We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24,335)
Filter reviews
24,335 results
Traveler rating
9,024
8,216
4,154
1,694
1,246
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,024
8,216
4,154
1,694
1,246
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearl of sandwichthe spice market buffetthe pleasure pitpf changsheart barthe miracle mile shopsfountain viewyounger crowdtotal rewardsgreat location on the stripother hotelshuge bathrooman upgradestrip viewtable gamesself parkingtrip to vegas
Filter
Updating list...
20,246 - 20,251 of 24,335 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2009

We stayed here for one night before moving to the Four Seasons for two further nights.

The hotel was ok - checkin reasonably fast (using Starwood Preferred checkin line). Room was spacious and had a beautiful view of the Bellagio Fountains. There was nothing fundamentally wrong with the room, but it looked a bit tired and in need of refurbishing. Same for the bathroom.

We were glad we moved to the FS as this was much much nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

Ideally situated in front of the Bellagio and next to the Paris Paris, the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino is a very good hotel with spacious rooms. The casino is really nice and have a place called "Pleasure Pit" in which you can bet in several tables with croupiers in lingerie so you can lose all the money if you are distracted looking at them LOL.

I don't give it 5 stars because of the swimming pool, it's not very big. It could be better.

We caught an offer by booking.com, if not it would have been a little expensive for me. 5 nights cost 1.750 dollars but we paid only 575 because of the offer so search and compare good hotels because there are a lot of good offers.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank Wikila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

Wow thats what describes this hotel, from the minute we arrived we could not find one fault, we done the valet parking which is free, check in was fast and smooth, bedroom was just great, the size of the room and the bathroom was perfect, yes it was a little dark in the room but do you really want it to be so bright in there, there was enough light in the bathroom if you want to look at yourself! Location on strip was good, we walked up and down and visited most other hotels and this was by far one of the better looking one, the atosphere at night was great, and the food inside was also good. I really can not find anything to moan about, this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dawn0969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

This hotel was below standard! I will begin with the good, the little good we experienced.
The rate was perfect, and it matched the 3 star level of quality. The food throughout the hotel was good, and the only comment would be add more variety to the buffet.

Now the bad, extremely long check in line and wait (30 mins.), after we fnally checked in our room was DIRTY (dirty toilet, hair all over the bathroom, visibly used soap, and worst of all used bed linen), and a slow response from management.

This hotel is best suited for very young adults who aren't concerned about quality of sevice, and comfort of accomodations.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelstar27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

We stayed in Planet Hollywood on our recent trip to Las Vegas. We took advantage of their US$59 per night promo. We even got free bottles of champagne. The only catch was that we paid before we stayed, which was okay.

What we loved most about the hotel was the location. It was right on the Strip so we were able to walk from there to either Encore up north or Luxor down south.

We stayed at an accessible room because it was the only nonsmoking room available at that time. It was a good place to sleep at the end of the day but it seemed tired, which we didn't expect when we checked in because the lobby was hip and modern, almost like a W hotel. The room was clean though.

The bathroom was huge but whenever either of us took a shower, the part of the bathroom which should be dry would be flooded. We were warned that this would happen and they said this is normal, but I think hotel management should consider installing sliding doors instead of shower curtains so areas that should be dry will stay dry.

We also found the food at Spice Market Buffet mediocre. We didn't feel bad about it though because we ate there for free. (We got a voucher from listening to a two-hour talk about Westwood timeshare.)

If you really have to eat on-site, Planet Dailies is a good choice. We ate there twice and we loved what we got both times. Service there is satisfactory too. There are other dining options at the hotel but we weren't able to try them.

Avid shoppers should consider staying at Planet Hollywood because the Miracle Mile shops are located here. You can access the shops via the casino so you can avoid the sun and the heat.

Overall, Planet Hollywood is good but could be better.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katzee_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews