We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Ranked #69 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hyatt Place delivers consistent value. A quiet comfortable room at low rates. Excellent service from desk people. Location is one mile from the strip so you need car if you wish to spend time there. But a nice place to get away from the chaos if you need to rest for a business trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfSummerhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank your for your comments! We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    274
    110
    51
    28
See reviews for
183
135
52
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, ID
Level Contributor
124 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed here two nights for a business meeting. Convenient to the university, where my meetings were. It’s away from The Strip but they have a shuttle. The room was a “mini-suite” with the sleeping area somewhat separated from a living area. Clean, comfortable. Quiet except it is right under the flight path for the airport -- I kept the fan running to override external noise. Not a casino hotel, so it's nicer for the business traveler. The living area has a wet bar with coffee maker and fridge, a desk. Very large TV viewable from the living area or the bed. The living area would be roomy but, inexplicably, they have filled up much of the space with a sectional sofa large enough for 5 people. Why put a sofa that large in a room that is for 2 people, max? Total waste of space. Internet connection easy, good signal. They have a mini-café adjoining the front desk. You can purchase very expensive pre-made salads, wraps, treats. The quality is good; mainly you’re paying for the convenience of not having to go out. Breakfast included and has a nice selection that includes some fresh made breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, cereal, etc. Front desk staff were professional, courteous, but they seemed understaffed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roam-ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
125 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt Place for 3 nights to attend a trade show.

I was pleased the hotel had a complimentary airport transfer - and no casino.
The breakfast was excellent and home made - I enjoyed it.

The hotel had a pool and a very basic gym.

Rooms were very spacious, had all the necessary amenities expected, a nice desk to work from , but the most important selling point of the hotel was not even offered.

As a diamond member of Hyatt I always enjoy the Hyatt signature beds. This bed is promised and a major selling point on the hotel's website and hyatt.com
I could have stayed at a 5 star resort in Las Vegas for the same or less money, but selected this more basic hotel because of my status with Hyatt and the bed.

The mattress may have been the signature bed mattress, but the sheets, pillows, blankets were not even close to what I expected from the Hyatt bed.

I complained to Hyatt Customer service and the GM. The GM took time to discuss this issue, and acknowledged along with the very friendly front desk staff - beds are not the same as the Hyatt signature beds.

Customer service explained the signature bed does not include pillows, blankets and sheets. It only includes the mattress.

I find this very misleading. No incentive, refund or additional points were offered to me to compensate for this. No mistake was acknowledged.

Overall the property is well managed and the staff went out of their way to be accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eTurboNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. My sincerest apologies that you experienced some challenges during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

One of those places where the rooms and passages have a smell of chemicals and notes of I am not quite sure what. Breakfast comes in styrofoam plates and plastic cutlery but there is plenty of fresh fruit. Good sized rooms, but the daylight does not reach far. Free wi-fi was a bonus.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaviddwrOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your comments with our hotel team. We hope that you choose to stay with us in the future. Best Regards, Erin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
429 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel is right under the flight path, with flights 24 hours a day. Double glazing would help a lot. That said, it is nice to be in a LV hotel with no slot machines! Rooms are spacious and reasonably priced ... I paid 99/night. Breakfast is ok, but not that good. Swimming pool was pretty cold and barely more than two strokes long

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TempleofPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. My sincerest apologies that you experienced airport noise during your stay. The hotel is located under one of the flight paths from McCarran International Airport (not the main runway) and unlike most of Las Vegas the airport does not operate fights 24/7. The hotel was built as an airport property with many items in place to prevent airport noise. We hope to host you again in the future and please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly ion your next trip at erin.gregory@hyatt.com. Best Regards, Erin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Go for this one if you want friendly staff in a reasonably priced hotel away from the Strip. No casino but there is Hard Rock nearby and best of all 'The Firkin' English bar is just across the road. Hourly shuttle takes you to the strip in 10 mins and is free,reliable and chatty drivers. Hotel is little dated,does not have a bar,and only a rather basic buffet breakfast. Enjoyed an 8 night stay here and were made to feel most welcome.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We appreciate the positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was impressed by the front desk staff, especially Sahara who remembered by name every time. Also, the shuttle bus driver was very accommodating (I think his name was Dan). The hotel is NOT Vegas but if you need a quality place near the airport, this is it. It takes less than 5 minutes to get to the terminal and the shuttle is free. if you want Vegas within walking distance, the Hard Rock is just across the street and next door is this really big and interesting Hofbrau. The room was spacious with a large separate sitting area and good value for $110/night (breakfast included). Despite the fact the hotel is near the end of the cross wind (not the main) runway, I found it to be quiet even though I could see the runway from the room. The free breakfast selection was adequate and you could have a cooked to order items for a little extra. In all, a very good hotel if you want to be close to the airport without the slot machines.

Room Tip: Top floor at the end of the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate that you took the time to write about our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#127 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn
#81 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#110 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#70 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Las Vegas

Property: Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Address: 4520 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-7111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 1 mile from the Las Vegas Strip, 2 miles north of McCarran Airport and across the street from Hard Rock Casino and UNLV, with several great restaurants in walking distance. Our oversized rooms include a 42” HDTV, Grand Hyatt Beds and a queen size sofa sleeper bed. Our overnight guests also enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We are 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hyatt Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing