We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always take a moment to review the fire escape plan for your hotel room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #68 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always take a moment to review the fire escape plan for your hotel room!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

The fire alarm went off in the middle of my last night there. I was on the 18th floor and wandered the hallways half asleep looking for the stairs. The problem was all the doors looked the same and all the guest walked right by the fire escape stairs. There were no doors marked "exit" or "stairs" and to add to the confusion, there was a door next to the door for the stairs with a sign that read "Not An Exit" which I discovered the next morning as I left to check out. I spoke to the assistant manager, Vickie, who said she would bring my concerns up at the next meeting which was that morning. I hope something is done because I think it is disaster waiting to happen. Fortunately it was a false alarm but before that was revealed, panic was rising and chaos was erupting. I have vowed to always review the fire escape plan for my hotel room from now on and I hope this review will be of great benefit to others. I do recommend the Planet Hollywood Las Vegas hotel to those looking for a good value in the heart of the strip. Just look up a map of the strip to see all the other resorts, restaurants and shopping areas that are in easy walking distance from this hotel. Planet Hollywood Las Vegas does also have its own selection of great restaurants as well as their Miracle Mile shops. Just keep in mind that this is not a high end resort and most guests/visitors are the twenty-something crowd.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MeTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19,874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,656
    6,900
    3,715
    1,530
    1,072
See reviews for
3,190
6,997
999
1,787
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Was at planet hollywood for march madness, great room, great location and fantastic service. sportsbook was packed but no wait to make wagers.my casino host Dina Garcia was amazing, ate at gordan ramsey`s burger joint very expensive i have had better. miricle mile shop connected to casino for you shoppers, strip house steak house has amazing food

Room Tip: mountain view rooms are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonzodogIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was fun and close to everything on the strip. I was there for just 1 night and would ha e stayed for more nights if i could have. Riom where modern and unique. I also enjoyed the mall that is attached.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmendous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We just stayed here instead of our usual THE HOTEL at Mandalay Bay because I didn't realize that we were going to Vegas during March Madness Week. Hotel prices were very very high everywhere else. PH was fine. Price was reasonable - what I usually pay at a much more upscale hotel when it's not March Madness week...about $150 a night. The location is terrific...center strip...so easy to walk everywhere. There's a mall attached to the hotel with inexpensive stores. There are a few good restaurants at PH as well. The staff was ok...neither particularly accommodating nor particularly unpleasant. We've certainly been treated better at nicer hotels. This place is NOT fancy. Vegas has plenty of upscale and fancy. This isn't it. It's not low scale either. It's right in the middle. The room was clean; the beds were comfortable and the location was great. I was not particularly impressed with the pool area but i don't think all of the pools were open during the week. Also pool closed at 5:00 though it was still hot and beautiful outside There's a 'resort fee' which is supposed to cover free internet for ONE device per room (don't try on your iphone and your ipad at the same time...you'll get charged; and health club for two people a day). I would say that if you want to stay center strip; you're on more of a budget and you don't care if you're at a more elegant or upscale hotel, then this place is fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri50
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

First time to stay at Planet Hollywood. Not a bad hotel, just not nearly as nice as other choices (Aria, Mandalay Bay, Bellagio, Caesar's, etc.). Rooms are dated. Had to charge phone, tablet, laptops, etc. in bathroom or get on your hands and knees to plug in on "desk", whihc was nothing more than a flat table. Value was okay as this is cheaper than others to a degree and they have two Starbucks!

Room Tip: Cannot help much here. Hotel was fairly quiet in general.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missouri50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I am pretty confident with my navigation skills yet I could not get used to the elevator system in Planet Hollywood Hotel. There are 2 sets of elevators in this hotel, North and South. The problem is that they are totally separated and the interior designs look quite the same. I hope that the hotel can make few changes to make the elevator sets look a little bit different.

Rooms are pretty spacious and price is pretty reasonable. I did not stay in room and rare come back for a nap, but still housekeepers always kept it clean and nice no matter how messy I turned my room into.

The location is perfect. The hotel is located on the strip, so that it was not hard to wave a cab at all. However, I enjoyed walking and wandered around. The club was kinda crowded when I stayed there, but the food at Koi restaurant was pretty good.

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade when you check in, they usually have it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvin_Zeragorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The room was not cleaned well at all at any time. Repairs in the bathroom went unrepaired. LOUD in the halls at 3 and 4 a.m. Too young. Just not a great place to stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank georgenmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,690 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 262 in Las Vegas
25,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,088 reviews
The LINQ Hotel & Casino
#83 of 262 in Las Vegas
8,393 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Property: Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing