We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights at Sam's Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
Ranked #66 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Two nights at Sam's Town”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Though we have visited Sam's Town on past trips to Las Vegas, this was the first time we stayed here. We could not beat the prices - $23/night for courtyard rooms.

My wife and I took my elderly parents to Vegas with us this trip. They cannot walk far anymore, so Sam's town was an ideal place to stay. Everything they needed was on-site. The front desk was able to provide us rooms next to each other as well.

Having been to Vegas multiple times, we prefer to stay downtown of off-strip and avoid the hassle and congestion of the strip. Our main reason to come to Vegas is to gamble, so we prefer to stay/play where the rules are better (thus another reason for avoiding the strip).

Rooms were clean and comfortable. My only small knock is that the shower head is very low. Beds were soft and comfortable. There was always plenty of parking available.

The casino is quite large, larger than most downtown, and larger than many strip casino's. It was always easy to find a place at a $5 BJ or craps table. The mystic park is a good place to take a break and relax.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 16gauge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    658
    641
    225
    75
    41
See reviews for
416
601
146
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
155 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Booked a king nonsmoking. Got a king nonsmoking.
Room was fine. The hallways leading to the room were dirty. I was on floor 7 last week for 4 days and the same bits of trash were there my whole trip.
Casino was good. Drink service was spotty.
Would not stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretna, Nebraska
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nice large rooms with easy access to free parking garage and onsite restaurants. This property sits across the street from a super walmart. It also has a campground adjacent to the south which is part of the property. Location is very convenient to Sam Boyd Stadium for sporting events there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coach H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, NJ
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Got low price on Hotwire since we decided to come out before snow storm in Northeast and couldn't get less on the Strip. Easy parking, quick check in (during light show.) Room was good size, large king bed, lots of drawer space, huge bathroom, etc. We were next to "The Parlor" and I guess the door wasn't locked properly as we continued on into a space with a large sitting area including a TV, sofa, 2 chairs, dining room table (4 chairs) and wet bar. It was just fabulous. It was a shame we didn't have it for longer. Everyone from the check in to the buffet restaurant were very friendly. Would stay again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TZMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We drove in from Laughlin and Valet was right there and ask us if we had stayed there before, when we told them we hadn't they showed us were to check in. It's in the Park that's inside the hotel, the check in was fast and the employees very helpful and answered all our questions. We had a beautiful room with a view of the Park, the room was spacious, clean, great bathroom and a bed that was just wonderful, slept like a baby. Nice TV, but who watches much TV when they are in Vegas. There are two sets of elevators, one set takes you to the food court and the other empties you out into the casino. Lots of games and different denominations to chose from, plenty of table games also. We ate at Billie Bob's and had a hell'va good meal. I did get approached by someone looking for a hand out in the morning and a waitress saw it and called security right away, he was gone by the time they got there so I don't know what happened or if anything did. Doesn't matter, we'd stay here in a heartbeat again, what a nice place.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nelson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Visited Sams Town last January and went back this January. A wonderful stay again. It is a great value for your money. Lots of specials always. The check in and check was fast and wonderfullly courteous. The evening light show is beautiful. Quiet rooms and clean. A little off the strip but definately worth the drive. Visit there when you are in town. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Don't Casinos make a ton of money? So why charge a $4.99 charge for hooking up WiFi in your room so you can check your e-mails? Mom & Pop Motel, Food Stores and Fast Food Restaurants will let you browse for FREE. Another money grab is the extra $5 bucks called a "Resort Fee" Ya right. Why add a small but irritating fee on top of everything? Show are expensive. Food is expensive like the Early Bird Special at Sam's for a low price of $13.99. Don't they want people to stay and play? I for one will not come back to Vegas again. Disappointing place. No I didn't lose a bunch of money and am being bitter. I just think someone needs to tell these accountants stop taking the fun out of Las Vegas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heptiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#52 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,657 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
El Cortez Hotel & Casino
#96 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall

Property: Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall
Address: 5111 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sam’s Town Hotel and Gambling Hall is owned by Boyd Gaming Corporation. Sam’s Town features 12 restaurants, an 18-screen movie theater, 56-lane bowling center, a 12,000 square foot entertainment center and 25,000-square-foot Mystic Falls Park with waterfalls, footpaths, mountain & nightly laser shows Mystic Falls Indoor Park. The property has a 133,000-square foot casino with 40 table games, 3,000 slot and video poker machines, a bingo parlor, keno lounge and newly renovated poker room and race and sports book. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Sam's Town Hotel and Gambling Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing