We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Nearby Hotels
$240
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$132
$127
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$138
$134
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$179
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$145
$135
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$19
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,740)
Filter reviews
2,740 results
Traveler rating
884
948
480
230
198
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
884
948
480
230
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfremont streetcorner king roomconey islandsigma derbydancing dealersdarren banksderek stevensvue barfloor numberfremont experiencestay downtowngolden gatefun atmosphereyounger crowdtable gameshigh floorslot machines
Filter
Updating list...
1,865 - 1,870 of 2,740 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend got free rooms here and they were clean nice up to date decor and very close to the downtown strip.... Their casino was ok but for loose slots go downtown it's with in Walking distance no need for a car unless you want to go to the Las Vegas strip!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaliaJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

We appreciate the review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you'll join us again on your next trip to Vegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Actually, the casino floor is fun with awesome table dealers, very smart and talented and the food is AWESOME! There are lots of perks and free stuff based upon play. However, if you are thinking about staying there, think again! The hotel accommodations are really not good. The carpet was wet around the window air conditioning unit (same last time I was there), the bathroom sink had no COLD WATER......I understand no HOT water sometimes, but no COLD WATER? Really? The faucet was disabled for whatever reason. The elevators usually do not work properly. They only have FOUR and seems like at least two are always broken. (There are a few hidden service elevators, probably exclusively for management so they don't have to wait in line like everyone else?) We left our room on the 20th floor to check out at 5:00am and it took over 30 minutes to get to the ground floor. Not even exaggerating......the elevator finally picked us up and took us for a floor by floor tour until it got overloaded and some poor guy had to walk down from the 28th floor. Another elevator was whizzing up and down, up and down all during the time without a single stop. How can ALL FOUR elevators be inoperable at the same time? Based upon my stays, I suppose that like all other maintenance items, the ownership is too cheap to fix their hotel. I bet that they have had inoperable elevators for a long time, thinking that if one or two work then that is plenty, because there have always been one or two that are inoperable on each of my visits. Considering the delay almost cost me my flight, NO MORE D FOR ME! If they would let their talented, smart and charming female table hosts replace the hotel management, they would be the best hotel downtown. But some nitwit is obviously in charge because their neglect is inexcusable....and you know, it is not hard to drain the condensate line in the air conditioner or replace a faucet. BTW: I reported the room problems to the housekeeper around the corner, she was very compassionate and concerned and would get on top of it.....but then it occurred to me that she didn't see me leave my room since she was around the corner and didn't even ask my room number.......WOW! Must be so common place they don't even bother to find out which room is being occupied....EAT AND PLAY BUT DON'T STAY! PS......the location is really great! Load concerts in the streets every night....enjoyable by many standards. Last time there were 30,000 punk rockers downtown.

Room Tip: Don's stay there, at all. Stay at the Golden Nugget down the street!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Randy331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

We appreciate the feedback from your recent stay and we'll definitely be taking it into consideration. We apologize for the trouble you encountered. The A/C unit would have been quickly replaced with a call to the front desk. We were having issues with the elevators previously, but we have installed a completely new elevator system which alleviates the wait time for our guests. It's unfortunate to hear you did not find our staff to be helpful, and we'll be working to correct that sentiment. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Checked in on a Thursday and the only room they had available was a double non-smoking. I paid for a king non-smoking room. When we got to the room the room was shabby at best. Beds were full size, not queen, and the pillows were mini size. Housekeeping never came our entire stay and the staff was rude when we requested new towels. The toilets are cheap and require at least two flushings. One morning we actually ran out if hot water, which I have never had happen before. Also, resort fees are $22 per night and nothing to show for it, not even a working pool. Beware all people looking to stay comfortably! Never again!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SARAH A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

We apologize for the negative experience you had with us during your recent stay. Although we do try to accommodate room requests, occasionally the desired room is not available at check-in. The lack of housekeeping is unacceptable and we'll be forwarding your experience to our Director of Housekeeping to ensure similar incidents are avoided in the future. Although we have added the resort fee, which is now a standard in Vegas, we have also dropped our room rates further to ensure our guests continue to receive the best value in town. The resort fee includes WiFi, local & toll-free calls as well as $10 off show tickets. We again apologize for the trouble you encountered and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Thanks so much to Avery Atadero, Casino Host at The D. My hubby and I had a great time. The staff at the D were great, so friendly. The Hotel was nice and clean. Enjoyed the elevator operators. The food at the D Grill was great. Plus enjoyed the American Coney Island. We donated dollars to the city of Vegas, BUT had a FUN Time! Thanks Avery for making our stay a great time! Shortie From Nebraska!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shortie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and we're glad you had a lot of fun! We're pleased to hear you found our staff to be helpful and friendly during your stay. Avery is a terrific host and always goes the extra mile for his guests. We appreciate the review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We were charged a $20 resort fee per day for a hotel with a pool that's under construction and doesn't offer free WiFi. They want $9.99 per day for the WiFi. Room was dirty. The window in the room was covered in hand prints and what I hope was spit and not some other bodily fluid. The people in the room next to us kept trying to get into our room through the adjoing door and they fought and partied all night. We placed a call to Front desk informing them of this and it took over two hours for security to come up and do anything about it. Which did no good. We were kept awake until 8 A.M. When we addressed our issues with the front desk, Chris said he was aware of what had taken place with the people in the room next to us and how long it took for security to come up, he even verified it in front of us. We then complained about paying a resort fee for a hotel with no pool. He then informed us that guests of The D were allowed to use the pool at The Grand one block away. Wish we would've had known this when we checked in since we checked out the following morning. He then said he would refund us the resort fee for two out of the three nights we stayed for both of our rooms and apologized with sincerity. Upon checking out the next day we were informed that there were no notes in our folio stating we were being credited for the inconvenience we had discussed with Chris. We were told that they would refund one nights Resort Fee per room and that we could call Chris after 5 P.M. when he came on shift to discuss the rest of our refund he said we would get. We were also told that all of the Front Desk agents knew to tell guest upon check in about the pool. In short we were basically accused of lying. When we called Chris, he was very cocky and denied saying he would refund us for two nights worth of resort fees. It's a fun Hotel with a hip vibe but the fees they charge and the incompetence of the front desk staff failing on numerous occasions to tell us we could use the pool at The Grand, then the whole ordeal with Chris lying to us about getting refunded, it left us feeling cheated. My advice is look at all the Hotels on Fremont before settling on The D. Unless you don't care about cleanliness, safety and being treated properly. I'm sure 95% of the employees at The D are great and it's sad that just a few of them can leave such a bad impression which reflects on the rest.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Bezzzz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

We deeply apologize for the lack of customer service you received during your recent visit. This situation could have been handled in a much better manner and we’ll be forwarding your experience to our Director of Hotel Operations.The resort fee includes WiFi, local & toll-free calls as well as $10 off show tickets. Again, we apologize for the review and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews