We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for what was needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Ranked #70 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good for what was needed”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We spent two non- consecutive nights there. We were using Vegas as our stopover to other locations. We had two free nights on our Hyatt Card and they had vacancies. The hotel is perfect for those who are not in Vegas for vacation. It is near the airport, it has free shuttles to the airport and the strip, and a free breakfast, which includes egg sandwiches. The rooms are suite style, with a 50" flat screen TV. They also provide free Internet, and a morning paper. Finally their we're plenty of airline employees booked there, always a sure sign of a good airport hotel.
PS you could also use it for vacation as it had a pool, but I would prefer a casino on the strip.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bschoenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value our Hyatt Gold Passport members. We hope you will choose to stay with us again next time you pass through. Kind Regards, Jaylene Katt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    294
    120
    57
    30
See reviews for
213
148
55
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We only stayed overnight coming from Sedona, Arizona to catch our flight back home to Jacksonville. The airport is about 5 minutes away, with free shuttle that starts at 4 am. The rooms are huge and artfully decorated. We had a hot breakfast; the only hot items were egg, cheese and ham on English muffins. Still not bad. This is a non-casino hotel, which suited us just fine; I was tired of seeing the slot machines, even in gas stations, grocery stores, and the drugstores. The only bad thing was the air-conditioning, which was super noisy; it sounded like a lawn mower in the room. Friendly, efficient, and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaxAces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments. I would love to let our staff now what room you were in so we can address the air conditioning noise. You are more than welcome to reach out to me personall at the hotel. Thank you again and we hope to have you stay with us next time you are in Las Vegas. Kind Regards, Jaylene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montague
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Desk and shuttle staff were both competent and friendly; added + a first-rate complimentary breakfast. Food/drinks available for purchase. Spacious and well-equipped room.

Room Tip: Top floor provides a great night-time view of the city's lights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anchises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
We appreciate your possitive feedback and will be sure to share it with our hotel team. We hope you will choose to stay with us again next time you come to Las Vegas. Kind Regards, Jaylene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This property is located close to the airport and provides free shuttle service. Check-in is speedy, and the front-desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Suite-style rooms are beautifully designed for work with complementary high-speed internet, comfortable work area and couch, and comfortable sleep and dressing areas. Despite proxmiity to the airport, we were not disturbed by traffic noises.

Meeting space was adequate for our group's needs. One elevator was under repair for part of our stay.

Standard breakfast was good, and others in group enjoyed hot entrees as well. Hotel does not offer salads and sandwiches in its to-go case as they advertised.

Shuttle service could be faster and more reliable--a common complaint re airport hotels.

I hope that we will meet there again next year.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrPWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We will share your comments with our hotel team. Our to-go case does carry sandwhiches and salads. We also have a menu to order off of 24/7. Our breakfast was just upgraded to a complimentary Hot Breakfast and hope you will stay with us during your next visit to Las Vegas to enjoy our upgraded amenities. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Kind Regards, Jaylene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Close to the airport, main strip. Very good pizza. Go to the Hard Rock, which is across the street, if you need a cab.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tpzstamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback. Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Las Vegas we hope you will stay with us again on your next visit. Kind Regards, Jaylene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, KS
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Had an overnight in Vegas before flying out in the morning and the Hyatt Place Las Vegas was perfect. Called for a Shuttle after getting our luggage and someone was there within minutes.

The front desk staff were extremely friendly and even gave us a tour of the first floor area.

We walked to the strip which was about a mile and a half. We were lucky in that is was a fairly cool day in May for the walk - probably wouldn't want to do it on a hot day!

The rooms are good sized and very comfortable.

Took the Shuttle back to the airport in the morning and it left at the promised time.

The continental breakfast is pretty basic. However, if you feel you need more they do have the choice of hot breakfast items for an additional charge.

Overall I was very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We will share your comments with your staff. We now offer a complimentary Hot Breakfast and hope you will return the next time you are in Las Vegas to check it out. Kind Regards- Jaylene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We were getting in late into Las Vegas and wanted somewhere quick and easy to stay for our first night. They Hyatt was perfect. They were pulling up to pick us up as soon as we walked outside (called them when we got our luggage). We were hungry when we got there but very tired from a long day of traveling. They had sandwiches ready to eat for purchase right at the front desk.
Our room was very spacious. Love being able to sit on a couch to watch tv rather than laying in bed.
The business center was very handy to handle some business emails that needed attention.
The free breakfast was a bit dinky but they had plenty of options for purchase if you couldnt get satisfied with what they were offering. (we were fine with what we had)
Loved that is was across the street from a CVS, several restaurants and the Hard Rock casino. It was really a great location.
Even though it was just a 1 night stay, I could have been happy there my whole stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNTravelChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.
We really appreciate your feedbacks and e hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#125 of 263 in Las Vegas
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western McCarran Inn
#81 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,384 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#75 of 263 in Las Vegas
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Las Vegas

Property: Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Address: 4520 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-7111
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 1 mile from the Las Vegas Strip, 2 miles north of McCarran Airport and across the street from Hard Rock Casino and UNLV, with several great restaurants in walking distance. Our oversized rooms include a 42” HDTV, Grand Hyatt Beds and a queen size sofa sleeper bed. Our overnight guests also enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We are 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hyatt Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing