We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Hotels.com
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Traveluro
$80
View deal
Agoda.com$110
FindHotel$88
travelup.com$108
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,180)
Filter reviews
2,180 results
Traveler rating
913
837
279
88
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
913
837
279
88
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley laser show movie theater off the strip boulder highway firelight buffet panda express tgi fridays free shuttle bingo hall water show rv park video poker food court slot machines shuttle service resort fee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 2,180 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2019

My wife and I had been looking forward to staying here after staying at other hotels in the area. The best feature of this hotel in the atrium in the center and this is where the hotel check-in is. The hotel rooms surround the atrium and if you have an even numbered room, you will have a view of the atrium. There are several dining options adjacent to the atrium. One of the things I like is that not only are there upscale restaurants but also cheaper options on the property including McDonald's, Subway, Panda Express and Dunkin Donuts. Sam's town also has a movie theater and bowling alley on property.
It is situated about 15-20 minutes from the strip but in a good neighborhood with other nice hotels nearby (Eastside Cannery being one of my favorites in Vegas) and a Walmart directly across the street.
In the room there was a small refrigerator (empty), a safe and an iron/ironing board. Also in the room was a very large TV with high resolution but not a lot of channel selection. You ca check out of the room using the menu on the TV. The beds were average in comfort and cleanliness. There is also 2 parking garages on site which many other hotels do not have.

Room tip: Even numbered rooms have a view of the beautiful atrium
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelerC6777WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J, Guest Relations Manager at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2019

I’m so glad that your visit to Sam's Town met your expectations! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, please come back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

It’s not as spread out as many casino resorts are, if you can believe it. There’s a central courtyard, roofed with glass, that is visible from many guest rooms and hallways, and it helps orient the visitor. It’s still a hike from the covered entrance to the front desk, but we were checked in efficiently. We weren’t offered bell service and didn’t ask for it.

We were in room 468, which is a suite with an open plan, and includes a large tub with jets, but the jets are a bit anemic. The shower stall is very small, and there’s no seal around the door, so you will get water on the floor; no way not to as far as I can tell.

The room was hot on the first day, but after seeing if it would self-adjust, we call the operator, who connected us with housekeeping, who sent up an engineer after an hour and change (not too bad a delay for an engineer). He fixed it and the room was comfortable afterwards.

They do a light and fountain show on the hour every two hours (2, 6, 8, 10, and sometimes 4 PM) for much of the day; very nice!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BillSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J, Guest Relations Manager at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

I’m so glad that your visit to Sam's Town met your expectations! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, please come back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

Who ever job this is on this Sunday night at 11:14 pm needs to be fired. This is ridiculously embarrassing. Me and my friends are in AWW and the place is packed. Some ppl just need to get it together.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J, Guest Relations Manager at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2019

I am sorry to read what appears to be a response to a less than exceptional experience. I encourage you to contact us via the contact form on our website with details about your visit so that we can address the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sam's Town. Great off-strip gem! We especially loved the park/garden courtyard. Many casinos make you feel like you're in a cave with no outside light or clocks to be found. At Sam's Town when you get that claustrophobic feeling, a nice sit in the garden resets your clock and provides a little sunshine through the greenhouse glass ceiling. The waterfall also provides needed humidity for those not used to the arid conditions in Nevada.

The room was clean and updated, the beds comfortable. The pillows were a little flat but a quick call to the front desk and we were quickly brought extra pillows. Security is taken seriously here and we appreciated that. Security guards are posted at each hotel entry door and a room key card is necessary to access the door as well. If you leave your DND sign on your door for more than two days, security will come to your room just to check in and make sure that everyone is safe and well.

We did not bring children on the trip but we saw many children having a great time here. There is a great pool, a movie theater, a bowling center, an ice cream shop, and a fountain and light show multiple times per day.

The food here is also great. We ate at The Angry Butcher, the Sports Deli, and the Buffet. All were top-notch (and I usually hate buffet food). Also available are chain restaurants (McDonalds, Subway, Panda Express, and Dunkin Donuts) at affordable prices.

We loved it here so much that after an excursion on the day we checked out, we came back to Sam's Town while we waited for our evening flight.

Room tip: Get a room with the garden view!
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J, Guest Relations Manager at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

I’m so glad that your visit to Sam's Town met your expectations! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, please come back to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

We have stayed at Sams Town a few times previously and I am always happy to return. We had a lovely room overlooking Mystic Falls Park. As well as a fab view Mystic Park is a great place to sit or walk through away from the casino. There are several restaurants, cinema, bowling, food court and ice cream parlour. There is a large Walmart across the road and East Side Cannery casino is next door. We took the free shuttle to Freemont St to give my husband a break from driving. The shuttle was comfortable, had friendly drivers and on time! If I have one slight criticism the food court always looks a bit unloved and untidy, time for a refurb? Security guards were at lift and door points which was good to see.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juaradawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris J, Guest Relations Manager at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Thank you for visiting us! We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews