We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Ranked #69 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
“Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2011

I recently held a two day Hiring Event at the Hyatt Place Las Vegas. My business contact - Dawn and the staff were extremely helpful. The event was a success in part due to the ease of scheduling and the friendly assistance from the Hyatt Place staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfayethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    274
    110
    51
    28
See reviews for
183
135
52
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

Dawn and Erin took exceptional care to make sure the meeting that I had was top notch. I had consistent communication with them and the room was set above and beyond my expectations. The food that was served was fresh and full of flavor.

I highly recommend anyone having a meeting in Las Vegas to check out the Hyatt Place accommodations before you book your meeting at one of the large unaccommodating hotels.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToddWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hplvgm, General Manager at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am very happy that we were able to accomodate your meeting will be sharing your comments with Erin and Dawn. Thank you again, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

We had the pleasure of spending 10 days at the Hyatt Place while attending a trade show. The show can be taxing and extremely tiring but with the service we recieved during our stay it made it feel like we where coming home each night. The entire staff went out of there way to accomadate "every" request. The service went far beyond what would be expected. This type of service was provided by every member of the staff. Do not hesitate to contact Dawn Woodcock to schedule your next meeting or family stay while in Las Vegas!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hplvgm, General Manager at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We have shared your comments with the staff and we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

Stay here February 15, thought the hotel was nice. It's a little off the strip, but that was good for me. Actually it's right across from the Hard Rock casino, so if you want that you can walk over and get it.

The staff was great, very friendly and helpful. I had no issues with my room and I like that they have the big TVs. This hotel also actually has some HD channels, which is hard to find sometimes.

Overall it was a good stay, I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skhm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hplvgm, General Manager at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your feed back. We hope that we can be of service to you in the future, and again thank you for your time.

Sincerely,

Michael McConnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

Excellent location, if you have a rental car. It was very clean. Loved the hotel. The planes take off overhead about every 3-5 minutes. They stop around midnight and start back up around 5:30am. I'm not a light sleeper, and they woke me up every morning. We were walking to the car when a 747 passed over and you could feel the vibration from the plane throughout your whole body. It was kinda crazy!

Because of this noise issue, I won't stay here again unless they have a good Hyatt points special promo. It's too bad, b/c everything else was great!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenita2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hplvgm, General Manager at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to comment about your stay with us. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Unfortunately, due to repairs and upgrades to one of the runways at McCarran International they have been directing more flights to the north and over our hotel. I can understand your frustration with this situation. Due to this issue we have recently been offering complementary ear plugs for our guests.

I am glad that otherwise you found our property nice and I appreciate the feedback that you have given. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Michael McConnell
General Manager
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
154 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

We needed a place to stay for the night, and didn't want to be on the Strip, so we chose the Hyatt Place and are glad we did. It is a bit pricey, but what isn't in Las Vegas? We were concerned it would be noisy because the property is right next to the airport, but we never heard jet traffic once we were inside.

Hyatt Place Las Vegas has the typical Hyatt Place configuration of a sitting area with L-shaped sofa bed and large screen TV and separate sleeping area. We love this set up, since we don't have to sit on the bed to have conversation and relax. The free Internet, parking, and continental breakfast are also nice.

The staff is very customer oriented and were polite and helpful. We had a problem with our air conditioning, which was address immediately. Our only complaint is that my husband had asked for a 7 a.m. wake-up call that never came. Fortunately we weren't catching a flight, so it didn't create a problem for us.

We will definitely consider the Hyatt Place the next time we pass through Las Vegas.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NevermindCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us! I do apologize a walk up call was missed and we have taken steps to avoid this happening in the future. I hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guest again. Kind Regards, Jaylene katt- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2010

The hotel is very clean and beautiful, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. It was nice to have the continental breakfast every morning and the pool was great. The only thing that people should know is that the hotel is quite a distance from the strip. It is a long walk, however the hotel does have a shuttle to Planet Hollywood.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cpayce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlaceLV, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to have you with us again! Kind Regards- Jaylene Katt- Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#127 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN McCarran Inn
#81 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Fairfield Inn Las Vegas Airport
#110 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#70 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Las Vegas

Property: Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Address: 4520 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-7111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 1 mile from the Las Vegas Strip, 2 miles north of McCarran Airport and across the street from Hard Rock Casino and UNLV, with several great restaurants in walking distance. Our oversized rooms include a 42” HDTV, Grand Hyatt Beds and a queen size sofa sleeper bed. Our overnight guests also enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and complimentary wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We are 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Despegar.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hyatt Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hyatt Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing