We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I need to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #71 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I need to go back!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Planet Hollywood took my Vegas virginity and I'm glad it did. Probably the best possible hotel for first stay. Only stayed for 3 nights and then jetted of to Hawaii - so I could have done with a longer stay!

Location is just perfect. Slap bang in the middle of the strip. Had a walgreens and food court next door. Restaurants and a really nice mall within the resort. A great casino (prob my fave out of all the casinos we visited)

We only had the most basic room, and I was very impressed with the room size. Even more so with the bathroom size! Probably the biggest bathroom Ive ever had at a hotel. It featured a large vanity area with sink, bath tub, separate shower cubicle and the toilet was in its own little room.

The bedroom had a large double bed, nice sized television and generous wardrobe space. Our room featured memorabilia from a John Travolta movie that I have never heard of (and still cant remember the name) There was also a good sized safe, plenty of room in there for both our ipads.

The only thing I could have done with is a fridge. To store my drinks and bedtime snacks ;)

We had a better view then I expected - New York, New York and MGM grand were within view.
We were up on floor 19. I expected long waits for elevators but they were always really quick!

I'm a big Britney fan so loved the pictures of her plastered everywhere (due to her upcoming residency) Will come next year for sure to see her show.

The only way this hotel could get 5 stars from me would be to remove the resort fee. We didnt use the Wi-Fi that much, never used the gym or phone.

We did get a coupon for starbucks which was great. $9 credit for breakfast everyday.

Would recommend this hotel to friends, family and anyone else!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,274
    6,632
    3,621
    1,502
    1,042
See reviews for
3,008
6,731
937
1,717
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,088)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed the experience very much. I found the staff were welcoming and friendly. The restaurants are good but a bit pricey especially Gordon Ramsey's BurGR for what you got. The Casino is huge, as are all of them in Vegas. My daughter had to change rooms because the bathroom hot water service was not working and the second room was better for them. All in all not too bad but not excellent by any means.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room overlooking the Strip if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebL53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Thanks to all the Trip Advisor reviews, I knew to ask for a Resort View at check-in. Arriving very late only Hollywood Hip rooms were available but the clerk told me to check back in the morning. The Hollywood Hip was okay, but with only one window, felt a bit claustrophobic even though the rooms are okay and the baths quite large with separate shower, tub, and toilet room.

The next day a couple of calls resulted in a transfer to a Resort View. And wow, what a difference that extra 100 sq. ft made. Wider foyer, two vanities, two club chairs instead of one, two windows instead of one. The front desk personnel couldn't have been nicer. Both style rooms have a armoire and not a true closet.

I can understand some complaints about the TVs. It takes a long time for the picture, and pushing the power button on the set doesn't work (or maybe my patience gave out), needed to use the remote. Nice large Panasonic flat screen television.

The shuttle from the airport lets off on the lower lobby level, so check-in is easy. Pick-ups for taxis and limos in this same area. Nice not to fight with the Las Vegas Blvd traffic, as they can exit directly to Harmon Ave. Our friends who drove were delighted with the free garage, and walking thru the Miracle Shops wasn't really too bad.

The hotel filters cigarette smoke better than average. I'd go back. Although the rooms are ready for updating, every day I saw maintenance staff cleaning spots off the hallway carpets, shampooing it, and taking care of general items. Impressive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingkoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Planet Hollywood never fails to impress. Love coming to this hotel when in Vegas. It's central, modern and fun. My only issue is the single device WiFi. I'm happy to pay for WiFi but hate not being able to share it between my laptop and phone

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Koukli86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just returned from a stay at PH this past weekend. Was with a group of friends so really didn't spend much time in the room. The room was OK but could use updating, especially the mattress. Planet Dailies is the casual restaurant/coffee shop at this location and usually pretty good, this time the service was consistently terrible. Have to say the front desk was also poorly staffed and somewhat uninterested. I've probably stayed at this location about 6-8 times and there was no welcome to me as a return guest. The reasons to stay here are location and price, so as long as the rates stay lower than other options it's a decent option. But they really could stand to step up their game.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed at Planet Hollywood for 3 nights----I was in Vegas to play in a Ceasars sponsored Poker Tournament----This is my 4th time to stay at Planet Hollywood----It is a great place---always very clean, great poker room---great food---and very close to shops---I highly recommend staying there--YOU will be VERY PLEASED

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Couldn't be more happy with my recent stay at Planet Hollywood. The $20 trick did work at the front desk, got upgraded from a Hollywood Hip to a Resort room with a Strip view. Spice Market Buffet was very good. I got the 24 hour pass, so I had breakfast and dinner there, both times I visited they had great selections. Earl of Sandwich was my late night stop for a midnight snack, very tasty sandwiches. There's an ABC store in the Miracle Mile shops, so swing by If you need water to help with a hangover, $.99 for a liter and no sales tax! Housekeeping was very accommodating and was thorough when cleaning and changing linens. If I had to make one complaint, it would be the cocktail waitresses on the casino floor were slow to return after taking my orders, and the drinks weren't as cold as I would have liked, but that might be a result of the volume of people they had to serve. I felt like I didn't need to leave PH at all during my stay, but if you want to, the hotel is in a very central location on the Strip. Overall, I can't recommend Planet Hollywood enough, great hotel and great staff.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCLozano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,547 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,567 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing