We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24,612)
Filter reviews
24,612 results
Traveler rating
9,170
8,298
4,179
1,706
1,258
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,170
8,298
4,179
1,706
1,258
Show reviews that mention
All reviews earl of sandwich the spice market buffet the pleasure pit pf changs heart bar the miracle mile shops fountain view younger crowd total rewards great location on the strip other hotels huge bathroom an upgrade strip view table games self parking trip to vegas
Filter
Updating list...
17,827 - 17,832 of 24,612 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

When we arrived...we checked in. The downfall of this hotel is that they charge 16.00 to check in early. Once we arrived in the room..it was beautiful. The beds were comfy, the room was clean, and the bathroom was huge. The bathroom had a huge soak tub to lay in if need be. I could not get the hang of the AC... I had the setting either to hot or cold. The room was cleaned daily and smelled good when we arrived each night. Staff was great in helping us when we got lost. Had a great view from the 17th fllor of the Water Show at the Bellagio. Only other down fall is how the girls are dressed at night in the casino. The hotel is located in the middle of the strip which was great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our second visit to LV, and our second hotel. Something we're fast learning is there is no 'valued guest' or personal experience to be had from hotels on the strip, not really surprising considering the enormous size of these facilities. However, when we previously stayed at the MGM Grand, we did at least feel the hotel made a general effort to ensure guests got the most from their stay. We chose not to return to the MGM this time because of its location at one end of the strip, choosing the more central Planet Hollywood.

The hotel itself is fine; large, busy, clean. The rooms are nice, especially the bathroom with a bath, separate shower and separate WC - ideal for us with 3 sharing a single room.

Taking a 17 year old to Las Vegas was always going to be a challenge, with Las Vegas really not the place for anyone under 21. The 'word' is that New York New York had much more to offer a 17 year old, which we'd concurr.

What was especially disappointing was the lack of effort by Planet Hollywood to 'theme' their hotel; yes, there were a pair of rollerskates in our room (power rangers anyone?) but that was it; compared to many of its competitors on the strip, Planet Hollywood was really lacklustre. This lack of effort was expressed throughout our stay: WIFI charged per device per room per day (for three room occupants this meant over $40 per day); our 'free' breakfast turned out to be $9 worth of Starbucks vouchers each per day - despite Planet Hollywood having its own restaurant serving breakfasts (not sure whether to blame Planet Hollywood or Expedia for that particularly naff offering); to check in for our return flights, we were directed by reception staff to a $5 for 15 minutes kiosk (75c for each print out!). Is 30 minutes to wait for our valet-parked vehicle to be delivered on departure anyone's idea of good service?

It may be a Las Vegas thing (obviously the hotels/casinos don't want guests spending too long in their rooms!), but the lack of refridgerators and coffee-making facilities was a disappointment during our stay. During this trip to the West Coast we stayed at 4 hotels; PH was the most expensive, highest rated, yet had the least room facilities and delivered the least satisfaction. It was beaten hands down by a Travelodge, which is saying something.

Maybe I expect too much, but this is a four star hotel in a city that prides itself on really pushing out the boat. PH seemed to expect guests to bring their own.

For a lower-priced stay in LV, especially with a teenager, we'd probably recommend New York New York over Planet Hollywood. Sadly we can't recommend PH. Poor effort.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BruceLDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel looks worn, they cancelled our reservation and then we had to wait 30 minutes for them to find us a new room (I had to ask for a perk for this--got $25 credit) only. This morning crazy drunk guy was screaming and pounding door near ours and concierge charged me $5 to print off our boarding passes and the he pocketed the money. This hotel was not our choice (stayed with friends) and I would definitely not recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bikinigirlhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Had a great time at planet Hollywood very young and fun hotel. Always great loud music in casino. Room was what it was for price (value) it was clean and turned down everyday of our trip nov 2-nov 6. The other best part of PH is its location on the strip. Center stip :) would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Derrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in Oct 2012. Our room overlooked the Bellagio fountains and had a queen bed. The room was fine. I liked having a separate toilet, not a shower/handbasin/toilet combination. Check in and check out was smooth and painless.
I did not like the smell of smoke everywhere. Our room didn't smell thank goodness but the hallways and lifts reeked, and the gaming area was suffocating. Maybe improve the ventilation. Also the pool area was a major disappointment. The enormous area between the two pools looked like a carpark covered in lounges.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manda6062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews