We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tiffany W
Suwanee, Georgia

Happy 21st Starr

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 30, 2019via mobile
Check in was a breeze. It was 10 ppl ahead of me but I was finished in less than 30 mins. Maneuvering the floor to the correct elevator was a little confusing the first time but a breeze afterwards. Location was great. Transportation pickup was excellent. Restaurant options although plentiful and reasonably priced, we ate at MM and off property. The staff was pleasant and accommodating except for adjusting the HVAC during an unexpected temp drop. We are in the process of rebooking for a return trip so YES! I definitely would recommend and return. Great job PH staff.
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$199
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $199
  • Skyscanner.com
    $184
  • Expedia.com
    $199
0.4 miles from Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$143
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $143
  • StayForLong
    $107
  • Skyscanner.com
    $111
0.3 miles from Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
$56
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $56
  • Skyscanner.com
    $42
  • Hotels.com
    $56
1.0 miles from Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Free parking
Pool
$93
  • Priceline
    $24
  • Lol.travel
    $20
  • Skyscanner.com
    $72
0.7 miles from Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
Welcome to Caesars Palace
$125
$111
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $119
  • Skyscanner.com
    $116
  • Prestigia.com
    $125
0.6 miles from Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Free Wifi
Pool
$35
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $35
  • Skyscanner.com
    $27
  • Expedia.com
    $35
1.1 miles from Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
$88
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    $59
  • Agoda.com
    $136
  • Vio.com
    $88
1.1 miles from Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
The STRAT Exterior
$149
  • Skyscanner.com
    $11
  • Priceline
    $31
  • travelup.com
    $87
2.7 miles from Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
Venetian Exterior
$429
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    $163
  • Lol.travel
    $151
  • Agoda.com
    $167
0.8 miles from Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Las Vegas
Reviews (32,839)
Filter reviews
32,839 results
Traveler rating
13,105
10,168
5,097
2,360
2,108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13,105
10,168
5,097
2,360
2,108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews earl of sandwich pf changs the miracle mile shops fountain view younger crowd great location on the strip other hotels table games strip view an upgrade self parking great room slot machines ph aladdin casino vegas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3,425 - 3,430 of 32,839 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2019

The hotel was really nice. I love that it connects to the huge mall and love the location as it is right on the main strip. Easy access to either sides of the strip. Also the employees were very helpful.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
1  Thank mylinhp619
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 30, 2019 via mobile

Great place, friendly staff, right bang smack in the middle of the strip, close to everywhere, rooms are clean and tidy. Spacious rooms, huge bathroom in the ultra hip double room with city view. Stayed 5 nights, air con works well. Casino well looked after, plenty of thing# to do in this hotel

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank toshnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 29, 2019 via mobile

Planet Hollywood is in a good spot in LA opposite the Bellagio. Rooms are good size and comfortable. We opted on the breakfast package but it was a mistage. The breakfast is usd9.00 p/p to purchase a coffee and something small from starbucks located in the resort. Between my wife usd18 was not enough for a coffee and a pastry or bagel. Rip off. The other issue is the ridiculous resort fee which gives access to pool and gym. Went to the pool but all the umbrelkas and beds were reserved and why would i go to the gym on my holidays. Unnecessary costs and greed.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Fredami01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew B, Digital Reputation Specialist at Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We apologize for any issue with your complimentary breakfast voucher. Providing the quality accommodation our valued customers expect and deserve is our primary goal. We look forward to having another opportunity to show you how much we enjoy having you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019 via mobile

Have stayed in a number of strip hotels and this one rates as pretty average. Rooms are pretty decent -let down a smidge by a weak shower and damage to the vanity but otherwise good.

Pool area was again ok. 2 pools. Adult one with a lot of boom boom music got the most sun but the all ages one had a better vibe (and oddly a bbq smell floating in from somewhere). They had a lot of sunloungers which I was impressed with but most of them in the area between the pools. The flow rider looked fun but I didn’t try it out

Casino didn’t have the usual slots that I enjoy and I wonder if those ones (ie themed from tv /films) cost them more to host as they were in other Caesar’s properties

All in all a decent hotel and a good price just no wow. A bit but however (as is happening all over vegas) a lot of weed smoking seems to happen at this hotel -every so often my air con spat out the stench of it which wasn’t pleasant. I mentioned to the front desk and was told that this was other guests and they can’t do anything about it. Can appreciate their position but would have been nice if they’d have offered to do something about it (room spray or anything) or done something about the resort fee.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank 229suem229
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matthew B, Digital Reputation Specialist at Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Thank you for the review. While we are pleased you enjoyed yourself in general, we regret that you experienced an inconvenience regarding your shower and slot game selection. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019

Our room was nice and comfy and very quiet{even though,there were 3,000 rooms}. We stayed 5 nights and NEVER ONCE, got woken up from noise,in the hall or from other rooms.
The desk clerks were polite and friendly. We had a problem with our refrigerator,and the maintenance employee came with-in 10 minutes of reporting,the problem to the desk clerk. Our check out was smoothly and quickly,and we got to the airport, in plenty of time to catch our flight.

Room tip: We booked through a travel agent and was very happy with our rooms.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews