We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Good Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #79 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We visited PH about a year ago and enjoyed our stay very much. We needed somewhere to rest, take a shower, and enjoy most of our time outside site-seeing and being with our friends. So, luxury wasn't a priority. However, this hotel was very clean, and their staff were polite and helpful.

The only problem that we encountered was when we were checking in; they told us they didn't have a non-smoking room available so they put us in a smoking room and it smelled so bad that I could't sleep the entire night. However, the very next morning we were able to change our room and move into a non-smoking room.

We enjoyed our time in LV, but I think one week is too long if you're not a gambler and there is only so much to see. Plus the cost of food and drinks, for non-gamblers, will quickly add up and become too expensive to since in and around the city. Thanks good ness for the "Earl of Sandwich". Their soups and sandwiches are absolutely delicious. Make sure you visit the Fashion Show Mall, New York, New York, and the Old Las Vegas Casinos on Fremont St… beautiful with a great history behind each building.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldtraveler_1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,828
    6,382
    3,550
    1,468
    1,019
See reviews for
2,841
6,462
893
1,616
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,878)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a dump in comparison to other newer hotels on the Strip. Checking in took a good 45 minutes ... there were two counters opened and, shortly after, one of the personnel manning a counter went for his break. They finally opened more counters after the snaking queue doubled in length. This was around 5pm on Black Friday.

Despite paying USD20+ for the resort fee, internet access is limited to one device.

The worse problem with our stay was the plumbing in the bathroom. Imagine the toilet bowl overflowing after flushing and flooding the bathroom. Gross!!!

For our entire holiday, PH was the most expensive accommodation. However, it was the worst of all the inns and hotels we stayed in. The humble Hampton Inn is vastly superior in terms of cleanliness and how well maintained that chain of inns are.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank YesMinister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papeete, French Polynesia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stay away from this place. We have booked via a travel agent an incredible rate with continental breakfast included. What a surprise when we checked out at the Front desk: 20 dollars were added to the rate for a resort fee and extra charges for breakfast. Actually, the continental breakfast was a lie, they are giving you an allowance of 9 dollars to be used at Starbucks. Just FYI, at Starbucks a muffin and tall cappuccino cost already 10 dollars. Internet is 14 USD per day for one device only, etc... Don't stay in this hotel, they are not honest.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HongKongStars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel - this is the first time for both of us. Our flight was delayed by three hours so we didn't check in until after 10:00pm and check-in was very fast. We asked for a complimentary room upgrade and was delightfully given a Bellagio fountain view room. Our bedroom and bathroom were humongous and our view from the window was spectacular. This was a great hotel from start to finish. The beds were so comfortable. We did not hear any noise from other rooms or even the hallway - we were on the 21st floor and it was very quiet. We had good maid service except for one day when she left a big bottle of bathroom cleaner on the sink. We had a very big TV and we were in the Russell Crowe room so it was nice to look at his picture every morning. We ate at Planet Dailies and I got sick after eating dinner there. I talked to the manager but he told me there was no way I got sick from his food. I did give them one more chance and tried them for breakfast and it was just okay. They charged me $5 for this tiny glass of orange juice which didn't even taste good and brought coffee that tasted burnt but at least I didn't get sick this time. Casino there is great. Starbucks was a plus. The breakfast buffet was really good at the Spice Market so would definitely recommend it. We had a fun waitress who brought up unlimited mimosas. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and always ask for a complimentary upgrade because we got lucky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

My aunt was in town and she wanted to see Dancing Queen. I am not a fan of the show but agreed to take her to see it. The box office employee was such a disappointment. I don't know her
name because she had no name tag and was dressed like she just rolled out of bed( when did "PINK" sweats become acceptable attire for casino employees?). What happened to customer service? She was eating and drinking as we walked up and acted like we were bothering her by wanting to buy tickets. Every question we asked was met with a huff of breath or an eye roll. If my aunt had not wanted to see the show so badly I would have left with out the tickets. I asked if there was a supervisor I could speak to and she was told "I'm it, it's just me" I was pissed by this point and just took the tickets and left. The poorest customer service in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taxigrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed at the Planet Hollywood from Dec2-9. I went there for a girls trip, and all of us thought the same about the hotel.

Pros:- LOCATION LOCATION. Its located perfectly on the strip.
- The restaurants in the hotel where amazing.
- The Casino is planned out well and had great services from the waitresses bring drinks.
- You do not need to walk through the casino to chq in.
- The beds where comfy and the room size was perfect for the three of us.
- The view was great we could see the fountains from the room it was nice to watch at night.
Cons:- Long chq in line
- are room was never cleaned at the same time that is when they cleaned it.
- The tub handle broke three times.
- When you would empty the tub water would first go up to the sink then it would drain normally after.
- water never got hot.
- shower pressure sucked and we where sure it was leaking in to the wall.
- the bathroom doors do not close all the way. There is a inch in the middle that you can see through.
- the room had no lighting it all was looked dark.

All in all I will never stay here again but I will go to there restaurants again.

Room Tip: Stay on the north side its closer to the mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tj321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Having stayed here for a week, I can say it was a very pleasant experience. Our room looked straight out towards the strip itself, and the noise level was practically nil. The neon lights lit up our room, and the colours were glorious, the Windows were gold tint, so no Sun glare, air condition was on through out our stay, again very quiet. The room had two double beds, and the comfortylevel was unbelievable, the bath was so deep, and we had a wet room shower next to it. The wardrobe included a fixed safe, which was really essential. The hotel floor on which we were on was quiet through out the nights, and the lifts took you onto the casino floors if so desired. Each room is themed, ours was the Brad Pitt room, and includes the stars memobella and photo's on two walls.All in all a really lovely hotel, with God knows how many floors, and a swimming pool open to all the residents, with temperatures of 80 plus in October, this is a real bonus. Once on the floor level you walk out straight on to the strip itself.

Room Tip: I can't say, but they are all top quality.
See more room tips
Green Features: The place itself is cleaned constantly, and it seems to cater for any services required for
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's
#75 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,502 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#78 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,672 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,213 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing