We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A quiet oasis in Las Vegas - perfect getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“A quiet oasis in Las Vegas - perfect getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

If you don't like being part of the herd and want a peaceful atmosphere in Las Vegas, you can actually find it right on the Vegas strip! Tucked away past the lobby of the chaotic Mandalay Bay is the Four Seasons....occupying the first floor and the upper 4 floors of MB. It's the perfect getaway for those (especially locals!) who are sick of dodging tourists, strollers, and whatever else clogs the typical casinos and lobbies.

Nevada residents get the ULTIMATE steal of a deal...$129 a night with no resort fees! You have to book in person or on the phone to get this rate.

Check-in was polite and easy, as expected. They are ultra-nice and formal and offer you a bottle of water as you exit to go to your room. Being a lower maintenance person I had parked my own car in the MB garage and was happy to take my own bag to my room. Unlike Ritz Carlton, you don't feel the pressure to be waited on hand and foot... Four Seasons is much better at offering great service without being intrusive.

The rooms are more comfort and luxury than hip and cool. I'd take a room at many other hotels before the one at the Four Seasons but it is very nice. Fantastic bath products, a supremely comfortable bed, and other luxuries abound. Simple and understated, yet luxurious. It was fun to simply relax in the room and lounge around the comfortable bed. There is also a great sitting chair and a flat screen TV on the dresser. No fridge is provided but they do have a fully stocked mini bar. Internet runs $14.99.

The pool is the highlight of the Four Seasons! While you have access to Mandalay Bay's pool, the best in Vegas, I had no interest in being in that crowded pool area as the Four Seasons has it's very own pool. It is the most luxurious pool I've been to. You arrive to check in at the pool and they find chairs for you and dress it up for you. A pitcher of water with oranges in them is delivered. Approximately every hour someone will come by with something.... frozen snickers, popsicle, otter pop, cold towel, Evian spritz. It was fantastic and made a day at the pool a truly enjoyable experience! The pool itself is average and isn't very deep but it is very relaxing.

There is also a nice fitness facility and spa near the pool. I was very excited about using the spa as it is included in the room rate, however, I did not realize it's not a full service spa. There are showers, a steam room, lockers, and a sink area. I was a bit disapointed but that's my fault for not doing my homework. The steam room was very nice and had a great eucalyptus smell.

Another great part of a stay at the Four Seasons is the Verandah restaurant. There is NO reason to leave this hotel as the Verandah is one of the top restaurants in all of Las Vegas...no matter which meal you are eating! There's a great martini happy hour from 4-6 and locals receive 25% off dinner on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday. There is also a Charlie Palmer steakhouse next door to Verandah that had an awesome prix fixe special for $48 but I have never eaten there so can't say much about it.

For anyone wishing to have a Vegas adventure that puts you in the middle of everything but takes you away at the same time, the Four Seasons is without a doubt the place to stay. I can see why Michael Jackson holed himself up in this hotel when he lives in Vegas!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank everyshadeofblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,738
    539
    151
    46
    28
See reviews for
814
1,344
129
716
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (783)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

I got a wonderful deal through the internet ($110/nite) so I decided to book the Four Seasons, although we would have prefer to stay somewhere in the middle of the Strip. But because of the great deal we got, we decided to stay at the Four Seasons even it was a bit out of the way.

Upon check in, the hotel was almost in full capacity and the room category that we booked was no longer available. So the nice gentleman at the check in counter upgraded us to a suite with a separate living room and bedroom.

We feel we hit the jackpot and we totally enjoyed our stay. It is connected to the Mandalay Bay so it was easy to go around. After a very tiring (but exciting) day of walking, drinking, eating and gambling, it is always nice to come back to a serene, elegant environment and have a very good night sleep.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinzeph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
181 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

I stayed here for one night when I was passing through Vegas and it was offered at a good rate. It offered exactly what I expected from a Four Seasons; wonderful service, lovely rooms, and a quiet, calm and upscale atmosphere. I confess to being slightly disappointed though. Many Vegas hotels offer such luxury that the FS room was nothing special by comparison, and it was much smaller than those at the Venetian or Encore for instance. And if you are looking to explore Vegas, then the location is not ideal, being on the top few floors of Mandalay Bay which is at the far south end of the Strip. The service was wonderful, and it was lovely not having to wait in line to check in, and the quiet serenity would be a nice escape from the Strip as part of a longer stay, but it is a bit removed from what I would consider a real Vegas experience to be.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

I travel extensively for business and pleasure. I had some trepidation about going to Vegas with a young child and chose the Four Seasons as it is away from the insanity of the strip, while close enough to make accessing shows possible. Others may find the location too far from the strip action; for me that is the appeal. Check in was smooth. Many hotels give small children a 'goodie bag' and these are always a treat to my DD. At this hotel, however, she was given a full sized stuffed animal. She was floored. The private lobby area and elevator allows you to forget that you are connected to a mega resort, but the Mandalay facilities are there when you want them. We had hoped to use the wave pool at Mandalay, but DD was just under the height limit. I expected tears. Instead, she just asked to go back to the Perfect Pool-- the name she gave the Four Seasons Pool. It wasn't the pool itself which she loved, but the staff who catered to her every 6 yr old whim. The pitcher of ice water at our side, the frozen fruit... we spent hours at the pool each day. The lifeguards were attentive to safety, but warm and welcoming. The concierge staff embraces children and has a list of suggested restaurants and activities which are 'spot on'. The front door staff were so warm and welcoming that we felt we were coming home each day. The restaurant, while pricey, is quality and we loved having lunch at the pool. This is, bar none, the best hotel I have stayed at in terms of quality service. Attentive, but never intrusive. I would go back to Vegas simply to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2010

Really don't know why its posted as No 1. I've stayed at much nicer rooms at Encore, Bellagio, Wynn and Palazzo, which all have big rooms in comparison, better technology as controlled entertainment, curtains, lighting, etc. Four Seasons is updated. Looks they changed some lamps, rugs and curtains, but everything else is old. Never was greeted by my name. When we cheked in, it was early. They told me they would call me as soon as my room was ready. Never called. The only nice people where the car valet, helpful and liked the detail of putting cold water bottles in the car, although sometimes missed it. Expected more from room service in quality and response. I requested a type of cereal, they did not have it, a fruit, not either. I was surprised the attendant was sincere by saying they where out of many things. Quality was bad: cold toast, overcooked eggs, etc. For the price payed, would never come back at this location. I was dissapointed to see they manage the name Four Seasons compared to locations as London, Paris, Chicago or New York. They might as well change its name to Four Seasons Express.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

This is the ideal spot to stay in Vegas and let me tell you why I think that. I stay in four seasons hotels all the time 8 this year so far from Jan to July, you get consistency from each hotel to the next. The service is always the best compared to anywhere else, the rooms are clean, and more importantly the other guests that stay at these hotels are more courteous so you have less risk of some crazy person throwing a party next door. This hotel is quiet, check in is easy (and most other Vegas hotels it is a nightmare...) and the staff are well trained. The pool is wonderful not crowded and you get good service. If you want crowds you can still walk over to Mandalay and go to their pool or the over 21 pool there. Please give this hotel a shot and you won't be disappointed. Food was average here compared to other four seasons, but who really eats a lot at their own hotel in Vegas anyways.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fordtuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

We spent three days in the Four Seasons in Vegas for our first trip there last week. I was not sure what to thnk of the hotel after hearing it didn't have the "Vegas Casino" feel and there were no machines around. That lasted until I went into some of the other hotels where you were overrun by the smoke and noise of the casino when you walked in the door. The staff was extremely attentive (as usual at Four Seasons) and pleasant. If you want to be able to enjoy Vegas but not be stuck so to speak in "Vegas" then I would recommend the Four Seasons. The rooms are not extravagant but very adequate with GREAT beds, huge bathrooms and exceptional service. I would recommend the strip view as it's worth the few extra dollars. The bar has 1/2 Martini's every day during happy hour and the appetizer menu is priced well.
The Four Seasons gives you what you would expect from a Four Season and nothing less. You get to "get into Vegas" without being stuck in it so to speak. If you looking for a bunch of insanity right away when you walk into your hotel then go down to New York, New York but if you are looking to be able to get into and out of Vegas without ever leaving then I would highly recommend the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bekntony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,238 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,055 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,600 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Address: 3960 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89119-1046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known as a respite from the bustling Las Vegas Strip, the Forbes Five Star Spa is located inside the non-gaming, non-smoking Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas on the Hotel's lobby level with complimentary valet parking just steps away. Designed to offer a tranquil, fully customizable spa experience, this intimate space features 12 treatment rooms, including two oversized couples' suites and an expanded co-ed Zen Lounge. Guests can indulge in an array of personalized treatments and services, featuring the industry's leading eco-friendly product lines such as Naturopathica, Phytomer, Pure Fiji and Ajne. The Spa's design was inspired by the natural beauty of the desert. Throughout the space, warm colors, natural materials and artwork inspired by nature exude a soothing feel. A reception area features a striking reception desk highlighted by an oversized art piece made of walnut hardwood. In the sleek Zen Lounge, sheer curtains create a serene feel, while treatment rooms in metallic hues are finished with materials such as bronze, granite and cork. Other areas feature eucalyptus cabinetry and maple tables. Warm, private spaces allow guests to relax before and after a treatment and make The Spa ideal for enjoying alone, with a significant other or with a group for bridal parties or girlfriend getaways. Gentlemen's facials and body treatments are also available. An expanded retail selection allows guests to continue their Spa journey at home. It features products used in all services, gifts and Four Seasons logo items as well as seasonal, fashion-forward athletic wear. The Spa includes a separate Nail Bar and a recently enhanced Fitness Center, which features state-of-the-art equipment by Matrix Fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Las Vegas
Four Seasons Las Vegas
Las Vegas Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing