We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BE AWARE OF THEFT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino
Ranked #60 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at PH on Labor Day weekend (9/03/2012) . After cashing $1,100 winning chips , we got back to our room (room1252) at 01:42 am, and my wife put the cash in her purse . Next morning about 7 am , $1,100 was missing . We reported to PH's security officer , but nobody has called us back. The incedent again went unsolved . To Planet Hollywood , please explained : 1) Who was able to acess to my room ? Hopefully, that wasn 't one of your staff. 2) Why didn't you have any camera on the hallway or any security checkpoit at the elevator at night ? Didn't you care about your guest's safety while they're sleeping at night? 3) Do you truly take any responsibility if something happen to your guest while they're on your property?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Hangry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22,326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15,772 - 15,778 of 22,326 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

I recently took my youngest Daughter to Las vegas for her 21st Birthday. When we arrived at Planet Hollywood to check in we were greated by a very happy and welcoming lady at the desk. When my daughter told her why we were there, ...she made my daughter a WINNER right then, ...she UPGRADED us to a Panorama Suite on the 34th floor!. We had a fantastic two bedroom suite with two and a half baths, wet bar, huge flat screen TV and the most fantastic view of the Vegas Strip I could imagine.
This was the BEST way to win at the Casino for my daughter's 21st birthday!

Room Tip: North Tower rooms have GREAT views of the Strip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

we arrived here early in the morning expecting like some reviews say theme park like lines forming towards the check in desk. This was not the case, on the whole trip i never once saw a long line to check in. Anyway, we tried to 20 dollar trick in the passport and was upgraded to a fountain room view which was much larger then the one we originally had booked.

Our room was the ghostbusters 2 theme which was pretty cool, it included a fantastic view of the bellagio fountains and also of the cosmopolitan across the road, this came in handy one night at Blink 182 were playing so you could watch the whole show from the window!!

In terms of noise, once at your room it was silent, the beds are unbelievably comfy, and the seperate huge bath tub and shower were a plus.

Our blinds in our room broke one morning, and within a hour someone was up to the room and had fixed them (great customer service).

As for a casino it had everything, from girls wearing hardly anything , to guys playing with 10,000 dollar chips. Id reccomend yolo's for a drink and bar snack too. They do a happy hour aswell, 5 dollars for a big margaretta .

As for each casino in vegas, all drinks are free when playing the slots or sat at a table, n if you tip the waitress youll be rewarded with her approaching you every 5-10 minutes for a top up. this can save you a bomb as a small coke in most places can cost you $4.

We ordered room service one night from the chinese PF CHANGS, this was fantastic, really tasteful . All in all cost around $65 for the two of us to have a starter a main and a drink.

I would reccomend this place to anyone young under 30, or anyone who just likes to have some fun, and be away from some of the dull depressing casino's that the strip has to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmash88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I sayed at PH this past weekend because I had a couple comped nights here and not at the Mlife property where I had stayed during the week, The Mirage. I was actually extremely excited to stay here as I had always, for some reason, wanted to stay at Planet Hollywood. We arrived about 12 minutes, 12 MINUTES, before check in and were told if we wanted to check in "early" we would have to pay the early check in fee. I have checked in "early" at many hotels before and never ran into this issue, especially over 12 freaking minutes. Because of that, we decided to go to the casino which was extremely smoke filled and my girlfriend couldnt stand it. I felt horrible as this was the place I wanted to stay and by the 3rd day she had enough. We will never stay here again. The sportsbook is ridiculously small and only has 2 to 3 people taking wagers. They are also very stingy with drink tickets as I would place about $800 in bets per time and receieve only 2-3 drink tickets. Needless to say, this is the first and last time we will be here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DD0721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We were assigned a basic hip room in the north tower. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Showing a little wear... But nothing to complain about! The bathroom was very nice. For the price, I think this is the nicest basic room on the strip.
We had money stolen out of our safe on the third night. After wasting hours filing a report and changing rooms- we were assigned to a room in the south tower.

The room was less than desirable. The shades on the window would not raise, tv remote was broken, tableside lamp (the only light in the room is from the lamps) was broken, and the sheets had rips in them.
So I guess you get a 50/50 shot when booking the hip rooms!

Pros-
property is in a good location. Very easy to get from room to strip and to other properties. Casino is lively and good variety of machines. The loudness of music didn't bother me but I would have preferred to hear a different genre. Cocktail service was average. The attached miracle mile is great! Lots of places to eat and shop. And of course earl of sandwich- best deal in Vegas.

Cons-
No cameras in the hallways and the room doors are difficult to shut.

While downstairs, someone entered our room and stole money out of our safe. This could happen anywhere but it was unacceptable for the way we were treated for reporting it. We did not ask to be reimbursed by the hotel, did not ask for our rooms to be comped, didn't even ask for an apology. I did ask to switch rooms because I didn't feel safe in a room that had been broken into. The manager acted very troubled by my request and was very short with me.
I understand that theft happens and I'm sure they are use to being yelled at and blamed by the guests. But we did none of the above and it was ridiculous that she was acting so defensive towards us.
After a lengthy wait- we were moved to the second room. After reading reviews of others that had been moved, I suspect that the manager moved us to a subpar room on purpose. This seem to be a trend?
Upon check out, I informed the clerk of the broken shades, ripped sheets, etc. she stared at me and didn't say a word. The whole process was awkward and she was rude and cold. Surely not the best last impression of a hotel.
PH needs to train there staff on what it takes to retain guests.

After a month of trying to contact someone in risk management and being lied to several times by Michelle from their insurance adjustment department... We finally were told that our door was left opened for ten minutes during the time we reported the theft. The safe malfunctioned and they were unable to tell when the safe was opened or locked. But due to the door not being properly locked, they are not held liable. Luckily it was only money and not much to us. So be careful and make sure that your door is closed and locked everytime you leave!

I'm disappointed in the service we received. PH is a good property and our first room was good. However- we will never stay here again due to the way we were treated.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ellie270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were booked at this venue for 4 nights in mid-September.Valet took forever to get to us and we arrived at 7:00 PM on a Sunday. Check in was uneventful. Our room was full of ....nothing. We walked into a spacious hallway that had nothing in it. No art. No table. No chair. Not even a suitcase rack. The bathroom was "worn" to be kind about it's condition.
The room had two beds. Mattress was very uncomfortable. The TV was on the side wall as related to the beds so you could not view it from your bed. This would have not been a big deal but there was only one chair that you could view the set with and there was two of us. Bizzarre.
The hotel/casino is a nightmare to traverse. There is no logic to how anything is set up or situated. We had to ask several times where the hotel was in relation to anyplace in there.
The restaurants un-godly overpriced, crowded and seating was an adventure to be had in the "mall venues". Wifi was available at Starbucks. That was about it in the entire venue unless you wanted to pay for it. I am not "cheap" but the days of paying for wifi in a 4-5 star hotel should be LONG over by now. The buffet was good, but like everything in the dining category on the Strip, ridiculously overpriced for what you get.
The casino, which is why we were there. Confusing,unorganized, smoke filled, and over all a very impersonal place to play at. The 21 games (Blackjack) are all CSM tables. Dealer hits on soft 17 and black jack pays 6/5. Table minimums ran from $15.00 to $100.00. If you are a serious 21 player you know these are not the "odds" you are looking for at a BlackJack table. The dealers here that we settled in with were all "going through the motions" and not a whole lot of fun.
I was treating my son to a Vegas excursion since he had just landed that morning in California from a very long combat tour in Afghanistan and needed enjoyment in the worst way. The first cocktail waitress we had, served him 2 much deserved drinks at a time while we were playing. She left and her relief told him she could only give him one drink at a time in the most hateful tone possible, after he ordered "the usual" the first time.. Not a big deal in most cases but even after the situation was explained she still was nasty about the request. I was a little surprised at her lack of "understanding". The Pit Boss straightened her out but the tone was set for the night.
Because of the overall disappointment with our first 16 hours there I contacted a Casino Host who was very gracious and understanding and gladly let us move next door to the Paris in a very nice room, for our next 3 nights. She handled the situation well.
This property is definitely a "Strip" Casino and Hotel and I felt it's purpose was to generate revenue and not to create long term relationships with it's patrons. We will definitely not return to this venue.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neutralatbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My first impression of Planet Hollywood? I arrived at 2:40pm. Thrilled to see only a very short line at the registration desk. My thrill turned to disgust when the woman at the desk informed me that check-in time is 3pm and if I wanted to check in immediately I would have to pay a $15.00 fee. REALLY? I go to LV at least twice a year, and have never had to pay an 'early check in fee'. If I had tried to check in at 2pm I could go along with it, but 20 minutes early? REALLY? Needless to say, I did all my gambling and eating at other hotels since I was so pissed off at their attempt to extort more money from me in needless fees.

The actual room was average.

The only truly good thing I can say about the hotel is that they don't charge resort fees. Just make sure you don't try to check in before 3pm.

Room Tip: Cheaper rooms in the North Tower have very little sound proofing in the bathrooms. When the people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#30 of 265 in Las Vegas
30,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#52 of 265 in Las Vegas
18,663 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 265 in Las Vegas
13,026 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Address: 3667 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $114 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience celebrity first hand at the "House that Fame Built" - Planet Hollywood Las Vegas Resort & Casino. With star-worthy accommodations and an upscale atmosphere, you never know who you might see. Dine in style at Gordon Ramsay BurGR Las Vegas, the acclaimed chef’s latest Las Vegas hotspot; at Koi, where Japanese tradition meets California innovation, or at Strip House Las Vegas, the critically acclaimed NYC-based steakhouse. If you’re looking for something a little more casual, stop by the Spice Market Buffet, featuring fare from around the world, or at Ringer, where you can feast on wings and tenders, all-beef sliders, New York-style pizza and waffle fries while watching and wagering on your favorite games. On the casino floor, Heart Bar and The Pleasure Pit ensure non-stop excitement each with their own brand of fun. You can also discover the latest trends at the Miracle Mile Shops or socialize and sunbathe at the Planet Hollywood pool, home to dozens of cabanas and the only Las Vegas pool with a FlowRider wave machine. For those who’d rather relax indoors, the Spa by Mandara hosts a bevy of rejuvenating services in a calm, serene setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planet Hollywood Resort And Casino
Planet Hollywood Las Vegas
Planet Hollywood Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Aladdin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing