We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #86 of 266 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in the middle of the Strip which is very good !
During the night is very lifeless , they have 2 clubs and one Koy is open until 4 o'clock which is very good !
The hotel is clean , the bathroom is big , the bed is big !
They dont have minifrige and hairdryer ! I ask for a hairdryer to the housekeeping and they need 2 hours and 10 calls to bring us one !
Also we have a room near the elevator at 23 floor and everytime when the elevator was working in our room the noise was like a rollercoster in our bed !

The casino is nice , the Miracle Shops are nice!

The best thing is the location of the hotel so if we will go back we will stay there again especily for this !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,662
    5,544
    3,101
    1,248
    859
See reviews for
2,240
5,491
713
1,289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed 3 days at PH the July 4 th weekend and was very satisfied. The location was excellent. They are across city center and in front of the Bellagio and walking distance to Paris ad Caesars.
Gaming was good too. There was a Starbucks right when you get out of the elevator and a big ish mall with a lot of very good stores. The rooms are big, service was great i have no complaints. The best part is the price. I hope you get the same experience as we did. Btw the pool is great, big one for kids and big one for adults. Very good.

Room Tip: Get one facing the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Planet Hollywood far exceeeeeeded my expectations!! I read so many reviews that I was truly skeptical about staying because of the "party" atomsphere. I was actually in town (unbeknownst to me) the weekend of EDC!! The longest line was a 15 minute check in wait!! I was shocked that it wasn't longer. The front desk staff was so courteous, quick and helpful. I asked for a view of the Strip and got a great room with a view of the Aria, Monte Carlo and New York New York!! Can't wait to go back to PH!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is lame...our room was clean, but shabby. No mini frig, or hair dryer. Took the staff forever to get our room clean. The pool was a HUGE let down. Disgusting sludge on the sides, very few chairs-unless you want to pay for them, and the ambiance left little to be desired. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KikisTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

After an incident with our original stay across the street at the Cosmopolitan, we were desperate to find a room anywhere for the remainder of our trip. We arrived at Planet Hollywood around 6am and they were able to not only find us a room for cheap, but didn't charge us for the additional night as we were checking in about 2 hours too early to be considered the next day. The rooms were clean and wonderful if not compared to some of the higher end hotels on the strip. The bathroom was quite spacious. The pools were pretty small, but lots of chairs available for laying out. We were even able to use one of the daybeds without being charged as we could only spend about 2 hours at the pool that day. I would definitely consider this spot again if need a hotel with great location and more affordable cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TremontRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

If you love sun-baking, a lively pool area, and the occasional pool party then this is an awesome hotel to hang out in. A DJ Pumping the tunes welcomes you when you walk out to this major sun soaking area with two wicked pools and day beds galore. (super cheap to hire $25-$50 a day depending where you purchase in pool area.

HOTEL ROOM: The hotel rooms on are so cost effective...especially for 4.5star room our average rate was only $75 a night in month of June. Even though you are hardly in your room, I tell you what they are still very nice to come back to.

LOCATION: The great thing about this hotel is it has a shopping centre underneath it which is soooo convenient when you need to pop down and grab things and not need to walk up the strip to a specific shop. Plus it is in the middle of the strip which is super easy to walk to most places.

ENTERTAINMENT: One thing to remember is use your hotel guest passes/and wrist tags if you see security guys handing them out on the gaming floor to get into clubs...this will allow you to jump the line which are normally 45-60min waits.

ROOM SECURITY: Our friends either had something stolen from the cleaners or thrown out accidentally by cleaner. So use your room safes. I had stuff laying around but did use room safe for anything of value.

We went to vegas before for our honeymoon this time we went with a group so we specifically picked this hotel because of that party vibe.

Room Tip: buffet breakfast we did once- horrible-
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NTDSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located right in the middle of the strip. It is attached to the Miracle Mile shopping mall and has plenty of varied options for eating. The pool is pretty nice although not the best layout from other hotels, it is on the 6th Floor level of the hotel and there is a lot of concrete with little shade unless you pay or a daybed or cabana. We had a fountain view room which overlooked the Bellagio fountains, although the room was on the smaller size and the furniture had seen better days the room was very clean and the bathroom was huge. For me the cleanliness, proximity to shopping and restaurants and location on the strip would make me consider staying here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's Las Vegas
#75 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 13,008 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#73 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 3,869 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#47 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 18,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
#71 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 7,457 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#34 of 266 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 15,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Blvd. S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity, Prestigia, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing