We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #68 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Good”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Good place, good location. Most of the food places are really good. Stay away from Gordon Ramsey's. Long wait for a cold, expensive burger. Other than that, it was a good place to stay and play. I would go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thanks for your review! While we are delighted that you enjoyed your visit, we are sorry that you did not find Gordon Ramsay's BurGR to your liking. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19,874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,656
    6,900
    3,715
    1,530
    1,072
See reviews for
3,190
6,997
999
1,787
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was well presented and well equipped but as we walked up and down the strip I couldn't help but feel envious of people staying in some of the other hotels!

This hotel is very much a 'party hotel' and if that's what you're looking for I'd recommend it!

No complaints and good value though!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahnorthants82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed at Planet Hollywood for six nights and it was a very good experience. We had booked the Resort Room and at check-in were upgraded to the Resort Vista Room, which had a view of the Bellagio fountains. The room was on the 19th floor and the view was nice but the middle of the fountain was blocked by the Paris balloon, which meant we couldn't see the entire fountiain show. It's not that big of a deal but if you go in expecting to see the entire fountain, you'll be disappointed.

The room itself was pretty nice, the theme was the movie Casino, which was pretty awesome. There's a small desk and chair as you walk into the room, flanked by two closets. There is a safe in the closet but the room does not come with a fridge. The king size bed was comfortable, the chair that was in the room not so much. The TV was a old flat screen that was slow and could use an upgrade. The bathroom was the star of the room. Two seperate sinks, a soaking tub next to a window with it's own TV, a seprate shower, and toilet with a beday. The spary in the shower was a bit hard but the bathroom was big and comfortable.

The main reason for booking this hotel is that it has everything you would need in the hotel and it is actually central to the whole strip. The hotel is connected to the Miracle Mile shops plus it has a Walgreens that's open 24 hours. There are quite a few restaurants in the hotel and in the Miracle Mile shops, from fast food to fine dining. The pool is nothing special but it gets the job done.

The hotel has two entrances, one to the north side of the strip and one to the south side. From the north side entrance, you can walk down to the Cromwell, the Flamingo, and the Venetian, or you can cross the street for easy access to the Bellagio and Caesars. From the south side entrance, it's about a 10 minute walk to MGM or you can take the bridge across to the Cosmopolitian and then the Aria and take the free tram down to the Monte Carlo.

This is by no means a luxurious hotel, but it was clean, comfortable, and we had a very good time here. I've stayed at the Venetian, the Stratosphere, the MGM Grand, and the Luxor, and Planet Hollywood is by far the best hotel when it comes to accessing the strip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R_N2009_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thanks for your review! We are delghted that you had a good time staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, Ny
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here for business and then some personal time. Room was clean and spacious enough for 2 - king size room and one of the lower tiers- didn't want anything fancy as we didn't spend much time in it anyway. Would definitely stay again, very clean and comfortable - all personnel were helpful and professional - any questions were answered quickly and professionally. A nice stay on the strip and the mall being right there is very convenient - as well as being close to a lot of other options.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sOccermOm94_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thanks for the review! We are delighted that you found our staff helpful and professional and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Hubs and I stayed here for 2 nights, may 24 & 25. We originally were comped 3 nights. We were given the Mohammed Ali room on the 31st floor & loved it! It was clean and pretty roomy. Bed was so so comfy. Lounged by the pool and got lots of sun. Not a lot of shade unless u rent a cabana. Staff was very helpful and always greeted u with a smile. Casino was lively although we didn't win anything. Good selection of eateries that were decently priced. Loved that u could walk around the mall. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasgirl1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your room and our pool! We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

previously i have reviewed this property. value, location and service are biggest asset here. comfy beds, excellent food choices when you add in miracle mile restaurants. service on the floor is excellent!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Plebow14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great time went here with friends to celebrate bachelor party the room was amazing great view lots of action on casino floor for gamblers and good breakfast buffet staff was friendly and courteous would recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Zachary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,690 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 262 in Las Vegas
25,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,088 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,392 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing