We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #79 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is the closest we've been to the center of all the action - in the past we've stayed at hotels that were on the outer limits of the Strip. It was nice to be so close to everything!

The hotel room was clean; the staff was super polite and friendly; it's a great place to crash after a busy day of sightseeing!

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,852
    6,389
    3,553
    1,467
    1,023
See reviews for
2,849
6,472
894
1,620
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,888)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed with my wife on 6/9/13 & 6/10/13. Was extremely disappointed room had a hole in the wall next to the door. The room had 3 lights out one bedside light and 2 of the memorabilia lights. There was no roomservice menu book, so I called for one but it was never delivered. The pool closes at 7pm everyday (EVEN WHEN IT IS STILL OVER 100 DEGREES AT 7PM). This is what you pay a 20.00/night resort fee for. Played in A 70.00 entry no limit texas holdem tournament in which there were 22 entries for a total of 1540.00 worth of entries paid, they paid only 1st place which happened to be myself, a total of 1122.00 which means they raked 418.00 from the entries(seems a little high to me). The morning of the 11th after checkout my wife and inlaws decide to go to planet dailies, only my wife ate and the rest of us had drinks. The restaurant was not busy and we received the absolute worst service ever. with only one meal ordered at the table when it was delivered there was no flatwear presented, we waited 5 minutes as the food got cold and then had to flag down another waitress to get some as ours nowhere to be found. we then again had to flag down another server to get out drinks refreshed the other server found our server and she came out and refilled the iced teas and coffee but served us warm tea and said she would be right back with ice that took another 7 min. I did advise the manager after our meal was done he was VERY appoligetic and very nice but the damage was done. The only thing that was good was the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I booked my Vegas trip thru JetBlue packages in Feb 2013 was very happy with flight times and wanted to give PH a try! Upon check in I was informed that in March 2013 a resort fee had been added- if I wanted to check into my pre paid room I would have to pay another 135.00. (we have used jet blue Vegas vacation before and stayed at Bellagio - that resort fee was stated up front on my booking Pw and was to be paid at time of check in) After showing all my paperwork to the front desk clerk who agreed with me that i booked befor the new fee was added and there was nothing stated in my pw! after a bit of a wait was handed over to the front desk manager Roberto- there was nothing he or PH would do!! pay the fees or be out of luck! I paid to get over it and get my vacation started! I was very surprised not even a compted drink or breakfast! Nothing!! Our room had a great view of the strip- bathroom was very clean- only issue was the dust on the wall unit- wrote DUST Me in the dust on first day- it was still there on day 6! I wiped down the unit where we would be using with a wet towel and it stayed clean all week! The casino staff at Extra lounge were excellent enjoyed a few late night drinks there! Spice market has a great buffet! Loved the pool area!! In whole we had a great time and enjoyed Ph! But we always have a good time!! It''s the details PH missed on!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheerdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a good stay at Planet Hollywood, more for the company we were with than the resort, took a much needed no kids trip for our friends anniversary. The location was ideal in the middle of the strip. Buffet...ehh, PF Changs ehhh, liked Earl of sandwich great food and value, did win some money, that was a plus. Miracle Mile shops were great and Pinks Hot Dogs out from was phenom. Liked that there was a Walgreens next door for incidentals. Americas Got Takent filming there so had some celeb sightings. Spa services were great, loved Patrice & Jenny. Pool was not good, would have spent much more time there if it were better. There is a party pool on one side where you have to purchase chairs, a quieter pool on the other side with very limited seating, both pools were comparable to a community/public park pool, nothing resort like at all. in the middle of the two pools was a large comparable to a parking lot area with all chairs and no shade or way to keep cool at all, you would have to walk a distance to either pool to cool off. Pool definitely was a downer. Also $14.95 for daily interneyt is a scam. Not a bad stay, all in all a great vacation but prob would not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danniyello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I am not the age bracket that this resort is geared for (75) but I enjoyed staying there.
The service was great. the rooms are very large and interesting for help . Everyone we talked to and had a question for or a request for help were helpful.
I was not impressed with girls dancing in The Pleasure Pit. They had no life in their eyes. I am not a prude but I think this is very demeaning

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Ive stayed here a few times, and its a nice mid range hotel, with great access to shops, bars and restaurants situated within the Miracle Mile.
It does smell smokier than other hotels I have stayed at in Las Vegas, but thats not a major issue.
The rooms are starting to look a little tired, but they are very spacious (not a lot of storage though) and the views over the fountains are great.
If you get a good deal, this is a great value hotel, and is well placed to explore the other casinos at night.
I have eaten at the buffet, and again, if you get a really good deal, then its fine, but the food isnt brilliant quality. The servers are lovely though!!
Amenities are non brand, but the spa baths are really nice and bathrooms are huge.
Also, the starbucks is 24 hours and gives free wifi, which is great when you are struggling with jet lag.
Would stay again if my budget dictated.

Room Tip: Overlooking the fountains is great Overlooking the parking lot and the roof of the Miracle Mile sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hollybest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stayed here once again, this time with my girlfriend at the time. We got booked under her name as she is diamond status, and the front desk people were so very nice and friendly. I do not recall their names. We checked in may 23rd after 4pm. The room we got was very nice and lots of space, the only issue we had was our tv was not working. The maintenance man came right up and fixed the issue. The reason we came to Vegas (on the busiest weekend in Vegas) was for the UFC 160 fight. The only issue I had were the pillows. They were to big and uncomfortable, but besides that the stay was amazing. We stayed three nights and everyone we encountered was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to any travelers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Israel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,530 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#77 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,702 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,265 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing