We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for $$; I'd go back”
Review of Royal Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Resort
Ranked #129 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hotel was clean, comfortable and close to the Strip. As a 60 yr old single female, I felt safe driving back at night (11pm), parking in the rear car park and walking to the front of the hotel. Dennys and Walgreens within 5 min walk. I would book there again.

Room Tip: When asked, I requsted only one bed. This mean I got a queen bed, plus a settee. Made room feel spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lauferfille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We're glad you had a good stay and felt safe with us at the Royal. We hope you will tell your friends and will come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 525 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great place with a nice pool. Central to shopping and dining at nicer hotels in area.

Wifi is $10... Too expensive for what we needed. Recommend going to McDonald's down the street and use their free wifi. Good fast food court nearby with Indian food (very good, but expensive for styrofoam take out.

Room had a small fridge and microwave, which came in very handy storing and reheating our leftovers.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of The Royal. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked this hotel on mobile last minute through Expedia after a trip was cut short. When we arrived we were told we needed to provide a $100 incidental deposit. However, as this stop was unexpected and the trip carefully budgeted, we no longer had $100 available to (just my soon to be mother in law's credit card for emergencies) and was denied the room we had already paid for.

When I called Expedia they kept telling me it's standard policy for all hotels to have a deposit, but this was a first for me. I am well travelled, I guess I just don't normally stay in nice enough places. Lesson learned for me.

However Expedia did try to speak with the hotel and asked them to take a lower deposit (that we had) and they refused. When asked if the phone at the desk could be used to try and solve our problem (I was on the cell with Expedia), my fiancé was told that he should try the Walgreens across the street.

I'm 4 1/2 months pregnant and had been in the car over 20 hours (2-3 of which were spent waiting for a wreck to be cleared in the baking hot sun). I was exhausted. I didn't want any room service or HBO or wifi, I just wanted the bed and shower I'd already paid for and this hotel had no mercy. This is the worst hotel/travel experience I've had to deal with.

In a few days I will get my refund for this room, but because I instantly paid for it, we also no longer had enough of a deposit for the scheduled reservation in Phoenix, and had to just drive the remaining approx 2,000 home without real rest or showers.

Stayed: September 2013
5  Thank ErinE0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to address your specific concerns. Please email us at rvs@tradingplaces.com with your name, dates of stay, and unit number so we can resolve these issues in a timely manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I booked this accommodation through my timeshare and was pleasantly surprised. We had a studio room but it had more than I was expecting. There was a real sized fridge and a microwave. The room had a hideaway bed which was cool. The room was never cleaned for our once weekly cleaning and I had to hunt down housekeeping for new towels. The air conditioner had a few glitches. It wasn't hot but it also was not working properly. They were unable to resolve this during our stay. There are laundry services available. The pool area was great and offered free cabanas. Staff was very nice. There was a lovely porter who got me directions to several places. Not quite a time share resort but good for a weekly stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthego5123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the Royal. We apologize for the unfortunate lack of resolve for your housekeeping and maintenance issues. Please email us at rvs@tradingplaces.com with your name, dates of stay, and unit number so our team can look into your issues further.
On another note, we appreciate the kind words and we hope you will consider staying with us again next time you visit Las Vegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I booked this room on Hotwire.com so I didn't get to see what hotel I was staying in until after I booked the room. I stayed Friday-Sunday for $55 a night. This hotel is just off the strip by Circus Circus. I have to admit I was a little worried considering the price I paid for the room but I was very pleasantly surprised. The king size bed was comfy and the room had updated ceramic tile in the bathroom and a mini fridge. No free wi-fi (which kinda sucked) but overall I was very satisfied. I enjoyed not being right on the strip. It's near a Denny's, 7-11 and Walgreens (very convenient) and had a great pool. I would stay there again for sure. I'm glad I took the gamble on Hotwire and it was much better then a Super 8 or Days Inn or anything like that.

Room Tip: Plan on paying for internet if you want it during your stay. There is no casino in this hotel but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahickmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We hope you enjoyed your stay and are glad you had a good experience at the Royal. We would be happy to welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for 14 nights. First I was a little scared because of all the reviews at tripadvisor. But I've made a really good deal though! We arrived at 2.00PM and there was already a room available, so we didn't have to wait. We asked for a room with a micro (in advance) and I saw it on the reservation as a comment. We were able to choose a room (parkinglot view, Riviera view of pool view). We had a room with a balcony, too bad there was a hearwave going on... We get a parking permit without asking. The hotel is perfect if you want a hotel within walking distance to Treasure Island, but too far to walk to Monte Carlo etc. There are restaurants across the street (Denny's, Peppermill -> very good by the way).

The room was large enough to store your belongings. We had fresh sheets en plenty of pillows! There was even a second sheet available if necessary. De shower had enough pressure, but a little bit too low for us (we're kind of large..). The refridgerator was large and very cold! Also the a/c worked fine for us, even in de heatwave (with temperatures like 117F!). Our room get cleaned every day, good service! So was the pool, fresh towels every day. The cabana's were lovely and they didn't charge any fee for it.

I have one minus: the walls were thin as paper! You could exactly hear what you're neighbors were talking about. Get some earplugs!

But I want to recommend this hotel to EVERYONE who doesn't want to stay in the Strip, but does want the entertainment on the Strip within walking distance. I loved it, for me THE surprise of Vegas (was my second time in Vegas)! Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandravdende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Many thanks for your wonderful and in-depth review of the Royal! Sounds like you had a great time in Vegas and we were happy to accommodate you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a fuss free stay at the Royal recently. Come out the front door, turn left and 30 yards down the road lies the Strip which probably gives this place the best 'off strip' location there is. The rooms are spacious and very well kept with fridge, coffee making facilities, flat screen TV and good furnishings. The pool and spa are also excellent given its size. Staff were very attentive and when we had a problem with loud music in the room the next door they got straight on it and they let us use their internet facilties free of charge when we had to book our flights home. A stones throw away are an excellent Indian buffet, taco joint, Dennys and Strip Liquor. If you fancy doing Vegas on a budget then check this place out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElmParkJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Royal Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Royal! We hope you will stay with us again next time you're in Vegas. We're glad you had a pleasant experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#194 of 265 in Las Vegas
370 reviews
Oasis at Gold Spike
#122 of 265 in Las Vegas
447 reviews
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#153 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
#105 of 265 in Las Vegas
733 reviews
Lucky Dragon Hotel & Casino
#97 of 265 in Las Vegas
257 reviews
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#128 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Resort

Address: 99 Convention Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89109-2010
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $55 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Royal Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal offers all the intimacy and comforts of a smaller property located in the heart of the famous Las Vegas Strip. It's next to the Wynn, and is within easy walking distance of the Las Vegas Convention Center. Enjoy the marble floors, smoke-free lobby, and spacious lounge. Or soak in the hot tub, enjoy the refreshing pool, and relax in your own private cabana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Vacation Las Vegas
Royal Vacation Hotel Las Vegas
Royal Resort Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing