We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #63 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel has it all, great location, fantastic rooms, comfortable bed. Loved it. Views were great, overlooking the Bellagio fountains and Paris. poker machines were fun, and the Miracle Mile shops amazing. food venues great too. Would def recommend this place.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21,586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14,294 - 14,300 of 21,586 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

I am glad I decided to stay at Planet Hollywood even with all of the bad reviews that I have read. My friend and I stayed there for five nights and was given a great upgraded room (Titanic theme) overlooking the Eiffel Tower and Bellagio Fountains. The room was clean, spacious and allowed us to bring in a scooter and still had enough room to move around in. I enjoyed having two separate sink and counter tops and had no problem with the shower. The beds were comfortable. Yes, the room is dated and a little dark but was not in there long enough to mind. I enjoyed being able to get into the Miracle Mile Shops without having to leave the casino/hotel. All of the staff that I interacted with were friendly and could not be more helpful especially the bell desk.

Room Tip: The north tower rooms have the nicest view and I only heard one door close the whole time we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Down in Vegas for 4 nights. We showed up 1 hour early for check in and so we had to pay $15 extra to check in. Great way to start as our room was ready to go. The room itself was tired with pictures of the Mighty Ducks hanging on the walls so you get the idea of the vintage. The taps were leaking, everyting was marked up and the room was overall in need of a total update. Hallway carpet was lifting and you could smell the days where people must have been smoking in the hallways.

We had a view of the Bellagio Fountains which was nice and were on the 31st floor but were still bothered by the noise from the strip later in the night. Can only assume the windows were not well sealed or perhaps older as well.

Finally went down to the pool. Overall, a very big area with two pools. My only knock here would be the water was literally freezing. You could not get into the water it was so cold. Sure it is hot outside but come on, turn the heat on so at least you can get into the water comfortably.

Location is good and the Miracle Mile Shops are nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave_S_P06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The entertainment is 'Hot."
The machines are "Hot".
The food is "Hot."
The people are "Hot."
The service is "Hot."
The shopping is "Hot."
If you are looking for a "HOT" time in Vegas look no farther than PLANET HOLLYWOOD.

Room Tip: Room with a view of Las Vegas Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I don't like to write bad reviews, but wanted to let others know that there are better options available in Las Vegas. Planet Hollywood has simply been around a long time and has seen better days. The pool area was terribly run down, understaffed and neglected. Broken chairs, threadbare towels and unheated pool all contributed to a less than memorable time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KrisJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed at Planet Hollywood for 7 nights during a school project in Las Vegas. Would recommend this place if staying with friends but probably won't be returning with my partner next time we're in LV. The room was big but room decoration was awful. Shower was not great and hotel room door did little to keep the noise from outside. Buffet breakfast was awfully greasy but huge range of options to choose from. Breakfast service at Planet Dailies was appalling. Waited for more than 30 minutes for breakfast. Good selection of other restaurants in the area though - PF Chang was my favourite. Good location on the strip I have to admit but honestly did not like the room with all the Alien memorabilia.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chusana_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Room is nice but tired. Great location on strip which is why we stayed here. Tons of restaurants here for a quick bite. Convenience is why this place received four stars. Sports book was nice but a little small. Pinks was good. Shopping was really good and I don't shop much.

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
28,970 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $88 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Vegas.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing