We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Super-hip and comfortable with the perfect location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #86 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super-hip and comfortable with the perfect location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2010

First, finding out how to get to the hotel itself was a problem for us (we were in a rental car) since the Strip-side is the Miracle Mile mall. Turn at the Harley Davidson Cafe and the parking garage will be on your left. Valet is complimentary as are most in Vegas.
Our stay was initially supposed to be Saturday night only but our circumstances changed when we arrived in Vegas. We checked into the hotel and asked for two more nights which were cheaper because they were Sunday/Monday. We had booked the "Hollywood Hip" room because it was the cheapest. Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a "Resort" room without even asking. Our room on the 20th floor had a view of the south end of the Strip and overlooked the hotel's pool area. The room was modern, large, and incredibly comfortable! Completely clean and quiet.
The location of the hotel itself is near the middle of the Strip and is perfect if you don't want to mess with a rental car and spend your time on the Strip. Having the mall attached is convenient on those days when the weather may be too rainy or hot to go out much during the day because you can still do souvenir shopping and there are plenty of options for eating. Check out Pampas for an excellent Brazilian grill. It's hidden down an "alley" of the mall near Ocean One restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveling_Scorpio78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,211
    5,972
    3,379
    1,394
    957
See reviews for
2,547
6,004
818
1,458
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Socal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2010

We stayed at the PH after reading the many reviews in regards to the location of the property and having been in LAS on many occasions location is worth something. Clean rooms great atmosphere...............1 major disappointment iwas the pushy sales staff trying to get you to take a tour of the new PH TOWERS ( timeshare ) and included of course were free shows gas etc.....the problem was i believe there are 5 in an out doors and as soon as you walked the sales team approached it never stopped it did take aay abit from the trip but looking past that it is def a place to look at to stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nautica83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEXICO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

Short version: we loved the hotel, but they will trick you in to giving you gifts such as discount for show tickets just for doing a tour on a time share, its a lie, after we lost 5 hours of that stupid tour we found out that we bought them the same price that the tickets were for regular sale, they will also give you a free buffet..believe me if you are on vacation you wont trade 5 hours for a buffe !! I got complain of the awful lie, and they just didnt care..they were like sure the discount is for a 8% of the ticket price..so I saved 4 dlls and loose 5 hours..I wanted almost to cry....

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ERIMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

Central location and easy access to the strip, but check-in took approximately 40 min and the pillow cases in the rooms gave us rashes.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fshieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
463 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

We made a last minute decision to fly to Las Vegas Thanksgiving weekend. We arrived at the hotel around 10pm. We rented a car at LAS and and had a quick drive to the hotel.

Valet parking is free (other than tips) and the deal we got on the rental car made it less expensive than the taxi rides, and gave us the flexibility to drive to Red Rock Canyon for some bike riding as well as to the Stratosphere to enjoy the rides. Valet was prompt, though there was a bit of a backup so you had to line up quite some ways away from the hotel. This did not appear to be the case the other times we took the car out during the day. You can not call down to to valet to request your car ahead of time, so you need to wait 5 - 10 minutes for your car to be brought up. No biggie but worth noting and takes less time than walking to self parking. We took a cab to Freemont street one night and to the Wynn for our show. NO point in driving if having Cocktails. (Around $20 to Freemont, $8 to Wynn)

We did not intend to use bell services since we only had one roller bag each, but were surprised they did not greet us and ask if we needed anything on our way into the hotel. (When I do not need them I am just as happy NOT to even see them, but if you needed them they may not have been available.) Check in was simple and fast, no wait. We received the coupon for our free bottle of alcohol and were on our way to our room. We received the exact type of room we booked (Hollywood Hip King Non Smoking), slight upgrade to the 37th floor with access to the "Green Room", which is not expected as we are not regulars at this hotel. The "Green Room" access is not something I would pay extra for, but it was nice to have internet access, printer, bottled water, fruit, and assorted nuts. We had a lovely view of.....nothing. (Well some city view but nothing special.)

We arrived at the room and though well appointed it was next to the elevator and Ice Machine. We called down to get a quieter room, and they quickly changed our room for us. The new room was well appointed. We did not find it overly dark like many referenced, though if we were trying to work in the room, rather than just on vacation it may have been too dark. Room had all the standard features. (42" plasma TV, King Bed, desk, Armoire, and Iron) Rooms had a mini fridge and coffee pot. Bathroom was large and well appointed with both a soaking tub (we never used it for anything other than storing dirty laundry, haha) and separate shower. They have a $4.99 resort fee which includes daily paper and two bottles of water per day. The water was replenished daily. Room had plenty of plugs. As mentioned in other reviews they had movie memorabilia in the room, but it did not make or break the stay....probably only looked at it once. The blinds did a fairly good job of blocking out the light, climate control worked well (and you could leave the blower motor on for white noise), and there were sufficient plugs around the room. We were never disturbed by noise from other guests, the hallway, or outside. No matter what time we came or went, the housekeeping staff seemed to take good care of the room. When we asked for extra towels they were prompt to bring them and kept them replenished. The only thing that needed attention is that the door over the mini fridge (cabinet door) was removed and laid on the wall the entire 3 nights of our stay without being repaired. Nothing major but noted.

We really liked the easy in and out of the hotel. Unlike the MGM we did not feel that we spent forever to get through the casino and to our room. We liked the manageable size of the casino and the scenery. Of the various casino's we played in, Plant Hollywood seemed to be the least smoky, probably because of the high multi floor ceilings. Cocktail waitresses were readily available within a five minutes or so. Pleasure Pit dancers were an interesting twist. It was a little annoying that the Time Share Goons were around the front of the hotel and Casino during the day but did not get overly pushy, a simple no worked just fine. Had to haggle with the A-List perks desk to get our Casino credit but the manager fixed it promptly. I think it was just a case of the worker not knowing what the correct procedure was.

We ate at the Spice Market buffet one night. It was good but nothing to rave about for the price. For a value the Stratosphere buffet was better and for the quality the Bellagio was phenomenal and about the same price as Spice Market. We grabbed breakfast at Earl of Sandwich one morning and it was reasonably priced and speedy. We did not try Planet Daily or any of the other sit down dining. It was nice to have the Miracle Mile shops connected to the Casino.

Some 2 for 1 cocktail coupons come with the room....don’t bother with them, they are a joke. No Martinis, no premium liquors, etc are allowed. Heck, at that point why pay 2 for 1.....just get the same drinks 2 free from a cocktail waitress! Some of the other coupons in the book were useful. (Spice Market, Miracle Mile shops, etc.)

The hotel location at center strip is great for an easy walk to multiple casino's. We did not try any of the health club facilities. We looked at the pool, which was rather bland. Given it was cold we were not able to tell how crowded the pool would be during the summer. Though we loved the hotel, I imagine we would choose a hotel with a better pool if we were in town for the summer pool season, but if we were were back during the cold season we would absolutely consider Planet Hollywood.

The hotel was very accommodating in giving us 2pm late checkout for no additional charge. I found it a bit odd that they did not put your bill under your door in the morning, but no problem we grabbed it at the front desk without a wait. They were happy to store our luggage till we departed around 4:30pm.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank pcsanity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

I was very pleased with my stay at Planet Hollywood....from other reviews I was a little nervous about it because many mentioned the lack of pool area. Even though it doesn't match up to a Flamingo or Cesar's Palace it's a beautiful area with tons of seating and two separate pools. I would easily recommend this to anyone traveling with friends. I look forward to returning one of these days.

Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank beauvbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guernsey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

We sayed at PH over New Year. We stood in line to check in for 1.5 hours only to find out that they had not saved us adjoining interconnecting rooms. They did not apoligise and I was told to return the folowing morning at 11am to see if they could change our rooms. Finally after lots of heated discussions we were downgraded just so we could have adjoining interconnecting rooms. We were not even given anything extra to compensate for the down grade.
The first rooms were not cleaned properly and had food on the carpets by the window that was missed by housekeeping.
The second set of rooms were clean but all the rooms were so dark and windows are small.
The hotel staff were not really friendy and didn't really want to help you.
We were there in May 2009 also and stayed at Ceasars, we did visit PH and it had gone downhill bigtime since May 2009. The casino was really dark and really smoky, I think they are saving money and had turned down the aircon. Went to Planet Dalies a few times and the service was dreadful had to ask for knives & forks, extra drinks and they kept running out of food, never had service like it.
It is such a shame as thisd hotel is really central and has so much going for it, if only they could put more effort into it.
We visit Las Vegas regulary, it's an amazing place and you want your holiday to be special and we will not be staying in or recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julieguernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#75 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14,331 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#74 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,432 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#26 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#43 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,217 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Prestigia, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Vegas.com and Travelocity so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing