We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed more to make room more comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #84 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Coffee in room 2.50 each. Glad I read reviews saying bring our own k cups. There was no place to sit in room but at desk in front of tv. No table and chairs. Loud at night. Didn't watch tv but could not change from Spanish channel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerry6166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,296 - 2,302 of 2,620 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

With the updated rooms (especially the soft beds), the gaming, the renovated casino area, and the location on the Fremont strip, and great food at the renovated restaurant, you will always get the best bang for your buck. Some of the hotel bathrooms are still a little "dated" but you still get your money's worth. I will definitely be back as long as they will have me :)

Room Tip: This only thing that was missing was a work out room :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

clean hotel in the center of everything! The hotel staff was great, we couldn't get a smoking room but oh well. Coffee is hard to come by but the Mcdonald's downstaris has it. The hotel is still going through some remodeling but it didn't bother us. Check in and out was a breeze.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colodm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Great location on Fremont, in the center of everything. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was overlooking Fremont on the 5th floor, and music goes until at least 2am, so make sure you know where your room is. Our bathtub would not stop running once the tub was turned on. Casino is quite loud, especially at night. Pool is across the street and nothing special. Overall a decent experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gadfly18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have stayed here many times as a single. The location on Fremont is great and the rooms are fair enough. However, there were two issues that really turned me off for the D. First, they charged for your kids to stay in the room. My kids are 13 and 16. Still kids but The D wants $20 per kid. I have never heard of such a thing! And this was a room with double beds!

The second issue was on entering the hotel from Fremont. There were security guards at the front doors. As soon as my family approached, they accosted us and demanded to know if we were guests in the hotel. When I challenged them with Nevada state statute allowing children to walk through the casino, they said this was private property and they did not allow children. How offensive to single us out from the rest of the patrons. NO other hotel on Fremont even gave us a second look as we walked from location to location. The D has sunk to a new low. What makes it worse was they let a woman pushing a stroller in without even approaching her. HOW OFFENSIVE!

I will no longer be staying at The D. Fremont and other hotels will get my business.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Chris_G_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at The D for 4 nights. It was a great hotel! Especially for the price! We arrived around 4:30pm on a Sunday. Check in was quick & easy. It only took 5 minutes or so. We booked a corner king room & were put on the 10th floor in room 1023. Nice room with plenty of space. The bed was super comfy! Only complaint was the pillows. They use those super soft, need 2 or 3 for any support type pillows, but there were 5 or 6 on the bed. Our room was a bit warm the entire time we were there. However, we weren't in our room too much to worry about it. The room is located at the end of the hall so we propped the hall door open to let in some cooler air. This worked fine & lack of privacy wasn't an issue. Mini fridge in the room worked fine to keep pop cold. As many reviews have stated, the bathrooms aren't redone, but I'm not one to be concerned with this. It's a basic hotel bathroom & met our needs. Only had an issue once with the tub draining slow. Water temp in the shower did vary, but was never not warm enough to get a shower taken. It would sometimes get hotter while in the middle of your shower. Again though, not a huge deal. We only had issue with noise from Fremont Street filtering into our room 1 night. We weren't upset with this. Staying right on Fremont Street I believe a lil excess noise is to be expected. Especially since one of the main stages is right outside the hotel.

We ate at The D Grill once. Both of us ordered breakfast items. Everything was quite tasty! Our waiter was top notch. My boyfriend even commented that he should be working at a higher end restaurant instead. Our meal with drinks was only $22, but we received a $5 off coupon at check in. Well worth the money.

We also ate at American Coney Dog one time. We felt it was overpriced & food wasn't all that great. We will stick with Nathan's Hot Dog stand in the back of Mermaids Casino. 99 cent hot dogs there & much better flavor!

We didn't do too much gambling at The D casino, but did notice alot of servers out & about on the floor at all times. Music is a "bit" loud in the downstairs casino, but not terrible. Something else I seen alot of comments on are the dealer/dancers The D has. Now I haven't read reviews on other hotels, but would like to say the girls at The D aren't any different than those at most of the other casinos. I'm not sure what some peoples issue is, or if they didn't go to other casinos to see the girls there, but The D should NOT be singled out for having this. Seems they are right on track with others.

Anyway, overall AWESOME experience with our stay & we WILL stay at The D next time we go back to Vegas.

Room Tip: If noise is an issue for you then you will probably want to request a room on a higher floor & o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 4sons1hubbynme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I really like this hotel, they were great! The people at the front desk were nice, the rooms were decent, the free breakfast was awesome! I stayed there for about 4 nights and yeah there was a lot of construction going on but it was definately worth it! The hotel was being remodeled and the finished interior looked awesome! I definately recommend this to people. It was in a great location on fremont street, you walk out the door and your right in the middle of it all, walk out the other door and you have restaurants and convenient stores to shop at.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Downtown
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
Four Queens Hotel and Casino
#103 of 265 in Las Vegas
2,537 reviews
Golden Nugget Hotel
#92 of 265 in Las Vegas
11,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fremont Hotel and Casino
Fremont Hotel and Casino
#100 of 265 in Las Vegas
1,106 reviews
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#98 of 265 in Las Vegas
4,887 reviews
Oasis at Gold Spike
#122 of 265 in Las Vegas
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 301 Fremont Street, Las Vegas, NV 89101-5600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $48 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The D Las Vegas Casino Hotel is located on the iconic Fremont Street in downtown Las Vegas, owned and operated by Derek and Greg Stevens. The D delivers a fresh, energeticattitude and fun atmosphere that has become synonymous with the Neapolitan area. The D Las Vegas Hotel provides a haven of rest and relaxation just a few steps away from the city's popular attractions like the Fremont Street Experience, Neon Museum, and Zip-lining. The property has recently completed extensive renovations with 638 remodeled contemporary rooms, showroom with daily entertainment, multiple dining restaurants, Vegas' only two-level casino, and numerous high-energy bars. Whatever the reason for your visit, The D Las Vegas Casino Hotel is an excellent choice for your stay in Las Vegas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The D Casino Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitzgeralds Casino And Hotel
Fitzgeralds Hotel Las Vegas
Ramada Las Vegas
Fitzgeralds Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing