We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel to consider in Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #61 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights in Dec. 2012 for my Bachelor party with my friends, our 1st time in Vegas and we consider this hotel as good option, located between the Paris and the MGM, in front of the Bellagio and the Cosmopolitan.
Nice restaurante, cheap buffete, nice and clean room, very spacious. In general we had a very good time here, the Casino and the shopping area are also very nice, you will enjoy your stay if you choose the Planet Hollywood.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JhonatanE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21,376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,507 - 13,513 of 21,376 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

Checking in was rough. There was 3 of us so we needed 2 queen beds. We specifically booked the hollywood hip 2 queens room to guarantee it. Instead of getting this room they gave us a hollywood king room. We explained and to the guy and he said nope that is not what we have in system and im sorry cant do anything about it. Confused we just went to our room and wanted to start drinking as it was already a long morning.

The next day we went down and talked to the manager and they moved us to the room that we paid for and credited us back for the one night difference and waived our resort fees. It wad just a hassle to have to pack everything up and switch rooms.

We didnt stay at our hotel very much but we did visit the pool once. It was surprisingly nice, good music and lots of sunshine.

I would not stay here again, I would suggest spend a little more money and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carebear15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I know this sound strange! And by Vegas standards it Wrong, BUT it sure was great to walk into the hotel from the front door and NOT have to drag my bags through the casino to get to the front desk! Ramsey's burgers a plus The mile long mall attached plus! Go see Vegas The Show in the mall GREAT! Eat at Ramsey's Steak house also in The Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Planet Hollywood offers comfortable rooms but they're getting a bit dated. If you're a gambler, we're not, then there's the massive gaming floor. If you're a shopper then the mile of shops surrounding the gaming floor offers everything you could want. The 'all you can eat' buffet at $34 a head offers a fantastic variety of food and it's well worth eating there at least once.We enjoyed our stay but would not rush back there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benniso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The fountain view room was worth the extra charge. The room was tasteful and comfortable. However, check in took almost 30 minutes. Our toilet got backed up and we had to have it fixed. My main problem with this hotel was the staff - they lacked hospitality. We booked the room through expedia, and we really needed a late check out, so a representative from expedia called to confirm it for us in advance - it was noted on our confirmation. However, the front desk and the manager named Brian would not accommodate us for the late check out. Besides that, they were rude about it and it was very upsetting. We booked a spa treatment as well, and the staff at the spa were also inhospitable and rude. I also was not impressed with their pool. They had very limited options for food at the pool because it is considered "winter hours" in October. The man running the cafe wasn't very nice either. Overall, I had a disappointing experience because of the staff. Next time I will stay at a different hotel.

Room Tip: A fountain view room is worth the extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NyLATravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Where to begin. Our stay here was miserable. If it hadn't been paid for already, I would've promptly left. Firstly, it started with the noise level, we paid an extra $20 a night for a strip view, unfortunately we were 2 doors down from the elevator. At first it sounded like there was a roller coaster on top of our room, quickly realized it was the elevator going....LOUD! Called room service upon checking in, needed distilled water for my hubbys CPAP, room service said their water was purified, I explained that wouldn't work, they acted like it would be a pain, explaining to me, they'd have to send someone out for a small bottle for $4, plus gratuity, etc it would be $10. I didn't care, had to have it. They then brought up a bottle of Aquafina drinking water, I said this is not right, they never got back to me, we finally walked to Walgreens and got a gallon for $1.49. Bellagio in the past sent this up free! Next in the pictures it shows a nice robe hanging on a hook in the bathroom. No! No robe unless you paid $50 deposit for a crappy robe. Housekeeping was horrible, made the beds, replaced toiletries but never cleaned. The room was filthy. The curtains must have been left over from the Aladdin, they were on very loud metal strings that were hard to pull. Bugs! A bug in our shower & the next day a bug on the bed. Overall...miserable!

Room Tip: Do not stay next to elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Planet Hollywood is one of the best places to stay on the strip. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is right in the middle of the strip. The casino is lively and Gordon Ramsey's Burgr has an excellent burger.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Zeus1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
28,579 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $100 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing