We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$193
$179
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$188
$145
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$269
$189
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$170
$139
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$247
$239
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$270
$179
Caesars Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$277
$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$202
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$207
$179
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$183
$75
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveler rating
213
324
270
188
251
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
324
270
188
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hard rock casinooff the stripliving roomsmall kitchenfree shuttlegambling
Filter
Updating list...
946 - 951 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2009

Alexis Park is not the newest or fanciest hotel in LV, but it is comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful and professional when we arrived late on a Saturday night. My travelling companions and I had separately reserved three rooms and wanted them to be in the same building as well as close to the conference meeting rooms. This is a big hotel complex, so that was important to us both for security and convenience. When the manager couldn't find us three adjacent non-smoking king rooms right next to the meeting rooms, he offered us rooms in a smoking building and had a bell man take us to them to do a "sniff test". The rooms were all clean, smoke free and in the closest building. He offered to let us move the next day after the preceding conference had checked out, but after one night we were happy to stay where we were. If you want swinging night life, the Hard Rock is across the street and the strip is a short taxi ride away. Personally, I preferred the privacy and security of staying in a hotel that is not also a tourist attraction. The bar had a good happy hour and reasonable prices the rest of the time, the pool areas were pretty and the doorman easily whistled down taxis for us when we wanted to go out. I left a note for the maid asking for extra decaf coffee, she left enough for a week; when one of my companions had trouble with her shower, maintenance was there in minutes. The hair salon and "spa" are tiny, and certainly not spa-like, but the massage and pedicure we had were excellent. All the rooms at Alexis Park are suites and a great value for LV.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kt*baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexispark, General Manager at Alexis Park Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2009

Thank you for your very kind words of encouragement for all our staff.
We appreciate your leaving that "weeks worth" of coffee! You certainly had an opportunity to discover all that Las Vegas has to offer, including the Alexis Park. Thank you.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2009

I was duped into staying at Alexis Park when I booked my travel through Summer Bay resorts. I stayed for $15.00, and basically got my monies worth. The room was sub par, and we had to walk 7 minutes to get there with our bags. The heat and A/C didn't work when we got to the room and by the time we left two days later (to go to the Bellagio) it still wasn't working.

This might work for a family who is trying to save some money, but that is about it. It is not on the strip, but it is close. If you don't have a car, prepare to cab it. The Hard Rock is right next door if you are looking for something to do at night, because Alex Park is pretty much like a retirement home.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Talisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

We checked in on Boxing Day 2008 with reservations for 6 nights. We only stayed the first night and moved on. The location is far from the Strip with no shuttle service back and forth like other resorts of the same price range. The hotel is in badly need of repair and maintenance: of 3 lights in our suite, only 1 worked when we arrived (1 had no bulb and 1 had a broken switch). We wondered when the room had last been occupied. Over the first hour we had 3 different people working on various aspects of the room from heat to lights to the TV...just the basics to make it comfortable for the first night. When we phoned the front desk we could not get a reply.The most helpful person was a young security person who tried to help with anything he could.
We moved to another hotel for the same price for the remaining 5 nights. It was a quick walk to the Strip; it had a shuttle service every 15 minutes; it was much closer to the action; and it had much more to offer than the Alexis.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelin209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

When you weigh the pros and cons of this resort/hotel it is skewed more in favor of cons than pros.

Here are some pros,

1.Rooms are sufficient for a family of 4 to stay with a kitchen and retractable sofa cum bed
2. Rooms are clean and spacious

Here are the cons,

1. A mile from the strip and pricey for that location. You will get a better place near the strip for the same price
2. The place is really old & beaten down and does boost your spirits
3. There is no attached Casino. That means you will have to travel to the strip and they don't even have a shuttle to drop you there. So what is the USP of staying in this resort after coming to Vegas
4. There is a kitchen but no utensils !
5. The AAA falsely advertises that this place provides free complimentary breakfast
6. Lastly since it is close to the Airport you can hear the noise of the flights passing by all night !

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinnyMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2008

I stayed here recently for a conference, and while I can't complain about the conference rate ($80!), the hotel did leave something to be desired.

Our room was clean enough (aside from crumbs on the couch cushions), but shabby, which is the same way I would describe the rest of the hotel. Not offensively dirty or ugly, but not great. My biggest complaint is that there was no free wireless, which I found pretty surprising for a conference hotel. The conference facilities were fine, but strange to navigate, as a previous reviewer mentioned; there was no central location from which to access the conference area...it was kind of maze-like.

I will say, though, that aside from an issue at check in, the staff was very kind and professional.

So, in short, stay here if you must (conferences, etc.), but if you're in Vegas for vacation/fun, I would definitely avoid the Alexis Park.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mmh189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews