We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer vacation 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #63 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was my second time staying at Planet Hollywood in Las Vegas. The check in and out went very smooth with little to no wait time at all. The hallways to the room have a dark wall covering so it is dark and it seemed like the hall was not air conditioned as they were hot at all times. The room I had was a mountain luxury room with two queen beds. The theme of the room was the movie JFK. The room was clean but just seamed dirty which I think was because it was beat up a little. A couple of the lights did not work. The closet/cabinet door would not close all the way and the sink stopper was broken. Two of the things I did not like in the room were the bathroom doors which were a double door setup and they would not lock or close tightly. Also the chairs in the room you sat at were way too low for the table that they were around. If you are going to have chairs that low then have a coffee table height table. The beds were great and did seam new. All in all the room was OK but I have had better rooms and I have also had worst rooms.

Room Tip: I took a mountain view room as it was bigger than a standard strip view room
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcs213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for leaving feedback on your last visit to Planet Hollywood. Guest reviews help us make all aspects of our resort better! We are pleased you experienced a smooth check-in/out process and that you enjoyed your bed. We regret your room was not as impressive as you would have liked. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20,635)
There are newer reviews for Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,319 - 11,325 of 20,635 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

Planet Hollywood is the greatest value in Vegas. They have the best dealers on the strip, the restaurants are great, and the location is amazing. If you don't have a great time here than you don't know how to have a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments in regards to your recent stay at Planet Hollywood. We are elated you think we are the greatest value in Las Vegas! We are overjoyed to hear you feel we have the best dealers on the Strip as well! We hope you will know how to have a great time with us many more times in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Planet Hollywood hotel sucked! The room was in serious need of a vacuum and the curtain was broken so it would only lift half way up to see our view of the strip which you pay extra for. Hotel staff was horrendous and we had money stolen from our suitcase. I have heard several stories from friends who know others who have visited Planet Hollywood and experience theft from cleaning staff in their room. I am certain it was all an inside job and appalled by the lack of concern or assistance in regards to theft on the premises. The nightclub fits about 10 people and the bartenders and dj's there weren't anything special. There was no fridge in our room and our cupboard was also broken. Also, there were no bath robes!!! LAME! The pool area was massive in terms of space however the pool itself is the size of a cardboard box and you are only allowed to sit by the pool if you are paying extra. It literally feels like you are suntanning in a parking lot. We had all of our fun elsewhere on the strip so spend extra to enjoy a secure resort instead of the sucky Planet Hollywood!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Mandakowal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback. We are sorry to read that so many of our services failed to meet your expectations. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great place. Rooms are great and clean. Housekeepers very friendly. You always hear someone hitting big on the casino floor, rather it was in the slot area or on the tables. I love the variety of places to eat.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We are pleased you enjoyed your room and that housekeeping was friendly! We take pride in having a variety of restaurants for our guests to choose from! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Rooms were average. Buffet is overpriced. Same food choices at every meal. Returns on video poker machines were horrible. Left Planet Hollywood and played at other casinos and had much better luck. Will try different hotel next time out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review your latest experience. We regret that you found the rooms to be average and little value in the buffet. We apologize for the ho-hum time you seemed to have with us. We hope you will give us another chance sometime in the near future, so that we may show you the true service, accommodation, and fun that you deserve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent hotel of this class...newer property and kept extremely clean. Front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. casino floor area is spacious and one of the best i been to...

Room Tip: very nice!!! =)
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Miguel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your last visit. We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel and that our front desk staff served you in a welcoming and friendly manner. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I accompanied my hisband who attended a seminar at Planet Hollywood. It is my first time to stay at Planet Hollywood. I enjoyed myself with playing the penny slots, shopping at the mile walk mall and Starbucks. Did not get bored as It is conveniently located to everything and accessible to transit to visit other places on the strip. I loved the pool which had a view of Eiffel Tower, Paris, Bellagio and other casinos. Staff are so friendly and courteous. I was always asked if I want a drink while on the slots which I have not experienced before in other casinos The temperature is so comfortable, not too cold that you need a sweater. I will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Fe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you for the feedback! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Planet Hollywood! We are glad you liked the convenient location, and that our staff served you in a friendly, courteous manner! We look forward to more visits from you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,036 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 263 in Las Vegas
27,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,692 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $114 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, TravelUp, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing