with our stay.
Yes we were.
Everything was good, in particular the very nice staff, the room was good for the rate, as was the free wi-fi, morning paper, etc. We heard maybe one or two planes approaching the runway but the noise was well muffled, the room sound proofing performs well.
Oh, if anybody is interested, the free bottle of wine was good also !
So to sum up, a very happy stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pino_Spetzberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate the positive feedback and will be sure to share with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Las Vegas

Address: 4520 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-7111
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $106 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 1 mile from the Las Vegas Strip, 2 miles north of McCarran Airport and across the street from Hard Rock Casino and UNLV, with several great restaurants in walking distance. Our oversized rooms include a 42” HDTV, Grand Hyatt Beds and a queen size sofa sleeper bed. Our overnight guests also enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We are 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hyatt Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing