We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$133
$119
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$200
$179
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$513
$369
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$134
$119
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$206
$199
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$180
$109
Caesars Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$184
$119
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$67
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $26/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$371
$359
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveler rating
213
322
269
188
250
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
322
269
188
250
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hard rock casinooff the stripliving roomsmall kitchenplanet hollywoodfree shuttlegambling
Filter
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Nothing too fancy but the don't advertise fancy. Originally stayed at the rumor and it was a terrible experience walked over to the Alexis for our last night and were impressed. Way better than where we were and cheaper!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2play2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I booked this suite for $99 a night (Friday/Saturday) at the Alexis Park Hotel on a last minute holiday getaway trip to Vegas. At the time, there weren't very many rooms for under $175. It is slightly off the strip, and directly across the street from the Hard Rock - definitely stumbling distance. The suite had a clean jacuzzi tub, kitchenette (frig, microwave), separate living room from the bedroom. It was very comfortable and good sized. The only thing is the airport is close and the planes could possibly be annoying to some people. Not too bad at all. The staff is friendly and honest. I left my Movado watch out by accident and to my delight it was still there after the maid cleaned the room. Thank you!!!!!!!

I would definitely book this hotel again when I don't want to stay at a casino.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reuben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We loved our stay at the Alexis Park Resort. It was inexpensive and very clean and nice. We were there during the week so it was quiet and a nice break from the craziness of Vegas. The staff was all very nice. It could use a little work if you're looking for a 5 star resort, but if not, it's really nice.

We loved that we could have our dog and still be so close to the strip. Easy to walk downtown or to the Hard Rock. If we ever go back to Vegas, we'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We got a suite on the corner for nothing more price wise.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingbugs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

My husband booked the Alexis Park Hotel because it was about 1/3 of the price of the Hard Rock Hotel and we were attending a concert there over the weekend. So, the plus side of Alexis Park is that it is literally a 5 minute jaunt across the street to the Hard Rock Hotel. But, unfortunately, that is about the only thing it has going for it.

My husband splurged and got us a two-story suite, which sounded really nice. But, unfortunately it is so dated and the ammenities are so lacking, that it really didn't seem that great. The good things about the two-story suite is that it is roomy (if you want to sit downstairs on the couch), it has two bathrooms, a refrigerator, microwave, etc. So, I guess if you were there for an extended period, this would come in handy. It had some sort of jacuzzi tub right in the middle of the landing of the stairs. VERY AWKWARD and just didn't make sense at all. They only had basic channels, no cable networks or movie channels. The biggest bummer was the tile floor in the bathroom was breaking apart and actually hurt to walk on, as the grout coming up was sharp and felt like stepping on sharp rocks. It also didn't lend to a clean and refreshed feeling.

The grounds were quiet. We didn't use the pool since it is winter and too cold, but it looked nice. We did order room service breakfast. We just wanted juice, coffee and toast, but they didn't have that, so we had to order a full on breakfast for $15 each. It was good though.

The front desk staff seemed friendly. They did say they usually hit your credit card for the two-story suite because there are so many parties in those aparently. (UNLV is close by, maybe that's it) We didn't see any partiers on our stay, so I'm not sure about the extra hit to your card. They say they remove the charge when you check-out.

All in all, we wouldn't stay at this resort again. We would probably find another option nearby and take a cab to the Hard Rock next time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sandyinlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

My travel company did not submit my reservation but the wonderful staff at took care of me anyway. They were even able to upgrade my room for the trouble of me waiting. I have stayed here about 5 times and is always one of my top choices when visiting Vegas.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabriel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews