We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$85
$75
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$220
$169
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$160
$120
Caesars Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$68
$59
Paris Las Vegas
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of $119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$170
$129
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$89
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (24,306)
Filter reviews
24,306 results
Traveler rating
9,003
8,210
4,152
1,694
1,246
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,003
8,210
4,152
1,694
1,246
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearl of sandwichthe spice market buffetthe pleasure pitpf changsheart barthe miracle mile shopsfountain viewyounger crowdtotal rewardsgreat location on the stripother hotelshuge bathrooman upgradestrip viewtable gamesself parkingtrip to vegas
Filter
Updating list...
20,582 - 20,587 of 24,306 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2008

This hotel offers the convenience of being in the central part of the strip and great value for the room rates. I've stayed at many hotels on the strip and have to say that it's really nice when it doesnt take 15 minutes to walk to an exit. Of course, having its own mall makes it most convenient for shopping as well!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank AidasLocalLoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2008

Spent two days at the PH, Nov 9-11. Booked 3 rooms through Hotwire, had absolutely no trouble checking in, though there was a slight wait Sunday around 1 pm to get checked in. We did not encounter any timeshare sales pitches and were not hounded by anyone, about anything.

Rooms are fine, large bathrooms, comfortable beds, large flat screen on the wall ... I don't go to Vegas to hang out in my hotel room, so my expectations of a room are perhaps different than other people's. I slept fine, didn't hear much outside noise, and had no trouble getting around the casino.

We ate at the hotel both nights we were there: one night at PF Chang's, and one night, we went down to the buffet. Both places were excellent and would go back happily.

The atmosphere of the hotel is definitely for the young, hip, lots to show and lots to see type. Having said that, everyone we ran into casually was nice and friendly. Location is great, though there is a ton of construction going on across the street and some between The Paris and PH.

Overall, a pleasant stay with no problems.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2008

The Planet Hollywood was everything that we were hoping for plus more! This hotel has the best location and quality for the price. Our room was upgraded when we arrived and it overlooked the Bellagio with the water show and the strip. The room was an elevator ride from the restaurants, casino, strip, ect... We are so used to walking a mile to get to our room or anywhere in Vegas, and this was very refreshing! The bathroom was absolutely gorgeous with a big walk in shower and jacuzzi tub. We ended up eating at Planet Dailies everyday, the food was amazing for around $12-15 a plate and there was never a wait. The only reason that I did not rate this a 5 was because we did not recieve housekeeping 2 days in a row even after calling 2-3 times a day. Other than that, the overall experience at the Planet was fantastic and we will go back there again!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank seahawk4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2008

We stayed at Planet Hollywood in Oct. for four days. We have been here before when it was Aladdin and loved it, the new digs make it even better. This place is usually more expensive since the change, however with the help of TripAdvisor's price check tool, we found a great deal.

The location can not be beat if you want to stay on the strip. It's smack dab in the middle with the Bellagio right across the street. Check in was quick and easy.

The new rooms all, at least in the one we stayed in had a movie theme with pictures and alleged props from a movie. They did a great job updating the room with plasma televisions, comfortable beds and a huge bathroom. The only downside, as you can see from the pictures, is the arrangement of the beds to the tv. I know, who sleeps and who watches television in Vegas, but occasionally i do, and from the second bed, you can't even see the tv. It's just a weird setup. That aside, I still enjoyed the room.

The pool isn't the best in Vegas, but it's not the worst either. Plain and simple, nothing special about it.

The food is okay too. Ate at P.F. Chang's for one dinner. It didn't taste very authentic. The Spice Market Buffet was good for lunch, since we had a free coupon, that made it even better. Food was fresh and plenty to choose from.

The casino was on the tight side for slots and the table game dealers were not very friendly. Mostly played at other casinos, but from time to time i would try their slots. Hit a couple of small progressives on the penny slots, which made up for the other losses.

All in all, i would stay here again. It's a fresh take on a great hotel and the location is the best, especially for first time travelers to Vegas.

The only down side, as written in other reviews are the time share folks. They will approach you every chance they get. Off the elevator, coming in the casino, even on the street. After awhile we just tried to avoid them all together after telling them no so many times.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2008

The room was a very good size - bigger than that of my sisters in the Bellagio. However that is where it ends... didn't notice the rooms were themed, no in room bar/sweets, no real amenties in the bathroom either - shampoo and shower gel that were virtually impossible to get out of the bottle, I am used to getting cotton buds but PH didnt have them, no bin in the toilet (and girls do like them), shortage of towels in the bathroom, we had only two and they had with holes in them. No bath robes, no lights in the bedroom - only a desk lamp, two bed side lamps and a stand alone lamp, which meant room was dark... Internet should be free as well .... in the casino very pushing sales everywhere for a time share. Personally I tried to spend the least amount of time in the hotel as possible, as it lacked atmosphere.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CCBLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews