We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay...best stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #86 of 266 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Robinson, TX (near Waco)
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First stay...best stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Great view, great rooms, very clean. Fun casino. Great club. Excellent scenery. Great restaurants. You name it.

Only complaint was only 2-3 elevators out of 6 worked. And they were very hot.

I can't imagine a place with a better price or value for a great experience in Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinsonCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,663
    5,548
    3,104
    1,248
    860
See reviews for
2,240
5,495
714
1,291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I would do it again with out a doubt... I had never been to planet hollywood before and honestly I had an awesome time and the service n food was of the chain. The atmosphere feels exciting n cheerful. And well I had no complains wat so ever. Every where u looked thwre was beautiful woman including the great servers.... my next trip will b planned and set for planet hollywood n lookin forward to it. Dont kno y it took me so long to go there

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xxdjtinytonexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Right next to Paris and across from Cosmopolitan and Bellagio, you are in a prime spot. The rooms are tired-- we had 3 booked. My parents' was OK, ours was next door and the closet was an armoire with the door missing. So, not only did we have to look at our stuff hanging there but my dresses touched the floor. The faucets in the bathroom are crusted with lime scale which made me want to go buy a bottle of Lime-Away. We actually complained and were moved to a room with real closets and a bigger bathroom. However, the tv in that room didn't work, nor did the safe. And you had to crawl under furniture and unplug stuff to be able to charge your electronics.

My parents loved that waitresses came around often with free drinks while they gambled, even on slots. The buffet was really good. Actually food stations rather than endless troughs of food. The BURGR place by Gordon Ramsay was excellent. Hotel is also atached to a mall if you want to shop. Pool area is OK with very few chairs around the pool area. Spring break pool gets a bit rowdy but it's Vegas. They want you to pay for the loungers in that area. Ridiculous, even for LV.

Room Tip: If you book a standard room, you'll want to keep the curtains closed--that's how crappy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelmotelholidayin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Hotel Planet Hjollywood (PH) is like a mini Las Vegas in itself. A huge casino, lots of high class yet affordable eating places and every possible entertainment you have come to Las Vegas for. Not to mention, it is in the centre of the all important Las Vegas strip, with every place of interest in this city within true walking distance.
The best thing of this hotel is large rooms, large bathrooms (separate shower cubicle & a large deep bath tub), very satisfactory maintenance and superb city views. (Did not know the trick of slipping a $20 bill at check in to get a backdoor upgrade of the Bellagio Fountains view, ref jsn550). A swimming pool is located in the 6th floor. All Tour Bus companies pick up tourists from the ground floor of the hotel). Extremely courteous staff, very short turn around time for complaints and excellent sleep quality. The décor is not affected by the generalized and compulsive glitz of the city. However, the feature that bowled me over was the ultra short response of the elevators. During my 3 days’ stay, I never had to wait for more than 30 seconds in spite of being in the 36th floor.
The flip side is, refrigerator unavailable except on rent (Ice maker & soft drinks vending machine available in the lobby, no coffee machine, you have to pay for bottle opener and free wifi is not available even in the lobby (you have free wifi in Starbucks in the Casino floor).
Overall, I felt very happy with this hotel and shall surely like to come back here during any future stay in Las Vegas, with an extra $20 bill, of course.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdebasisbiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I went with a group of 12 girls to Vegas and we stayed at Planet Hollywood and it was great. It was a good option for students on a budget but still very comfortable and in a great, central location. The casino was great. The pool was slightly small for our taste, but still very enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmb011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I booked to stay here for the weekend beginning with July 4th. We had an early arrival because of our flight time. Check in was quite busy already. I had read that if I sandwich a $20 in between my credit card and id, I would quite possibly get an upgrade. I booked the basic room there for a great price but was hoping for a better view. Once I passed my id/cc/cash to the desk clerk, he immediately asked if I would like a better view. I said a fountain view would be great. He also waived the early check in fee for us. Our room was on the 36th floor with a perfect view of the Bellagio fountains! This room would have cost us hundreds of dollars more than we spent all for $20! My wife didn't believe I would be able to get the upgrade so she was quite impressed by how smooth the whole thing was!
The room itself was ok. The furniture is definitely worn out on the edges and could use some updating. The bathroom was really nice but the water pressure was very low and the toilet didn't work all the time. We brought that up at check out and they didn't seem too interested.
The number one thing that this hotel has going for it is the location. Located mid strip, it is ideal for seeing and accessing the entire strip. It's even a short walk from the sidewalk to the elevators to get to your hotel room compared to some hotels where you walk miles through casinos to get to your room.
Overall, I would recommend staying here for the location. Rooms aren't the best but you can usually get them pretty cheap!

Room Tip: Fountain view rooms are excellent but I would book a basic room again and try to get an upgrade at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsn550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The resort was excellent very clean and the rooms were on the large side very comfortable. Situated In The middle of the strip was an ideal location to explore the whole of the Vegas strip.. There are plenty of shops underneath the resort a whole mile of shops to explore and plenty if restaurants to choose from.. Spoilt for choice and the prices were not too bad either so was a pleasant surprise....

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alw656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#74 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 13,014 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#73 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 3,879 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#47 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 18,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#71 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 7,463 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#34 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 15,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing