We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Milpitas, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Four Seasons for a business conference. Certainly the fact that my business paid for the stay helped make the cost of the stay more palatable. On the other hand, the experience from the front desk staff to the housekeeping was top notch. The nicest thing about it was that there was no casino on the first floor so it was a nice escape from the smoke and noise that Vegas is known for for. One downside is that there was required valet service if you wanted to park your car overnight, which cost $16/night. Good news is that you can park at Mandalay Bay for free if you're willing to take a short walk from Four Seasons. The room itself was very nice though I didn't think it was any bigger than the Venetian. Toiletry was very nice from L'Occitane. Nightly turndown service with 2 bottles of water made coming in from100 degree summer heat very welcome. Extensive TV channels on flat screen tv is nice, though we didn't spend a ton of time in the room. Overall, I found the experience excellent though I'm not certain personally I would have paid the rack rate of $500/night.

  • Liked — Nice amenities/away from the casino
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Jockdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,014
    558
    155
    49
    29
See reviews for
865
1,418
137
857
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (818)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2007

If you're thinking about staying at the Four Seasons any time soon, be warned. The construction noise from the Mandalay Bay Hotel (floors below) travels up to even the top floor of the Four Seasons (where we were staying). During our vacation, the jack-hammering would begin between 7 a.m. and 9 a.m. and would extend, intermittently, until 5 p.m. This was not exactly the relaxing stay which we had expected, and the Four Seasons' staff did not appear to care about the situation. In fact, we got the feeling that they were tired of hearing guests repeatedly complain. However, with the Four Seasons' reputation, and the prices charged for the rooms, we certainly expected a wonderful experience, and we were quite dismayed by our treatment.

Another disappointing aspect of our stay was the terrible front desk staff. The women at the front desk/reception, in particular, were unfriendly, demeaning and snobby. They give you far less than a "five star" welcome.

On the positive side of things, the pool service was top-notch, and the breakfast at the Verandah restaurant was outstanding. Beyond those two "high points," we fail to see what makes this property an oasis in the desert. We have had better experiences at Caesar's Palace!

So, it's a mixed bag at the Four Season, but we certainly would not recommend anyone booking this property, at least until the construction at Mandalay Bay is complete.
Happy travels!

  • Liked — The service at the pool.
  • Disliked — The noise in the rooms and the front desk staff.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Khy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2007

This was the best stay my husband and I have ever had in a hotel!!

The service at the four seasons was out of this world.

The hotel was a wonderfully tranquil oasis amongst the chaos and crowds of the 'Vegas Casino Scene'. It almost feels like you are in a completely different place. This is great as you can truly relax at the four seasons but still have the casino and nightlife experiences right next door at the Mandalay Bay and beyond.

We particularly enjoyed the relaxed and attentive service at the pool so much that we spent everyday there. In contrast we took a look at the Mandalay Bay pool next door which was crowded, noisy and not at all relaxing...it still looked fun but more geared towards children and teens.

The Breakfast Service at the verandah restaurant was excellent also.

Our room was of average size but beautifully decorated with attention to detail.

We also found the concierge to be most helpful in recommending and booking shows and putting us on the guestlist for some of the hottest lounges and nightclubs in town.

We enjoyed our Vegas experience but even more so the peace and attentive service we received at The Four Seasons.

  • Liked — Tranquil Ambience
  • Disliked — A little too far from some casinos
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank EnglishgalinUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
158 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2007

If you want to avoid crowds at the check in counter, at the elevators, and everywhere else in Vegas, this is the hotel for you. The room size is average, comparable to Mandalay Bay. Different amenities of course! after all it is a Four Season hotel. There is even a coffee machine inside the room with good coffee too. All hotels in Vegas have no coffee machine inside their rooms including Bellagio hotel. Such a hassle to order a room service just to have a cup of coffee first thing in the morning plus having to spend over $25 for your first cup of coffee. It's insane. I don't mind paying more for coffee when I am having my breakfast but most of the time I cannot eat right away.

  • Liked — Quietness in Vegas
  • Disliked — Snobbish guests in public areas
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank World Passport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2007

The primary advantage of FS Las Vegas is not its rooms which are almost the same as the adjoining Mandalay Bay hotel, nor its pool, which is tiny compared to others, but its calm quiet environment. It is a refuge compared to the riotous bustle of the other large hotels.

At check in, there was no one in line and we were checked in quickly and efficiently. Upon learning that we had no bags we needed help with, the receptionist walked us half way to the elevator banks and it was self service from there. I found that a bit odd. Definitely not like other FS properties.

We had the Mountain or otherwise the full Monty airport view with a side way glance towards the Strip. Because FS is at the top of Mandalay Bay, even a 'cheap' view affords better views than most regular hotels. The room was standard FS and came with a flat screen TV.

What is worth recommending is the breakfast at the Veranda restaurant. A simple corn beef hash with eggs takes on a new meaning when it is executed to perfection. And you have the benefit of outdoor seating near the pool.

Yes, the FS pool is small and quiet if that is what you want, although you won't escape the music blaring from the nearby Mandalay pool club. But the Mandalay Bay pool area is worth checking out if no other reason than to people watch and enjoy the wave pool.

Overall, there was nothing spectacular about FS Las Vegas although I might try staying next time at more central properties like the Venetian if nothing else than to save myself from walking a lot in the 110 degree heat.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2007

Rooms: Met my high expectations for a Four Seasons property. Excellent beds, linens, pillows. Beautiful floor to ceiling window view of the strip, very quiet. Huge bathroom. Nice bar area. Very good coffee.

Pool: Amazing! Beautiful, like being in some far away exotic place.

Location: Really appreciated being removed from the casino noise and crowds. Mandalay Bay is right next door with a keyed entry for Four Seasons guests. Easy to take free tram to Luxor, Excalibur. Taxi’s always available to take you anywhere else.

Staff: Always very friendly and helpful – Gets even the simple things right, making for a special experience. Like the Elevator “Concierge” who saw you coming and pressed the button and black napkins when you’re wearing black pants at the Veranda restaurant.

Services: The best massage and facial of my life time. Expensive but felt worth the splurge.

Housekeeping: Met expectations but had a couple of misses for a small maintenance issue that was overlooked, a newspaper request that was overlooked and failed to notice and replenish a prior request.

Concierge: Mixed but overall very good
–a call ahead for a restaurant recommendation missed the mark – food / view was great but the mood / ambience we were looking for totally missed the mark – incredibly loud
–missed an opportunity to guide and set expectation for challenges to see the Grand Canyon via new glass walkway (double the time you think you will need to get there and back)
–a separate call for a reservation with another concierge got us the best seat in the house for a great meal at Jasmine overlooking the Bellagio fountains
–at the hotel - helped me by printing boarding passes for a late flight
–very nice to be able to return our rental car at the Four Seasons for later pick up by the agency

Breakfast / Lunch / Dinner: all were wonderful on the Veranda – great food, great staff, beautiful setting by the gorgeous pool

Special surprises: When I made my reservation through the 800#, I requested a late check out due to an 11pm flight. They couldn’t accommodate my request at that time and suggested that I reserve an extra night. I declined the option. I asked again on the day I was due to check out and they had already noted my prior request and accommodated me with an 11:30pm check out. Good example of doing everything you can think of to please a guest.

Tips: Ask the Taxi driver to take you “the back way” to avoid traffic – Quicker = Cheaper

  • Liked — The spa, being away from the noise
  • Disliked — need to fine tune a little to meet super high expectations
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2007

We were very disappointed with the Four Seasons. To start with the “Mountain” view is really an Airport view. We tried to take a nap when we first got there, but there were very loud construction noises. The staff claimed it was from the Mandalay Bay over 10 floors below us. We found it hard to believe that the sound could be that deafening that many floors away. The staff claimed there was nothing they could do about the noise, nor did they offer any solutions. I asked if they could give us another room and claimed that it wouldn’t make any difference. When I questioned this a little further, they said they would look into getting us a quieter room and never followed up. Fortunately, the construction only lasted for 2 days. Also, the air conditioner made a high pitched squealing noise that could not be fixed. The housekeeping staff didn’t show up the second day after numerous calls to the staff. We engaged the concierge for help with a sold out concert. I questioned the price of the tickets they were quoting me, went on line, contacted the very first ticket broker in Las Vegas I found and got the same tickets for $150 less than what the concierge quoted us. We ended up extending our trip by one night since we wanted to attend this concert, instead of going to another hotel, which we should have, we simply stayed at the Four Seasons one more night. When we returned from the concert late that night, neither room key worked. When we contacted the front desk they acted as if they didn’t know what we were talking about. When they actually looked us up in the system and realized they had made a mistake they sent security up to our room to let us in. Security insisted on walking into our room with us like we were con artists and were not apologetic. After security was satisfied it was our room and that we had in fact extended our trip, they said they would have 2 new room keys delivered to our room. We waited for about an hour, no room keys showed up, we decided to go to the casino on last time before we left Vegas. A couple hours later, we returned to the hotel, went to the front desk for a room key. When we got back into our room, guess what, no room keys had been delivered. Overall, the facilities were sub par, but the staff was terrible. We were nothing but understanding with the staff and they seemed to have a contagious attitude of indifference. When we checked out the next day, I pleasantly handed the individual helping us one of my business cards and ask that the GM contact me for some feedback since speaking with other mangers didn’t seem to have any impact. They ensured me I would be contacted that day. I have yet to hear from anyone at the hotel. I would not recommend staying at the Four Seasons. There are many great hotels in Las Vegas with staff that actually cares about your comfort and experience.

  • Liked — Fitness Facility
  • Disliked — The Staff
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank CCBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,662 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,412 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,588 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing