We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The D - the place to be!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #94 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The D - the place to be!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We have been longtime patrons of the D Las Vegas (formally Fitzgeralds). We have stayed there at least once a year for over 10 years. The primary reason we go back year after year - excellent customer service. Since Derek Stevens took over and re-branded the casino as the D, the customer service has excelled! We stayed at the D Jan 10-13th and Darren Banks was our casino host. We saw Darren each day of our stay. It's great to know that someone will take time out of their day to swing by and say hello.

There have been many changes to the casino and hotel over the years and I love every change! The food is amazing! We dined at The D Grill (excellent breakfast), American Coney Island (good midday or late night snack), and Joe Vicari's Andiamo Steakhouse (amazing dinner).
You can often find Mr. Derek Stevens (CEO) and wife Nicole at the LONGBAR visiting with the guests of the D. They are amazing people and you can tell they are passionate about customer service.

In summary, if you're looking for an upbeat casino hotel with a focus on YOU (the customer) and not just your pocketbook, look no further than the D. I'm already packing for my next trip!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank patricks858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
We are glad to hear our customer service is one of the main reasons you return time after time! Darren is a terrific host here at the D and really cares about his guests. We are also pleased you enjoyed our dining options, Andiamo Italian Steakhouse is one of the best in Vegas! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we're looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    814
    395
    185
    148
See reviews for
297
809
180
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (709)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I recently stayed at the D Hotel for a few nights and really enjoyed my stay. The only negative was the smoky lobby/casino area, but I am pretty sure that's how it goes at nearly every hotel in Vegas. If you can hold your breath and book it to the elevators, I would recommend it. As an asthmatic, it was pretty bad in terms of the smoke. The front desk was extremely helpful, especially the manager, Mike, who was very kind and professional. The rooms are large, comfortable, clean, quiet, and reasonably priced. The location is perfect if you are interested in staying on Fremont Street, which is a pretty neat experience, much different than staying on the Strip. It's kind of a throwback to a different era. I had heard that there was a lot of crime in this area, but never personally experienced anything odd or out of place. It's lit up at night, with a lot of cool vintagey/retro Vegas signs that were fun to photograph. I would recommend to a budget traveler looking for a unique experience, something different from your run of the mill Vegas trip that involves Cesar's Palace or the Bellagio.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShayC30375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We appreciate the feedback regarding the smoke and we are happy to hear that was the only negative aspect of your stay. Downtown Las Vegas is a completely different experience than The Strip, but is definitely a fun time! We are glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and we hope you will join us again on your next trip to Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Miguel Garza, Executive Host took care of our reservation for us. We had a five night stay at the D. The rooms are very nice and the beds are so comfortable. We ate at American Coney Island (very good coneys), the D Grill ( I love the Irish Steel Cut Oats for breakfast) and Andiamos which was superb! The steaks were tender and delicious, the service impeccable and did I mention the coffee? Lavazza from Italy and the best I've ever had! The highlight was the New Year's Eve party themed: A Night In Paris. There were acts throughout the evening for entertainment, great food, company (new friends) and a toast at East Coast New Year's time! We always enjoy our stay here but New Year's Eve was a blast!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you so much for the review and for joining us for New Year's Eve! It's great to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our restaurants! Andiamo Italian Steakhouse is phenomenal! On your next visit, you'll have to check out one of our shows, especially The Scintas! We hope you'll join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The Freemont are is really bad, dirty, old and with a bunch of rare people, save your time and pay extra to be at the strip area.

The D hotel is part of Freemont so don't spect much, the guy at the check in was vry nice and try to help, but the check out was horrible, we ask for a simple change or add a name on the bill for my company and it was denie with a very bad actitud by no less than the shift supervisor, a chinese guy, that I think his last name was Hung, if you are there avoid the guy he has no customer services at all.

The place is very simple, rooms are just okey, but everything else is not good at all , including their casino, even do the people who work on the casino are nice.

Room Tip: Pay U$70.00 more and go to the Strip area, you will always thanks me for this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pitboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We appreciate the feedback from your recent visit and it's unfortunate to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience while checking out, and we will be working to ensure negative experiences such as yours do not happen again in the future. Downtown and The Strip are two very different attractions and Downtown tends to attract guests who are looking for a more intimate experience in Vegas. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Everyone was very attentive and my drinks never ran out. Emily was our bartender several times during our week long stay and she was skilled and hilarious. I've never seen a bartender that can juggle!

Room Tip: Get a room far from Fremont St if you don't want to get woken by loud noise at midnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owensolid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for the review and it's great to hear you had such a great time! We will definitely pass along the kind words about your bartender, Emily. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a reasonably priced hotel with non-smoking floors that have nice rooms and good views; however, walking through the casino to get to the rooms is not a pleasant experience for non-smokers. Unfortunatley, this casino has low ceilings; as a result, in many areas the smoke is horrible. I woulndn't stay there again unless I took up smoking.

Room Tip: The top floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moveyourfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
We appreciate the feedback regarding the smokiness of the casino. It’s unfortunate to hear the negative impact it had on your stay, but we are pleased to hear you did enjoy the other aspects of your visit. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
633 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We started staying at the Fitz now D Casino a few years ago. We ALWAYS think we get great value at The D. We have fun at the casino and have been sent coupons for slot and table play plus food and room discounts. Nothing overly fancy but good value in all things. We stopped to have a late dinner just before 10PM at the D grill which shuts down at 10PM. We were nicely welcomed offered breakfast, lunch and dinner menus and treated like we arrived at 6PM. Out dinners were very good and at no time were we hurried or make to feel unwelcome regardless of the time.
I always like the casino as waitress are available to bring drinks. Being basic slot machine players we fine slots we enjoy playing. Our favorite place to eat and play on Fremont. We have never had problems parking and use the valet parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wacotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C, Manager at The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and we love that we are your favorite casino on Fremont Street! The D Grill has a great menu and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience there. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#103 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,331 reviews
Golden Gate Hotel & Casino
#132 of 263 in Las Vegas
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Nugget Hotel
#91 of 263 in Las Vegas
10,536 reviews
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#98 of 263 in Las Vegas
989 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#95 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas

Property: The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 301 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The D Las Vegas Casino Hotel is located on the iconic Fremont Street in downtown Las Vegas, owned and operated by Derek and Greg Stevens. The D delivers a fresh, energeticattitude and fun atmosphere that has become synonymous with the Neapolitan area. The D Las Vegas Hotel provides a haven of rest and relaxation just a few steps away from the city's popular attractions like the Fremont Street Experience, Neon Museum, and Zip-lining. The property has recently completed extensive renovations with 638 remodeled contemporary rooms, showroom with daily entertainment, multiple dining restaurants, Vegas' only two-level casino, and numerous high-energy bars. Whatever the reason for your visit, The D Las Vegas Casino Hotel is an excellent choice for your stay in Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Casino And Hotel
Fitzgeralds Hotel Las Vegas
Ramada Las Vegas
Fitzgeralds Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing