We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Honeymoon Stay - Peace in Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Stayed 4 nights at the Four Seasons Las Vegas during our USA honeymoon adventure and we loved it.

They were the ONLY hotel throughout our 3 week trip that acknowledged we were on honeymoon and subsequently upgraded us to a strip view room on the 39th (top) floor with great view and presented us with a little card and chocolate gift. A little gesture that went a long way.

Hotel was a peaceful oasis as previously mentioned from the Vegas chaos and lets you have a bit of both worlds. We spent the days relaxing by the hotel pool, which was faultless in terms of service and set up with free ice water, ice pops, towels, sun screen, evian spritz etc etc, and was then able to pop north up the strip in the evening to experience the craziness that is Las Vegas.

We found the staff super helpful and the concierge knowledgable and efficient at arranging tickets/tours. We booked Lion King Tickets (AMAZING show) and Maverick Grand Canyon helicopter tour through them.

The room was large with all modern comforts. Large seperate Bathroom and good toiletries. Only real let down was the lack of free Wi-Fi - costing $14 a day. Maybe a little dated in terms of decor but pleasant all the same. Rooms were serviced 3-4 times a day and were very clean.

Sampled the Verandah restaurant - reasonable price and good quality food. half price martini's between 4 and 6 pm

Only possibly downside, with the Wi-Fi, is the location. It is at the end of the boulevard and it will take you up to 1.5 hrs to walk to the other end of the strip.

Overall......we loved it and would stay again for a relaxing Vegas holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,120)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,359 - 3,365 of 4,120 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2010

Firstly, some background; We (that is my wife, me and our 9 year old son) decided to plan a visit to Las Vegas only a few months back. We live in the UK - and have taken a number of US holidays over the last few years. Our normal destination is Florida - but this year - and to tie in with our son's fascination with the Grand Canyon and our desire to visit Vegas - we decided to push a bit further and holiday in the entertainment capital of the world; Vegas.

We trawled through all the travel agents brochures in trying to decide upon a hotel. Given the exceptional choice in Vegas this, of course, was not an easy decision. However, combined with our desire to find a 'non-themed hotel' that offered a resort -type feel and the recommendations posted on Trip Advisor - we eventually made our booking with the Four Seasons.

Having just returned, its easiest the best holiday decision we have ever made. Truly, truly exceptional.

Before I explain further, its probably worth me putting some context around my comments. They are not based on the Four Seasons being my first experience of a high quality hotel. Far from it - over the past 20 years or so I have been fortunate enough to enjoy top hotels around the world both from a business and leisure perspective.

Our experience at the Four Seasons simply topped everything we had experienced before.

For those considering a trip to Vegas - and maybe with a young family - let me explain further.

The Four Seasons is very close to the airport at Vegas. Its only a 10 - 20 minute taxi drive ($20 max) - and you are whisked into the private entrance of the Four Seasons.

The Four Seasons actually occupies the top floors of the Mandalay Bay hotel - but you could not get two more differing worlds. As a guest of the Four Seasons , you get full access to the Mandalay with its pools, lazy river, restaurants, snack bars and entertainment. But exit through a number of 'secret' doors - and you are back in the calm, peacful tranquility of the Four Seasons.

Our check in experience with Four Seasons was perfect. A big welcoming smile from the desk staff and a quick and effecient check-in. You could not ask for a more customer friendly and welcoming experience.

We took a strip view suite - and what a room it was. Huge space which included a separate bedroom, two bathrooms, a lounge area and an office area. It was immaculately clean - and within a short while one of the staff arrived with a 'welcome' gift for our son; a plate full of M&Ms/chocolate with 'Welcome Max' written around the edge. This was repeated with another small gift during our visit.

The room had the most magnificent views of 'the strip'. Being at the very South end of the strip meant we were looking out at the whole area. A fascinating sight by both day and night - and one that justifies easily the additional cost. Some evenings we would just sit there talking about our day and watching dusk fall - truly memorable stuff!

Immenseley comfortable beds, whisper quiet air conditioning, two big plasma TVs, very friendly and effecient housekeeping, free supply of bottled water and condiments meant that everything and more was taken care of in our room.

The restaurants, food and service at the hotel were spot-on. We found the food for children very well priced ($6 - $8 for a meal) - and whenever we ate poolside or in the Verandah restaurant, it could not be faulted. If you like peace and tranquility with exceptional service - you will find this hard to beat. I can recommend the eggs benedict for breakfast and the steaks for dinner....some of the best I've ever had!

The pool area was very enjoyable - and we spent more time there than we would have originally expected; simply because of the atmosphere. Not only are you supplied with iced water throughout the day, but the staff came round regularly with little treats (free!) such as iced coffee, cold snicker bar snacks and frozen mellon. On top of this, there was also some chap who kept cleaning my sunglasses for me.

The overall feel of the Four Seasons is one of quality and service in a friendly, relaxing and welcoming evironment. As previous reviewers have already stated, its an Oasis!

For getting around the strip we found you can use the Deuce and Ace buses that stop righ outside the hotel. For a $7 day ticket, you can ride up and down for 24 hours.

In addition, there is a small convenience area opposite the hotel that was useful for stocking up on bits and pieces.

I realise this review may sound a little gushing in my praise - but I am simply trying to reflect the experience, service and quality that we received. The Four Seasons made a great holiday to Vegas truly exceptional - and I would like to thank all those at the hotel for making our stay so memorable.

Finally, for family entertainment - we can recommend 'O', Mystere and Lance Burton....and of course a helicopter trip to the Grand Canyon (we flew with Maverick)....and if you can brave the heat, its only a 10/15 minute walk to the 'Welcome to Las Vegas' sign.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darnicmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

The Four seasons is a hotel located on the 35th till 39th floor of the Mandalay Bay. The difference is that there are only 300 something rooms, so you feel like a customer and not like a number. We had an upgrade to a suite, so were extra happy. We asked a prolongation and we got it for anothe rnight for the same rate, Getting to the hustle and bustle of the casine it was just by opening a connection door, which could only be entered with your roomkey. Otherwise you could use all the facilities (restaurants, pools etc) of the Mandalay Bay. Room was beautifull and the view stunning. We loved it. The restaurant Verandah in the hotel was good. We had breakfast and finally good coffe (we are European and most coffee in US is for us like tea).

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OlgaandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Yes, we actually visit LV in the summer! THere are great deals and everyone is happy to have you. This is the second time we've been to the Four Seasons in Las Vegas and they did it again -- nothing could have been better. They always figure out how to make it work. While at the pool (the ONLY way to deal with the heat) they make sure we have plenty of water, cool towels, Evian spritzer, cucumbers for the eyes, food/drink when we need it and of course fabulous foot massages. The rooms are well appointed and we've had good views in each. Definitely worth the price!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KRRG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

i stayed there for almost 10 days in May during CA World 2010 Event. Its nice and awesome hotel. Top 5 Floors from 35-40th Floor of Mandalay Bay is Four Seasons hotel. It has got very nice view, you will see who Vegas from your room window. Rooms are nice and good service. Liked the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mir_nasir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

The best hotel I have every stayed in the U.S

Amazing rooms with great views, top of the line health care products in washrooms, and very large comfortable rooms.

The reason we chose this hotel was because it was the only 5 star hotel in Vegas which allows dogs. We were given bottled water for our dog and treats on a daily basis.

Fantastic Service all around.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arash-GTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

The best of all worlds-the peace, quiet, elegance and service of the Four Seasons and then take the elevator down to the wildness of the casinos and clubs of Mandalay Bay downstairs. Great pool service and quiet pool, nice spa, enjoyed my breakfast each day in Verandah and dined there one night for an excellent Italian meal. Concierge great for tickets. Beds heavenly and love the Strip View Room! I had to be at another hotel for a conference earlier in the week and was miserable. Misery ended the minute I walked in the door. Perfect spot!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Folkgroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,186 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,683 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $237 - $973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing