We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills but well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Ranked #68 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Cardigan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“No frills but well located”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

One of those places where the rooms and passages have a smell of chemicals and notes of I am not quite sure what. Breakfast comes in styrofoam plates and plastic cutlery but there is plenty of fresh fruit. Good sized rooms, but the daylight does not reach far. Free wi-fi was a bonus.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaviddwrOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share your comments with our hotel team. We hope that you choose to stay with us in the future. Best Regards, Erin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    301
    122
    58
    30
See reviews for
221
150
56
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
495 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel is right under the flight path, with flights 24 hours a day. Double glazing would help a lot. That said, it is nice to be in a LV hotel with no slot machines! Rooms are spacious and reasonably priced ... I paid 99/night. Breakfast is ok, but not that good. Swimming pool was pretty cold and barely more than two strokes long

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TempleofPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. My sincerest apologies that you experienced airport noise during your stay. The hotel is located under one of the flight paths from McCarran International Airport (not the main runway) and unlike most of Las Vegas the airport does not operate fights 24/7. The hotel was built as an airport property with many items in place to prevent airport noise. We hope to host you again in the future and please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly ion your next trip at erin.gregory@hyatt.com. Best Regards, Erin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Go for this one if you want friendly staff in a reasonably priced hotel away from the Strip. No casino but there is Hard Rock nearby and best of all 'The Firkin' English bar is just across the road. Hourly shuttle takes you to the strip in 10 mins and is free,reliable and chatty drivers. Hotel is little dated,does not have a bar,and only a rather basic buffet breakfast. Enjoyed an 8 night stay here and were made to feel most welcome.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We appreciate the positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was impressed by the front desk staff, especially Sahara who remembered by name every time. Also, the shuttle bus driver was very accommodating (I think his name was Dan). The hotel is NOT Vegas but if you need a quality place near the airport, this is it. It takes less than 5 minutes to get to the terminal and the shuttle is free. if you want Vegas within walking distance, the Hard Rock is just across the street and next door is this really big and interesting Hofbrau. The room was spacious with a large separate sitting area and good value for $110/night (breakfast included). Despite the fact the hotel is near the end of the cross wind (not the main) runway, I found it to be quiet even though I could see the runway from the room. The free breakfast selection was adequate and you could have a cooked to order items for a little extra. In all, a very good hotel if you want to be close to the airport without the slot machines.

Room Tip: Top floor at the end of the hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate that you took the time to write about our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a week and it did the job well. A free breakfast of a morning. Decent swimming pool. The hotel has a free shuttle to the airport and the strip. Rooms are spacious with noisy air conditioning, but still very comfortable with a large corner sofa to relax on. Slightly dated but more than adequate. The hotel is situated very closely to a pharmacy, laundrette and restaurants. Nice bar across the road called the firkin on paradise that do decent food.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riddlemethis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about the hotel. I would like to follow up on your air conditioner noise. If you could please reach out to me directly at erin.gregory@hyatt.com and let me know what room you were in that would be greatly appreciated. Our location is definitely wonderful being so close to the strip several restaurants and across the street from the Hard Rock Hotel. Thank you again from your feedback and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Las Vegas. Best Regards, Erin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The room was a suite with a separate sitting room. Great set up for conducting business. The bed was OK...just a little lumpy. The light switch in the bathroom had a hair on the light switch. The iron in the room leaked water when I tried to iron my shirt. The breakfast was OK...suggest you just go with the fruit and cereal...avoid the breakfast sandwiches...don't say I did not warn you. The service was superb. The location is just a short walk to the strip...15 minutes. They have a shuttle to the strip, but it only runs every two hours. It is located just across the strip from the Hard Rock. The HafBrau House is right out the front door. Across the street is a laundry mat that is very reasonable and clean.

Room Tip: You want a room on the left side as you face the hotel. The right side has a little too much noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. My sincerest apologies that you did not enjoy the Hyatt Grand bed and you experienced problems with your iron. Our breakfast sandwiches are prepared and assembled fresh every day, and our buffet is frequently refreshed and replenished throughout breakfast. Great to hear you experienced great service and we will make sure to communicate that to our staff. Best Regards, Erin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I'm in Vegas for conventions a lot. This is now my home-base.

Right across the street is the Hard Rock Hotel for food and entertainment. Parking is good, and the rooms are great! Travel to the Convention Centers is easy and good.

Perfect for business.... Not the best romantic place for my wife, I would choose a large resort casino for that...

The pool is simple not Vegas resort style.

It's a good home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TradeshowMagician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Great to hear you frequently stay with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to provide some positive feedback about our hotel. We do have a great location close to the strip and several restaurants. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Best Regards, Erin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Best Western McCarran Inn
#80 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#124 of 262 in Las Vegas
265 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#82 of 262 in Las Vegas
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Las Vegas

Property: Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Address: 4520 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-7111
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 1 mile from the Las Vegas Strip, 2 miles north of McCarran Airport and across the street from Hard Rock Casino and UNLV, with several great restaurants in walking distance. Our oversized rooms include a 42” HDTV, Grand Hyatt Beds and a queen size sofa sleeper bed. Our overnight guests also enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We are 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hyatt Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing