We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #70 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
508 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“First time”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Vegas many many times but this was my first stay at PH. It was better than I expected. My room was large and pretty clean. One pillow case and towel did have a stain. The bed was comfortable and I had a great view. Overall the noise leve in my room l was low except Sunday night when everyone came back after being out all night. The hotel is located near everything so you can walk without a problem. It was over 100 degrees while I was here so I didn't really want to walk too much.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kidflemingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,295
    6,650
    3,624
    1,506
    1,043
See reviews for
3,017
6,743
942
1,723
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Check in was really quick and easy. Didn't get a strip view however. That would have been $20-$50 extra dollars a day. So we ended up with a view of the top of some round building and the backs of others :(
The room was clean and roomy. The bathroom was quite spacious with a separate shower and tub. We really loved the separate room for the toilet.
Really nice to have the hotel room, casino, and mall all in one place. It would have been nice to have the parking a bit closer though. So unless you do valet parking, you'll be walking (and walking) to your vehicle (self-park).
Great location. We're right in the middle of everything. Walking distance to many other casinos and the 24 hour food court.
What would make this hotel the absolute best is if it had a microwave and refrigerator in the room!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsuber86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The title spells it out....nothing specific to complain about....the property is just average. The service was good, people were friendly, atmosphere was good, just missing something I can't put my finger on. The rooms are in need of an update and a good cleaning. The common areas also need cleaning on a regular schedule. I will stay at a different property next time in Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrhegness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Went to Planet H. for a buddy's bachelor party. We were promised a suite, but got bumped at the last minute for a supposed VIP. So, we had to split into multiple rooms. Cabana was comped, but pretty weak. "Adult" pool was crowded but OK. The hotel's a little old, nothing special. Overall, a disappointing trip.

Room Tip: What does it matter? They'll change on you anyway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sameer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I read the reviews about the customer service and I didnt find this situation. But I did find oddly designed, grungy rooms, outdated and peeling. A TV that no one could watch because it was beside the 1st bed and by the bottom. It was like it was thrown in later. While I did not see the bedbugs, I am sure they had ownership in that hotel somewhere. Its time for them to redo this hotel, I am hoping it is the next one to be torn down. I was there for work and thus stayed at that hotel. I frequent Vegas and have come to expect a certain level of luxury or something close. Planet Hollywood, you guys are missing the mark.....BIG TIME!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kimiiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcombcool
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It wasn't planned that we were going to stay at PH but, once booked we said what the H, we hadn't stayed there before. I hate that I have to write this review and realize I am not 25 any more! It is definitely a younger person's place. Nothing to complain about. We were there during the brutal heat of the beginning of July. Its the last time I hit LV in the middle of summer! The room was clean, faced away from the strip but, never noticed any noise from what other people have mentioned. The only food we ate on site was the Earl of Sandwich, which was good value for the money. We avoided the busy times keeping to eastern time but, it had huge line-ups at breaky and lunch. We went up to visit the main pool and this is where I wish I was a little younger and a little more pumped:) It actually struck me as not the most hygenic place in the world as is was body to body in there. I guess that is age again:( Didn't see any of the crazy stuff that I have heard about but, it was difficult to tell! Family pool was quieter but, I don't think that is the market here.

Outside of a few dollars we didn't gamble at PH and went to a few regular spots on the strip. I didn't find anything bad about the casino, just for whatever reason...

Check in was fine but, I also didn't arrive until @ midnight. I have heard bad stories. Bed was fine.

Its a good location close to the centre of the strip with the Walgreens downstairs which is great for everything. My preference at this age and at that price point would be more Mirage and Monte Carlo.

Room Tip: had a great sunrise from our window...facing east
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcombcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel has a great location right in the center of the action in Vegas. The pools are okay, not really the type you can stay and enjoy as they are small. When we arrived our first room smelled of vomit (with dirty towels on the floor in the bathroom) and had a carpet dryer in it. When we complained and moved rooms, they put us in a smaller room with a terrible view. The staff never apologized and in fact made us feel bad about saying anything about our first room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCanada_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,587 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#20 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,652 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing