We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms look NOTHING like the pics on website”
Review of Alexis Park Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Alexis Park Resort
Ranked #177 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Provo, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rooms look NOTHING like the pics on website”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The rooms look nothing like the pictures of the rooms on the website. Old and dirty. We booked the queen monarch suite and were very disappointed! If we had not purchased the groupon for the discounted price we would have not stayed here and went and spent our money else where! I would not pay full price..the americas best value inn that I stayed at in Vegas a couple years ago was WAY nicer than here Which is pretty sad.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank khuff6812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APMT, Management Team at Alexis Park Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear khuff6812: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your opinion. We apologize about your less than satisfactory stay with us. If your travel plans bring you to Las Vegas in the near future, we hope that you will give us a chance to make it right. Please contact the Sales Office at sales@alexispark.com so that we may personally supervise your future reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    292
    238
    171
    214
See reviews for
197
277
71
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I arrived at Vegas and was at a dreadful place and after a day of flying I booked through a third party website and got this place literally at the last minute. It was early evening so at that point nothing could be worse than where I came from.

Pros: friendly staff; welcoming lobby; nice outside pool area; suites large with a separate bedroom and clean.

Cons: the bathroom sink only had one temperature--hot, for both the hot and cold; the tub was hard to also regulate the temperature so I took a bath instead; pushing back check-out times to 11 am when many other hotels still have noon left me feeling a bit gouged; and the super gouge was the wireless --I would not even use it. Here, it was $12.99 for 24 hrs but not from the time of access. The 24 hrs went from noon to noon each day which is odd normally considering that check-in times do not begin until 2-3pm anyway. It would not have been so bad if it was 24 hrs from purchase time or if there were options to choose either 12 hrs or 24.

It has a lot going for it but based on the cons I would not reserve here again for anything longer than an overnight.

Room Tip: First floor gets stomping from floor above
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TorontoRobDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APMT, Management Team at Alexis Park Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear TorontoRobDT: Thank you for taking the time to write your review and informative feedback on the Alexis Park All Suite Resort. We are happy to read that you were provided exceptional friendly service from our staff and that you enjoyed our premises and suite amenities. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay and please be informed that our front desk staff, at extension 0, is accommodating and if you have any issue with your suite they will provide you with solving options. We are all here for your assistance and to solve any issues if any should arise. Our resort is continuously undergoing improvements and we would like to welcome you back on your next trip to Las Vegas. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon. When making your future reservations don’t forget to mention your tripadvisor review to our reservation agents.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

After checking out of the elegant Vdarra hotel, we arrived at the airport to find that ours was one of the numerous flights cancelled until the next day. Our airline directed us to a site that would find us cheap lodging near the airport. That was the Alexis.

I was dubious, but the desk person was pleasant and reassuring, so I decided to take a chance and take the hotel's quickly available shuttle, driven by a welcoming and helpful operator.

At the hotel, my husband and I were offered bedding options (we chose two twins). To reach our suite, we traversed a winding path past well-kept grounds with two pools. The suite itself included a small kitchenette and living room with TV. Everything was clean and nicely maintained, although all the furnishings were modest.

The staff were all cooperative and helpful: when we were unable to operate the air conditioners, someone quickly appeared to assist us. And my husband found the manager, Maria, to be particularly accommodating.

The Alexis is across from the Hard Rock Casino, in short walking distance of a small shopping center with some restaurants we didn't try, and less than a mile from an old and busy casino, the Ellis Island, where we ordered the only reasonable meal we had in Las Vegas.

All in all, the Alexis was an agreeable surprise and would be quite satisfactory for anyone willing to stay in plain accommodations on the periphery of the Strip at a very reasonable price

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shpikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APMT, Management Team at Alexis Park Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear shpikov: Thank you for providing us and future guests with your positive review and informative feedback. We are extremely delighted to view such an amazing review from our guests. We are glad to read that you were able to take advantage of our resorts amenities and services during your stay with us. The Alexis Park Management Team sincerely appreciates your business and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

After reading the reviews here on TripAdvisor, we decided to stay here since it was across the street from the Hard Rock Hotel. There were 4 of us, so we reserved their 2 bedroom unit "Regal" and by the photo online were excited for our stay. We checked in, and the room was Not as shown in their online photo by any means. It looked like a room from the 70's, and desperately needed updating and cleaning. The airport landing path was right next to the parking lot, however, I must admit we never heard any planes. The lobby and entrance had been updated, so when checking in we had no idea that the room would not live up to what we had been led to expect. Overall, the convenience of being across from the Hard Rock met our needs, but the room did not. Maybe they're slowly updating this place, but they should inform you ahead of time so as not to be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruzin5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APMT, Management Team at Alexis Park Resort, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Cruzin5150: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your opinion. We use all feedback whether positive or negative as a training tool. We are glad to read that you were able to take advantage of our resort's location and would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experiences while staying at our resort. We truly hope that you give us a second chance on your future visit to Las Vegas as we are continuously undergoing improvements and we would like to welcome you back to enjoy them on your next trip to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
204 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I spent the weekend at AP "Resort" on SuperBowl Weekend. We have been here before for the same convention and usually book because it is hard to find a better rate on this particular weekend of the year but have been during the summer as well. In the summer it is tolerable because you aren't in the room much and can swim. It has been "refurbished", which means they painted some rooms, put new furniture in some rooms, and new carpet in some rooms. Fixtures in the bathrooms are outdated and worn out. Cracked marble tiles, mildew in the shower, etc. Shower water is either boiling or cold, nothing in between.
First night I went to the restaurant to get some take out and they told me I had to order in the bar. Over an hour later I had my food, which was marginal. We had our 3-year old who spends the first hour at any hotel exploring the room. After an hour or so I noticed her feet were black. Yep, from simply walking around on the carpet in our hotel room, her feet were black (see attached picture). Now, I don't know how often they vacuum hotel rooms, but this carpet was absolute filth, and it wasn't a smoking room. One potential source could be the non-functioning fireplace that worked at one point but has not been removed (see attached picture). We also had a hot tub halfway up the stairway to the loft, which my daughter loved, but there was no way I was turning on those jets.
Again, some will love it because of the price. And I suppose that most people who stay will be out at the casinos all day and night and simply use it for a crash pad. But we won't be coming back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SteeleB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APMT, Management Team at Alexis Park Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear SteeleB09: Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your opinion. We apologize about your less than satisfactory stay with us. Our resort is continuously undergoing improvements and we would like to inform you that the carpet issue will be addressed by management. If your travel plans bring you to Las Vegas in the near future, we hope that you will give us a chance to make it right. Please contact the Sales Office at sales@alexispark.com so that we may personally supervise your future reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I went to Vegas on a limited budget and stayed here in the Jaccuzi suite. The place was great, room was clean, if I was extremely picky, I could talk about some minor things but overall great place and really decent location not far from the strip. Value wise I don't think you could find better. The only thing I could think of that might be better would be the buffet, nothing there but cheap as well.

Room Tip: Go for a room second floor back from the road and get the Jaccuzi suite for $10 more a night, well w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APMT, Management Team at Alexis Park Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Michael H: Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review. We use all feedback as a training tool and source for improvement. We are extremely delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us. We would like to apologize for any minor inconvenient you experienced during your stay with us. Our resort is continuously updating and we will address different food options for our buffet. We would like for you to be able to enjoy future improvements on your next stay with us. When making your future reservations don’t forget to mention your tripadvisor review to our from desk agent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stranded in Vegas due to weather for 2 days due to weather conditions in Panhandle of FL. USO @ Vegas airport recommended Alexis Park. Rates were great @ $59 per night, prices in lounge exceptional & last, but not least the staff were absolutely awesome. Courteous, friendly and eager to assist. I will be staying there the next time I am in Vegas.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frances P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APMT, Management Team at Alexis Park Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for providing us and future guests with your positive review and feedback. We are delighted to read of the exception service you received from our staff during your stay with us. The Alexis Park Management Team sincerely appreciates your business and we hope you consider us for your future stay in Las Vegas. When making your future reservation don’t forget to mention your tripadvisor review to our reservations agent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
#124 of 263 in Las Vegas
262 reviews
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#121 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,510 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#79 of 263 in Las Vegas
512 reviews
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#155 of 263 in Las Vegas
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexis Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexis Park Resort

Property: Alexis Park Resort
Address: 375 East Harmon, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alexis Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort setting with greenery, waterfalls and streams - Mediterranean style architecture - 2 blocks from Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Vegas.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexis Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexis Park Hotel Las Vegas
Alexis Park Las Vegas
Alexis Park Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing