We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #86 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canyon Country
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We love vegas so we go there ALL THE TIME. Just 3weeks prior to this stay we visited mandalay bay and planet hollywood needs to step it up because the rooms and customer service was excellent at mandalay bay. Features in rooms are a bit out dated compared to some of the other hotels on the strip. We had two rooms and im guessing every room has a different theme. Our room was the Shirley Temple room and the othe was The Rain Man room. Picture of Shirley Temple and the actual dress she wore in a movie was there and i gotta say, it was kinda creepy. Customer service can be improved.. overall, my experience was jiat average.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks for the review. We are disappointed we have missed the mark with our Service Standards during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,217
    5,977
    3,380
    1,395
    958
See reviews for
2,550
6,009
819
1,460
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,536)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived it took nearly an hour to be checked in as the lines were so long. This put a bad taste in our mouth from the beginning. The room was ok but nothing flash. We expected a lot better. No fridge. I'm sure there are far better hotels than Planet Hollywood.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks for the review. We’re sorry to hear of your poor experience. We are disappointed we have missed the mark with our Service Standards during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you on a visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This was the third time I have stayed at Planet Hollywood and by far it was the worst. My room was on a non smoking floor which didn't stop people from smoking, every night when I returned to my room it stunk of stale weed and when I reported this to reception they did nothing, no offer to change rooms or attempt to find out where the smell was coming from, as someone that suffers from asthma I found this to be unacceptable. It seems rather pointless to me to have smoking & non smoking floors when there are no repercussions for those who are doing the wrong thing. I will not stay there again and will not recommend this hotel to anyone I know going to Las Vegas in the future.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kylie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We will be sure to share your comments with our management. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to celebrate my boyfriend's 39th. When staff realised this at check in, we were given an upgrade to an amazing room facing Bellagio fountains.
The hotel is central on the strip, great fun, with everything you need at the door step.
Fingers crossed we will return soon .

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ACW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your room upgrade and had a fun stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Planet Hollywood was in the perfect location on the strip with great access to the Miracle Mile shops. The check in service was fantastic and we were even upgraded to a fountain view room. I would highly recommend one of these rooms and it was magical to watch all of the lights at night time from the massive comfy bed. The bathroom was a little dated however very spacious and clean. Planet Dailies within the casino had great food/service so would recommend eating there. The elevators are quite noisy so would suggest avoiding rooms close to them. All in all I would stay here again as the price for what you get is amazing value!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDeavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our service and found us to be a good value. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

I always stay at PH every time I go to Las Vegas. The atmosphere of the Casino Floor and the location on the strip is why I stay there. The Heart Bar is a fun place to hang out, and you can hear the music on the whole casino floor while gaming.

Room Tip: Get a Resort Room overlooking the Bellagio fountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank RolandR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoy our atmosphere and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Excellent hotel in the centre of everything. Excellent room service, friendly staff. Rooms were spacious, clean, dark, cool and quiet. Just what you need in Vegas!! Would defintiely recommend to others and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasiliwhanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Eleanor at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and friendly staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#75 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14,357 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#74 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,452 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#26 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#43 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,240 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing