We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #61 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 25, 2013

well i stayed here about 5 yrs ago and then it was great,but i stayed there for 3 weeks this month and things have changed,the cleaners didnt even clean our room at all some days and i had to ring up at 10pm at night we were gone all day and why the music had to be so loud and i mean it was shaking the glass i was on the 29th floor and it was bad...epsically after a 24 hr plane ride.the windows were filthy and u could hardly see out.

when walking the mile the people and there stores were so annoying,,why bug us as soon as they see us.yeah u work on commiosion but its just over load people should be alloweed to walk around with out being bombared etc.

so if ya want a room that hasnt got that awful music going form 9am to 6pm dont stay in room 2947....


the spice buffet has really lost teh way it used to which is shame.

but u really need to get new carpet and clean the fliters of the air con.

and get ya windows washed.

so its a good place just needs a bit upgrading and if people are staying there lonbger tahn 3 weeks dont put them in a room thats close to that muisc

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21,370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,764 - 13,770 of 21,376 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 18-21st august arrived before check in time of 3p.m so left our bags in and had a look around the strip which is seriously hot so.we bought a few frozen daiquris which went down well.when we went to collect our bags they asked did we want them brought to our room and said no we will bring them.ourselves and when the man walked 2metres to bring us our bags he rubbed his fingers looking for a tip which we all.ignored as he walked 2 metres and knew we would tip.in a bar or restaurant but not for dat and this annoyed us how blatant and uncomfortable he made us..went uo to the room on 29th floor which was nice huge bed and bathroom..bath was really big so was nice to relax in that..view was brilliant id a stripview but also could see bellagio fountains..only thing is thr window was quite small.and dirty which left the room quite dark..the hotel has the miracle mile shops in it which is great for all your shopping,food and drink needs if you do not want to venture far..our favourite was cabo wabo which gave you slushy daiwuris for 5 dollars..hotel was right in the middle of the strip and ate in gordan ramsay burger which i would deginately recomend..the pool area wss quite basic but had a dj playing everyday which was bril but there is a seperate pool area for familys..casino wad good but was quite high limits to play e.g minimum bet for blackjack was 15 dollars.i would stay here again and recomend it but looking over across the road at the aria i would love to stay there if my budget allows.i woild give this hotel 4 out of 5

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eoinoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed here a few months ago and will not come back. The noise level in the casino and bar was to loud for me. I get deals here a lot and will not take them because it is so loud in that Hotel. The room we stayed in was average...nothing special. There are better hotels in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: have no tips to share. Sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patticup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nice central location, room was a bit run down & our room was not serviced twice during our 4 night stay, no frlidge in room $25.00 USD extra per night. Large room & bathroom along with huge bath tub. We were on the non smoking floor but lots of cigarette smoke smell seeping through. The hotel has 2 pools the over 21 pool reminded me of the Bounty in Bali loads of young people with high volume duff duff music you could not pay any of us (2 coulples) enough to get into that water gawd knows what youd catch. The other pool area was much quiter had lots of families. would not stay there again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Levina2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Let this be known I have never written a hotel review in my life, but I feel so disappointed I have to warn others before they decide to stay here. When we first arrived here we were very impressed. We did the $20 trick (if you don't know what it is look it up it really saves you money on paying for a better room) and got a very nice room overlooking the Eiffel Tower and Bellagio Fountains. However, we stayed for 6 nights and only had our room cleaned ONCE and that was after the first night. After 2 or 3 days of no room cleaning we called up housekeeping and they said they would clean it while we were out, 12 hours later we came back to our room and it still wasn't clean, the next morning we called housekeeping to bring us clean towels and they again, didn't show up. We had to dry ourselves with 4 day old dirty towels, that is unacceptable. I paid $130 in extra resort fees when I checked in and I'm not getting a clean room every night and nothing is happening even after I call and request it??? It just sucks because we really liked the hotel, the casino, and the location but the service is an abomination. We've been to Vegas many times, we stayed at several different hotels and we have honestly had better service at the Excaliber for 1/4 of the price.

Room Tip: use the $20 trick...google it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Visited this location this month (8/7/13), second time to Vegas, first at the Planet. We stayed six days, had a great time at the pools and throughout the entire place. It has great restaurants, stores, and bars. Will soon return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torres8174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Dishonest employees!
We stayed at planet Hollywood for five nights. It was not the best due to several reasons such as long wait times to talk to customer service, unclean rooms, smoky smell in non-smoking rooms, and unfriendly staff.
The kicker for us was one night my husband and I both had a horrible upset stomach. He called the front desk to see if we could have some pepto bismol delivered. They said sure and had us talk to the bell hop people. So the bell hop told us it would be "$11.99 and you need to take care of me" ...at this point we just wanted to feel better. So we said fine. He comes up with a small bottle my husband goes to grab the bottle and he won't give it to him until he sees the money. So gives him the money, the bell hop gives the bottle and receipt. We felt so crappy we didn't notice the receipt until the next day . He lied about the price of the item It was six dollars. So we gave him $20,giving himself a $14 tip. So dishonest! We went to talk to the front desk about, they had us talk to the valet people, who said they would talk to him. No compensation, no apologies, etc. we have spoke to several managers if they encourage this behavior, they basically blame us for trusting their employee. We feel he took advantage when we were at a vulnerable position. Never again will we stay at planet Hollywood. A bunch of crooks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
28,565 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $100 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing