We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleepless in Vegas” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #79 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sleepless in Vegas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is a party hotel casino. Don't count on getting any sleep. Rooms are noisy, guests in hallways are rude and hotel housekeeping staff wakes you up early regardless of "Do Not Disturb" door hanger. If you are a 24/7 party person, this is your spot! If you want to rest between sessions, you may want to consider another roost.

Room Tip: If you have a choice, avoid any room near the elevators or housekeeping service areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,852
    6,389
    3,553
    1,467
    1,023
See reviews for
2,849
6,472
894
1,620
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,888)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Had a wonderful experience this past trip,,,we ate at very nice restaurant,we played and won! And like always my casino host made me feel like a guest in youre hotel,,again thank you for everything.ED




Room Tip: Very nice room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Edwardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Park
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We love staying at Planet Hollywood. A great staff in all areas-we are always treated well. The food is great in all the restaurants. We have stayed elsewhere in Vegas, but doesn't even compare to Planet Hollywood.

Room Tip: Our telephone didn't work-after I reported it it was taken care of within the hour. Great servic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Sherry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Need new help, new pillows.new games and friendlier dealers. They need better upkeep of bathrooms more than half the soap dispensers didn't work. The concierge at the front of the bldg. (Robert) Would not give me the time of day. I feel bad that I wasted my time and money staying at Planet Hollywood.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
1 Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 11:00 am on Wednesday April, 23 2013. We paid the extra $30 to check in early to we could put down our stuff and go to the pool. We came back to our room 3 hours later to find that, what I can only assume as housekeeping, had stolen every sinlge dollar of cash that we had left in the room. I had stayed at this hotel before and had a great experience. I didn't see any need to use to safe as we had just arrived and there was no need for anyone to come into the room. Everyone in the group left behind their wallets and only took their credit cards and IDs to the pool so with it being our first day and had no chance to spend any cash yet, they cleaned up.

I remained calm thinking of course the hotel will do something about this.. Obviously they'll refund the room rate, or obviously they'll be able to watch the security footage and find the thief within minutes, or at least check to see whose card accessed our room during that time period... Well none of that happened.. They couldn't have cared less. The only thing the hotel offered to do was check us out.... So we would lose the money on this hotel and have to book and pay for a new hotel last minute. We spoke to two different managers and several people in the security department. They don't have cameras in the hallway. They have to pull a report to see what card accessed our room but that will take several days.. The only thing anyone would tell us is that they have to "do an investigation" and it would take up to 5 days. Well the 5 days have passed and now they're telling us it's going to take another 30 days. This hotel didn't even offer us so much as an apology.

We left our "do not disturb" sign up so that housekeeping wouldn't access our room for the rest of the stay. We started locking stupid stuff like phone chargers and sunglasses in the safe. We even wanted to only leave the hotel in shifts to make sure no one came into the room. It's absolutely ridiculous to stay in a hotel there we felt that violated.

Please do yourself a favor, DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mrskduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

It is right on the strip and attached to some good places to eat. Most things are within walking distance. If you have a later flight, the hotel will hold your bags for you for free, which was the case for me.

Green Features: This is an environmentally friendly hotel. They recycle room keys and had a list of other evironmentally friendly practices that they implement. It didn't alter my experience, either.
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJamila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

i paid for a "resort room" upgrade after i saw a picture of a room with a bathrobe in it. the robe is featured in the picture. there was no robe in the room and i called the front desk and they said someone would bring the robe soon. a few hours later i called to inquire about the robe and spoke to two rude, unprofessional, non-courteous staffers who said that robes cost extra money.

i said that i was told a robe was coming and they should take responsibility for what their staff members say. they implied that i was making up the story--lolol--and said that the picture is not false advertising. any decent, classy hotel would have conceded that advertising a resort room with a robe featured in the photo implies that a robe is included.

we are talking about a robe. a standard issue hotel robe!

the wireless didn't work and i had to call to get service. the person i dealt with fixed things, but it's just another aggravating thing to do.

at starbucks, i was given a rock hard danish. i brought it back and the girl at the counter told me the manager was on break. the danish was very old, solid as a rock and they can't issue a refund? i got a refund, but i had to ask twice.

planet hollywood was great five years ago. now everything is worn down. my room felt worn and dirty. when i arrived in reeked of windex. the chairs are stained. they gave me only one pen and it's a plain bic pen, not a nice one they used to make.

don't stay here. sadly, it isn't what it used to be. the beds are comfortable and the sheets are soft, but everything else has gone the way of the chintzy.

Room Tip: the view from the north side is nice, but don't expect the room itself to be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eastwest139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,530 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,703 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,265 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Despegar.com, Prestigia and Hotels.com so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing