We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just AVOID IT!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #70 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just AVOID IT!!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is a really expensive hotel in comparison with the service provided..do not goooooo there..they treat you like a slice of meat!!More than 1 hour to do the check in, restaurants inside are really expensive and the service is just a disaster!!!!
If you are ready to pay a lot of money for a hotel with no service, you got it... Go to something cheaper it will be better

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coralie75007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,300
    6,658
    3,625
    1,505
    1,043
See reviews for
3,018
6,749
942
1,725
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Baltimore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had a great time in Las Vegas as usual. This is the first time at Planet Hollywood. Great pool area. Check-in was great. The rooms though really need updating. They were clean but lookingn worse for the wear.

Room Tip: Rooms need updating
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Visit Las Vegas every year for a mix of work and some fun and nothing beats the location Planet Hollywood has to offer. When it comes to in-room dining, they really offer good taste and quality food. Whether you're a casino player or not, they have the nice Miracle Mile Shopping to walk around and nothing seems to annoy you as much compared to walking on the strip or other hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank My0313 Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Everything was great. The showers need updating. Rooms are really cool. Service is good. Games are fun just need more slots. Plenty of table games. The dancers are night are cool. I don't party, but the nightlife seem ok


Room Tip: They need to update the showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank cjturner4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The rooms were out of date and the carpets were bunching up in the hallways so peoples shoes would trip on them. The casino is confusing and hard to navagate. Also they don't carry serria Nevada brew. 1 thumb down

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Victor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My friend and I stayed in a room at Planet Hollywood for her niece's wedding there. The first room we had was not ready for occupancy. There were no pillowcases, nor was there an ice bucket. We called room service about 11:30 pm and received the items by 12:00 am. Then my friend took a bath, and found the water went down very slowly. We investigated, and the same thing happened in the shower and the sink. Upon waking up in the morning, we went to the front desk, and were immediately upgraded to a room with a view of the Belaggio fountain. Well, we ended up with the best room out of everyone who came for the ceremony. We did have to call for a remote for the t.v., but otherwise the room was great. It was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We visited the pool for approx. 3 hrs. per day and enjoyed the wonderful weather. The only problem with the pool was that no outside drinks were allowed in, and they charged $34 for a bucket of beer and $15 for a mixed drink. I don't gamble much, but I did like the short time I spent in the casino. I liked that there was a mall attached to the hotel with some inexpensive places to eat. The wedding we attended was short, but sweet and took place in a small chapel. We ate at PF Changs afterward, and the food was delicious. Would I stay at Planet Hollywood again? Maybe, but I have been at other hotels in the area that were much less expensive and to my liking. Just for your info: There was a couple with us who had a room with a similar problem to ours, and nothing was done about it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InnyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

overall exp is positive after resolving reservation issues. wait in line to check in and out is way too long as well. not enough baccarat tables w/ lower limits. staff at front desk was extremely helpful and accommodating though. guess they had to knowing the extreme wait times...

Room Tip: checked for bed bugs w/o any issues. only thing i didn't like was seeing caked up calcium deposi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Jasen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,600 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,669 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Vegas.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing